Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2005 Visitor Reviews of
St Patrick's haunted high school (Kankakee, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: sp00kim0m   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/04/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find. Terrible parking.

Wait Entertainment: Too loud in line. Glad to see young kids band. Needed to play Halloween music.

Length of Event: Too short.

Actor Performance: Boring. Graveyard person that walks through wouldn't scare a fly. Creatures in dark maze towards the end staring at me not scary.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Okay.

Appropriate Ages: 6 on up.

Props / Special FX: Vortex tunnel cool. Great illusion. Elevator not as impressive as tunnel. Needs work. Could be more shaky and finished. Wasn't painted. 
 

Costumes / Make-up: Didn' see much make-up. Too dark to see. Jason was authentic looking. Creepy criminal in prision cell. Sawed up lady needed more gore. More goo.

Summary: Over all not that scary.  
Needs new stuff. Quite the same as last few years. Graveyard last year more spectacular. Missed the graveyard lady. 
Too mazey. Didn't see the white ghost lady in hallway. She was good too. Outside entertainment wasn't there when we arrived. Would have added atmosphere to the wait. 

Reviewed by: dr_love   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Yes very easy to find good parking space and was nice that road was blocked in front of building so no worries about traffic

Wait Entertainment: fairly good chain saw guy was doing a very nice job chasing peps not even in line but through parking lot and more

Length of Event: at least 20mins

Actor Performance: Good at moving u through the confusing maze :P. over all nice

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: flow went very well i saw the group behind us 1 time but they where almost running trough the house and on each floor they would re space groups as needed

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up

Props / Special FX: not a lot here but made good use of what they had cant wait for when they start getting more stuff to use

Costumes / Make-up: could tell it was there first years doing make up but i worked in a well known haunted house and learned the fancy make up. Over all good but they are still learning

Summary: Very good... I specially love how they handled the lobby. We had alot of people cut infront of us so we let there security know they check the numbers on wrist bands and made the cutters go to back of line. THis system works very well and i was impressed with how fast and easy they handled it. The house is not handicap accepable and has a few steps that someone could get hurt on. with all this and there enthusaism I cant wait to watch this house grow over the years to come

Reviewed by: imscared   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: SUPER.they had the street blocked off.....and i go to school there.

Wait Entertainment: great a band playrd and they were all dresed up

Length of Event: 30 min.

Actor Performance: great...i like the girl laying on the table

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good...we didnt run in to any other groups

Appropriate Ages: 11+ ....my brothers 8 and he got so scared he started crying

Props / Special FX: the vortx tunnul and the hellavator

Costumes / Make-up: good the all had make-up on

Summary: its great and its worth the 6 bucks and if u go early its not a real long wait...there is security guards all over the house and lines to make sure noones misbehaving.

Reviewed by: im2spooked   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 6:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good vis, parking needs help

Wait Entertainment: waited roughly 30 min. 
Not bad for the last night

Length of Event: 20 min

Actor Performance: so so. 
Too many kids. Not enough scare

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: OK

Appropriate Ages: 7 or 8

Props / Special FX: Vortex tunnel is the best. Hellivator was broke when I was there

Costumes / Make-up: need help!!!

Summary: Been to this one before. Too many rooms are the same! 
Some one needs to make changes BEFORE next year. 
I think they do a good job. With the kids and all but it's time to step up and redo some of it!

Reviewed by: VampireLady   (Event Visited: 10/23/05 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/27/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great easy to go to

Wait Entertainment: wait entertainment was minamal, they have to watch alot to catch people cutting in. they have a very large wait area to work with. they did a great job. they did catch some line jumpers by the numbered wrist bands they use, great idea!!!

Length of Event: 15 to 20 min

Actor Performance: good put chould have been better. lots of teenagers.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: u pretty much go at ur own pace but they slow you down if you get to close to a group, there is no rope and no guides but people along the way to help you along

Appropriate Ages: 6+

Props / Special FX: they had a shifthing elevator thing and a spinning tube you walked through it was good

Costumes / Make-up: Need lots of improvement with make-up. Blacking out the eye area is not a great effect!!!

Summary: Im a passed haunted house actress of creatures crypt in bloomington ( i no longer work there) so i wasnt scarred myself since im so immune to this stuf so i bassed this on the girls who were in are group. The house has potential keep working on it. Look online and watch some horroe movies for ideas. I do my vampire make up like queen of the damed. Look for ideas everywere and have fun with it.

Reviewed by: Spookygirl   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The Building is big and they had the roads blocked off so it was easy to see

Wait Entertainment: The SOX game was on which the guys LOVED !

