Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2005 Visitor Reviews of
Mayhem on Mansfield (Burbank, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: lr1314   (Event Visited: 10/28/05 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 11/04/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find. A residential area, but street parking wasn't a problem.

Wait Entertainment: No real waiting time.

Length of Event: 30 minutes

Actor Performance: Excellent interaction with visitors. Conducted like the pros!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Could get crowded at peak times, but there was lots to see, so not really a problem.

Appropriate Ages: All ages

Props / Special FX: Tons of props, still and animated, music, dancing, lighting effects, a skeleton telling ghost stories, and two skeletons telling jokes at the fishing pond! Outstanding!

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were good quality and inventive. The girl in the coffin is great every year!

Summary: The family running this event are really nice people and they provide a community event that is without equal on the southside. This is our third year going and it is always a treat. Thanks so much for your hard work. We hope Mayhem on Mansfield endures for many years to come!

Reviewed by: mistress   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Extremely well lit - easy to find

Wait Entertainment: No waiting - walk right in

Length of Event: allow a good 45 minutes to take everything in - including the light show

Actor Performance: Great! Had actors standing up against the props waiting to jump out at people, or walking up behind you....during the light show the monsters danced to thriller and ymca - they were all very much into charector

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Was crowded but very easy to see everything

Appropriate Ages: for everyone

Summary: This was like nothing I've ever seen before! So much eye candy to look at - pumkins of hollywood, cemetary, mad scientist lab and the light show. We had a great time and definately recommend this to everyone - for the money we left for a donation, it was a better value then some of the more expensive haunted houses we visited this year.

Reviewed by: patricia1417   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The attraction was highly visible as there was decorative lighting beconning visitors to the house.

Wait Entertainment: No wait, just milling through the crowd.

Length of Event: Give it a 1/2 hour to see the special effects and read the signage.

Actor Performance: There were scary characters milling through the unsuspecting crowds...I won't spoil the surprise.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: free flow from the scenery at the front of the house to more in the back

Appropriate Ages: All Ages - with parental supervision for younger children <8

Props / Special FX: Good..highly creative

Costumes / Make-up: Great

Summary: There was lots to see at this house. I had to laugh at the wolf walking around with the baby shoes between his teeth. Good thing he had just been fed. The family puts on a show if you stick around long enough. I loved the "bad to the bone" haunted car.

Reviewed by: ledzeppelin   (Event Visited: 10/28/05 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: good-the steam/fog started at the corner Very EASY TO FIND

Wait Entertainment: no wait at all

Length of Event: 20 min or so, to take it all in...WORTH IT

Actor Performance: OUTSTANDING what I like the most is when the actors see little ones crying,they try to make them feel better by giving high fives and shake hands.Thats awesome!!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: moves right along ---no problem

Appropriate Ages: all ages

Props / Special FX: Spook-tacular a big thumbs up

Costumes / Make-up: realistic....The girl in the coffin..wow!!! Jason very good. and all the little gobblins Great job

Summary: a MUST see, by far the best that the southside has to offer!!! for a family to dis-play...We tell all our friends to go and see this.Its an annual event. I cannot express how much I/we enjoy this home display.To the Lindich family and crew:THANK-YOU!!!

Reviewed by: axwatt   (Event Visited: 10/28/05 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The house was very easy to find, the brightest lit house on the block and also the steam coming from it was a good hint. There was lots of parking available too.

Wait Entertainment: No wait at all...traffic flow very good

Length of Event: 15 min very pleasurable.

Actor Performance: Very good. The monsters put on a really good show. The light show was excellent

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow of people was very good.... very polite and very steady

Appropriate Ages: over 10 years old

Props / Special FX: This is our second year at Mayhem on Mansfield and there were so many new things. The family really does a wonderful job setting all this up. It really is very enjoyable.

Costumes / Make-up: The monsters were done up just right. The grrrrrr Leatherface gave me sent chills down my spine....

Summary: This is my brother and I second year seeing Mayhem and will be back again next year. It sure makes you look forward to Halloween. We want to say to the family you did a wonderful job. Keep up the fantastic work. We love it!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: greska   (Event Visited: 10/21/05 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The evene was very easy to find and there is alot of street parking.

Wait Entertainment: There were scary characters walking around.

Length of Event: The danacing show lasted about 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: The dancing was great. It was very funny and the songs were well known.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There is enough room for everyone to walk around even when there is a crowd.

Appropriate Ages: I believe it is appropriate for all ages. Some of the smaller children might be a little afraid.

Summary: The house is very well done. Alot of time and effort went into all of the decorations. It is well worth coming to see. We intend to go back again this year as we did not catch the entire dancing show. There are many decorations to look at and many tombstones to read! There are also many ghouling characters walking around. The deck is also decorated like a haunted tiki bar. You really have to see it to get the full effect. It's great!

