Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2005 Visitor Reviews of
Elburn Lions House Of Terror (Elburn, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: epd2349   (Event Visited: 10/28/05 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: There was a big light up sign on the road showing you where to go.

Wait Entertainment: The waiting room was decorated with a spooky atmosphere getting you in the mood for what was to come. Many screams coming from inside the house also helped.

Length of Event: Approx. 15 Minutes

Actor Performance: Very good they kept jumping out at you from all sides. The only small complaint I had was I could hear actors talking in the other rooms. Which takes away from the scare factor.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: This area was very good I did not run into any other groups in the house. The maze really helped in keeping people seperated.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Nothing spectatular but very nice.

Costumes / Make-up: nice.

Summary: For a local haunt these guys did a great job. The price was very reasonable. There were some really big scares. ( The guy that came out of the swinging doors was Awesome BIG SCARE) In there advertisement they said you would find big dollar props in this house but good old fashioned scares and thats just what they supplied. Dark Narrow hallways and actors jumping out from everywhere. Nice Job!!

Reviewed by: jeffreyman89   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: i saw signs and the building was clear and visible i liked the parking close to the building

Wait Entertainment: i liked the theme to the waiting room it was funny to hear the people scream and come back crying

Length of Event: 15-25 min

Actor Performance: i loved the charecters escpecially the clown room those to clowns sure gave me a scare 
 
also the shark room when the shark bit off the guys leg was a great scare

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: in the maze there would be some groups of kids otherwise no problems

Appropriate Ages: 10 +

Props / Special FX: i liked the theme music and the big shark in the shark attach room

Costumes / Make-up: the costumes were great and the whole building cotumes were a great theme

Summary: the mazes and rooms are all u get plus the great scare from all the actors when the charecters poped out of the dark we didn't even know they were there the fact that they poped out was the best scare

Reviewed by: tzstrange   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: There was a sign on Rte 47 and then drove by it because I didn't know for sure that the building was it.

Wait Entertainment: None. The teenage girls that wanted back out were more entertaining.

Length of Event: Probably about 15 minutes.

Actor Performance: Great. Didn't know they were there until you found them or they jumped at you to scare you.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Great. Didn't run into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: Not if you are afraid of the dark.

Props / Special FX: Good not spectacular but appropriate for the price.

Costumes / Make-up: Good.

Summary: For $6 it is a great value for the money. It is so dark you often don't know the character is there until you actually run into them. You sort of feel your way through the maze. I'm not easily scared but they manage to startle me twice.

Reviewed by: sheeplebobb   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: There were many signs stating the times and dates of the haunted house. There was plenty of parking, the haunted house was easy to find. Parking was very close to the event.

Wait Entertainment: The waiting room is decoarted in a spooky theme along with the people who are working the front room. There is scary music playing in the backround

Length of Event: This haunted house was about 10 minutes walking through.

Actor Performance: The actor performance was very good. Everyone stayed in character and was very scary.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There are a few mazes so some groups may catch up to you if you take a very long time in a maze. But other than that there was not any other people to be seen besides the actors.

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up. Unless younger children like haunted houses.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes are good for each individual room.

Summary: Overall this was an extrememly good haunted house. I recommend everyone going. Very scary. Lots of fun. You will enjoy going through this haunted house.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at