Length of Event: 20 minutes walk thru time - there are several floors - turns & dunking

Actor Performance: great everyone was in costume and make up and played the part

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: steady flow

Appropriate Ages: 11 years old & up

Props / Special FX: The Vortex tunnel was EXCELLENT and the Hellavator was great too !

Costumes / Make-up: good

Summary: This Haunt just gets better every year !! I loved the SPINNING VORTEX ROOM and the HELLAVATOR, I liked the Bloody room where the actors gave a GREAT performance! Lots of mazes, scary clowns & Cockroaches YUCH !!

Reviewed by: my3girlygirl   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find, parking could be marked off better. Entrance decorated well and very visable. Street blocked off which helped with the crowds and kids not staying on the sidewalk.

Wait Entertainment: White sox game playing on big screen TV was nice, would have liked to see some actors milling with the aduience a bit.

Length of Event: 25 minutes~LOTS to see! Just when you think you are at the end there seems to always be one more floor. Many rooms and attractions.

Actor Performance: Very good! Actors stayed in charachter, kids & parents seemed very professional and serious about the job they were doing.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Everything moved along fairly smoothly, not a lot of back-ups or waiting.

Appropriate Ages: 9-10 and up

Props / Special FX: The vortex/spinning room is unbelivable, the elevator and the strobe rooms were very good.

Costumes / Make-up: VERY good costumes and make-up, even the few kids were made up well. Good combo of make-up and masks as well. The edward scissor hands were cute. The little old lady knitting was really creepy.

Summary: Great haunted house! Worth the money by far, a few people already were in line to go back through again. Very professional production overall, especially done by parents and students. I would recommend this to friends.

Reviewed by: gwen132   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find. Big building with signs and decorations.

Wait Entertainment: big screen TV with sox game.

Length of Event: about 35 minutes

Actor Performance: Great job by all. Very scarey.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was great. Heard others screams from a distance.

Appropriate Ages: Definately 9 (depending on the child)and older. I personally would not take anyone younger than that.

Props / Special FX: spinning tunnel was great and I the elevator was pretty cool.

Costumes / Make-up: Everyone was very scarey.

Summary: Definately worth the $6.00. I took several people with me and we all loved it. Very scarey. For being done by a bunch of parents and kids, it was the best haunted house I have been to in a long time. The first area with all the blood so cool. I will definately go back again before Halloween.

Reviewed by: Spooky2   (Event Visited: 10/14/05 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Its a big bldg -- so we had no problem spotting it

Wait Entertainment: They had a Big screen TV and had the SOX game on which I was very happy about!!

Length of Event: 20 min well worth the admission price !!

Actor Performance: Excellent!! The third floor was really scary and the basement room where the guy is killing the girl was really scary!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good

Appropriate Ages: 10-12 and up but im going back Sat with my younger ones for the lights on

Props / Special FX: The had a GREAT spinning room - It made my stomach weezy !!!

Costumes / Make-up: everyone was in full make up and out to scare

Summary: I highly reccomend this Haunt - it had a lil bit of everything from animatronic cemetary room to vortex room to scary skit rooms!! The cubs sitting in Hell room watching the Sox play was a hoot!! Definetly scary!! Will return !!

Reviewed by: kathleen66   (Event Visited: 10/14/05 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: visibility is okay, they may need to put up signs on where to park. If you are not from the area that might be confusting

Wait Entertainment: There wasn't any wait entertainment by means of performers as they have done in the past. "Michael" did make an appearance or two. They did have the sox game playing on the big screen which was nice.

Length of Event: about 35 min

Actor Performance: Performance was good, they had some really scary monsters. This is an non-for profit event where most of the workers are parents so I was extremely impressed with the acting. Watch out for Jason and Michael.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Patron flow was very good. There was very little back up, a big improvement from past years.

Appropriate Ages: depending on the kid 8 and up

Props / Special FX: The spinning tunnel was neat and the elevator was real cool.

Summary: Overall I think this is a great haunt and definately a bargin at $6.00. This haunted house continues to change every year so you never know what to expect.

Reviewed by: jhoch03   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find. Right off the main drag.

Wait Entertainment: While waiting they had the Sox game on. What a plus

Length of Event: I didn't think it would ever end. Up and down the stairs around the high school we went. It was well worth it.

Actor Performance: The make-up on kids were very good. Having kids with scary masks are very scary

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Went very fast to get in. Not long to get in

Appropriate Ages: I would have to say 10 and over

Props / Special FX: They were very good. I thought i was going to sick on the spinning hallway

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes were very good

Summary: At first I thought it was going to be very chezzy. But once we got in the fun got started. The screams was non stop. The maze was very good. We had to get on our hands and knees to get through it. I will spead the word about St Pats haunted high school.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at