Reviewed by: morbid891   (Event Visited: 10/21/05 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: You can't miss it, that's for sure!

Wait Entertainment: Short or no wait... and there's plenty to look at if you're waiting for the laser show, etc.

Length of Event: The length was sufficient.

Actor Performance: Fantastic! I was surprised to discover the girl in the coffin was real!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Smooth flow... not over-crowded.

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up.

Props / Special FX: The laser show was my favorite and I enjoyed the large display of scenery... there's always something new to look at! The "Hollywood" pumpkins were also very cool.

Costumes / Make-up: Creepy, ghoul-ish... exactly what was expected!

Summary: This was my third time at Mayhem... there's always something new, the surroundings are mesmerizing, the laser show is a must-see, and I plan on going back again and again!

Reviewed by: THEODONNELLS   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: They were both Great

Wait Entertainment: Didnt wait at all

Length of Event: Just right.

Actor Performance: GREAT We LOved The Show Again This Year.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very Very Good. There was no Log Jam of People

Appropriate Ages: over 5

Props / Special FX: GREAT

Costumes / Make-up: Very Real Looking

Summary: This was our 3rd year going to MAYHAM ON MANSFIELD. And this year our six year old daughter was able to go inside to see everything. She lved how all of the monsters danced to the music. They have done a super job on making it kid freindly. I tell all my freinds to go there. Keep up the good work. We will be back again next year (or maybe again this year).

Reviewed by: casper   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Everything is setup great. Lights, sound, fog and the actors are great.

Wait Entertainment: Lot's of room for everyone to see the show.

Length of Event: To see everything it will take you about 10/15 minutes to see everything.

Actor Performance: Great Show a must to check out.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Don't move to fast or you will miss something.

Props / Special FX: Each year there's something diffrent. stunning visual effects. Watch out for Jason he will sneak up on you.

Costumes / Make-up: Great!!! Dark clothes makes it hard to see them. So look out.

Summary: This house is everyone's nightmare. Don't pass this one by. You must get out of your car and go in the backyard to see everything. Many new thing's.

Reviewed by: jackiem   (Event Visited: 10/14/05 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find - when you turn the cornor - you can't miss it

Wait Entertainment: music - talking tree - talking 
skeltons - light show - live  
monsters -

Length of Event: light show goes for about 15 minutes and i need another 20 minutes to look at all the attractions - listen to the  
interactive talking skeltons at the fishing pond did not want to miss anything

Actor Performance: actors were right on line with the chacters they were  
playing

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: kept moving - no clogged traffic

Appropriate Ages: 6 years and up

Props / Special FX: a must see is the interactive talking skeltons at the fishing pond with their corny jokes that you just can't -help but crack up over - from the moment you start at the talking tree in the front yard to hear the legend of lindich manor the mood is set-the fun begins and your eyes take in all the many many props of monsters and alike to create a spooky amazing tour

Costumes / Make-up: all members in detailed costumes that matched the theme for their haloween set up

Summary: i must say that i liked everything about this haloween horor and don't think that they could of done a better job since it was the best - from the skeltons at the fishing pond to the skelton hawaiian luau the monsters dancing -suggest that everone goes at least twice so that you don't miss a thing since their is so much to take in

Reviewed by: RitaLordo   (Event Visited: 10/16/05 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Fantastic. The city even turned off the street light to make it even scarier.

Wait Entertainment: Foot traffic moved easily

Length of Event: Just long enough

Actor Performance: Spooky

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Appropriate

Appropriate Ages: 6+

Props / Special FX: Real caskets and decorations were errie

Costumes / Make-up: Outstanding

Summary: This is the BEST display I've seen for a "non-professional" or lodge type display. The actors and staff were more than believable. It is a really good scare.

Reviewed by: jhrn226   (Event Visited: 10/16/05 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find

Wait Entertainment: no wait

Length of Event: as long as you want it to be- laser show was about 6 minutes (Thriller) and very cool.

Actor Performance: Great! Creepy and scary as they follow you around.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: very good

Appropriate Ages: all

Props / Special FX: very cool - front yard is great.

Costumes / Make-up: very good

Summary: As usual,this is a great house to visit! The people are nice and the characters are very realistic and scary. The laser show is really cool. I won't ruin the "surprise" during the show, but it is worth seeing. 
Good job - keep it up!

Reviewed by: alize1005   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Parking was adequate and the house is easy to find-look for the brightest lit on the block!

Wait Entertainment: Great! Movies, music, and effects were going continuously while you browsed the displays.

Length of Event: Length was adequate.

Actor Performance: Leather-face was the best! I ran for dear life when he came out with the chainsaw.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We were able to move freely through the space.

Props / Special FX: The light show was synchronized to Michael Jackson's Thriller and the "Zombie Dance"

Summary: I loved it! All the characters were great! I was very scared. Leather-face had me in tears--but we were hugging by the end of the night;-).....from the girl who ran clear across town!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at