Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2005 Visitor Reviews of
A Nightmare in Lockport (Lockport, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: Jackie   (Event Visited: 10/31/05 @ 6:15 pm)
Review Posted: 11/11/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great Location

Wait Entertainment: No Wait

Length of Event: You could stant there all night and look

Actor Performance: Only one actor and he was good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good

Appropriate Ages: 5 and up

Props / Special FX: Just Excellent

Costumes / Make-up: Also Excellent

Summary: Tthe weather was great and so was this house. It is so well done. A lot of time and effort was put into this one. Can't wait until I can go back again next year.

Reviewed by: getalegup4me   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: super easy to find, its right on a busu side street.

Wait Entertainment: we walked right up.

Length of Event: we was there about 20 minutes.

Actor Performance: actors were very good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: there was about 20 other people there.

Appropriate Ages: i think all ages can go there,

Props / Special FX: the propes were great! i really enjoyed them!

Summary: over all we really enjoyed this haunt! they have lots to look at. the hosts are very friendly. the props are very well done.it scared the snott out of me!!

Reviewed by: artiecarrie   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The visibility was good everything was where you could see it. Location is 1010 McCameron, Lockport Il.

Wait Entertainment: No waiting, open area.

Length of Event: As long as you like

Actor Performance: No actor performmance it was all mechanical.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: No, outside attraction

Appropriate Ages: All ages

Props / Special FX: Mechanical, airborn, in the ground.

Costumes / Make-up: The props had mask on them

Summary: This house was a must see,for all ages young and old. There was alot of charecters from scary movies like Halloween, Exorcist and Nightmare On Elm Street.

Reviewed by: kmartin16   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Extremely Visable.

Wait Entertainment: No wait at all.

Length of Event: About 20 Minutes to really view everything.

Actor Performance: The night we went there were no actors.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow of people was constant. Everything is laid out perfectly for everyone to see.

Appropriate Ages: All ages.

Props / Special FX: The props were very well planned. Every corner you took there was another moving prop. It had more props then a haunted house it was very well planned.

Summary: I must say to everyone this is a must see. Take your friends to even see it they won't believe their eyes. I give this a 10+ in my book. I enjoyed it very much. It was worth my travel for it.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at