Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2005 Visitor Reviews of
Dungeon Of Decease (Lockport, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: Jackie   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 6:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/11/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Could have used more signs out on the street and on the corners showing where it was.

Wait Entertainment: No problem

Length of Event: It was long enough to scare the pants off you

Actor Performance: They were excellent

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It went well

Appropriate Ages: I wouldnt take kids under 10

Props / Special FX: All was Great

Costumes / Make-up: Good

Summary: Great place to go. Can't wait till next year.I knew it had to be a scary place before we even got there because we could here screams down the streetwhen we were walking there

Reviewed by: HauntGoer   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 11/11/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The sign in the driveway was good, but too small and dark - it was 'washed out' by the remodeling sign behind it. Because it's a backyard attraction, it's not easy to see from the street, and took me two drives around the block to find it. Parking is on-street.

Wait Entertainment: Not applicable.

Length of Event: About 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: Highly motivated, very energetic & well-timed! (They also knew just how far to push the 'don't touch' rule.)

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Not applicable.

Appropriate Ages: A bit intense for the very young.

Props / Special FX: The props were generally very good, although a bit piled up on each other. For a free (!) backyard attraction, the props and detail were amazing! FX are, as you would expect, very limited, but well-used.

Costumes / Make-up: Quite professional and effective - better than some I have seen in large, paid-admission attractions.

Summary: This is a FREE, backyard home haunt, put on by enthusiasts. It's very small, entirely outdoors, with a small number of performers and limited effects ... so I'd have to say that in terms of bang-for-the-buck, it's one of the BEST haunts I've ever seen. I am impressed! 
Be sure to put a contribution in their 'Collection Skull'!

Reviewed by: artiecarrie   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Everything was outside and visible. Location 208 Macgregor,Lockport Il.

Wait Entertainment: No, waiting come and go

Length of Event: Depends how long you want to be scared.

Actor Performance: OH YEH there are actors, live ones. Make sure to have your gym shoes tied tight. I would not recommend bringing little ones to this.The performance of the actors was excellent. 
 
 

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The performance flow was good till somebody screamed then everybody scattered. That was very enjoyable.

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: There were some props and live people the props kept you distracted so they can scare you

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes were great and  
original.

Summary: This house was GREAT they took alot of time and planning to scare there upcoming patrons right out of there skin literally. I enjoyed so much my neighbors and I went up there three times.

Reviewed by: startz_17   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easily found...I have relatives across the street. Great location!

Wait Entertainment: No waiting....just walk around and look....but be carefull

Length of Event: As long as you can take it!

Actor Performance: The actors were perfect, very professional. They are very into what they are doing and it shows in their performances.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow of the display is great. You can look at everything as you wish.

Appropriate Ages: I would say for ages 10+ depending on how easily you are scared.

Props / Special FX: The props and effects are awesome!!! This is a 15 year old boy who is designing all these displays. They are very detailed and realistic.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes that are used during performances are awesome. Very realistic and detailed.

Summary: Basically, you have to check this out! This is my cousin who is 15 years old and did this whole display on his own, and these are his own designs. The other people that are working the display are kids his age. I feel that a young person such as himself is very creative and passionate person for the Halloween season! I recommend this to ALL and please leave reviews for him!

Reviewed by: sgrover   (Event Visited: 10/14/05 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: They have a sign outside their house. At first we weren't sure if we were at the right place, but I'm glad we went up.

Wait Entertainment: There was no wait.

Length of Event: As long as you want it to last.

Actor Performance: They actors were very good. It was a lot of fun. They seemed to have a good time scaring us!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very good.

Appropriate Ages: probably about 7-10+ depending on how easily they scare

Props / Special FX: The props/decorations were awesome. You could tell they spent a lot of time on it. I would definetely go again and tell other people about it, just to see the props.

Costumes / Make-up: Was good. I really enjoyed it. T

Summary: The backyard/garage was overall awesome. The atmosphere was great for a house putting it on by itself. The details of the props were amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I wish more houses would decorate like this and get into the halloween spirit.

Reviewed by: Naners80   (Event Visited: 10/09/05 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I think the open sign near the street should be lit up. We did pass it the first time we drove by.

Wait Entertainment: No waiting.

Length of Event: 7-10 minutes

Actor Performance: The actors did an outstanding job scaring me. They were very professional especially considering this is a backyard venue and a big production.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The whole attraction was great. While checking out the awesome effects and props the actors really catch you off guard. It was great!

Appropriate Ages: Over age 7 or 10 if they scare easily

Props / Special FX: The props/scenes were very detailed (and scary) and the special fx were comparable to professional haunted houses.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes were awesome! I especially liked the actor the came out last! (sorry, don't want to ruin the surprise for everyone by providing too much detail)

Summary: I highly recommend everyone who loves halloween to check out this haunt! It was very well put together. The actors were awesome at scaring the pants off of me. I couldn't believe the detail and scariness of the scenes, the special fx were some of the best I've seen at residential houses. I have been to lots of haunted houses and paid big $$ for the same quality I found here. I think I may go back again it was so fun!

Reviewed by: reece   (Event Visited: 10/08/05 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/09/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was visible to be seen from the street.

Wait Entertainment: There was no wait because it was abackyard display.

Length of Event: 5-7 minutes

Actor Performance: The timing of the actors were 
DEFINATELY on time.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was a yard display.

Appropriate Ages: Not appropriate for children under 5

Props / Special FX: There were alot of stunning visual effects.

Costumes / Make-up: The pig was the best with his chain saw.

Summary: We had a great time visiting this yard display. As you walk up the driveway to the backyard it doesn't seem scary. The garage just looks like a huge dungeon with all different characters. So you look around and all of a sudden fog starts coming out of the garage. I'm not going to tell you what happens next you have to see it for yourself. It is a MUST SEE! 
Have fun and enjoy yourself but make sure there are no kids under six.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at