Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2005 Visitor Reviews of
Lincoln Jaycees Fear Fair 2005 (Lincoln, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: carab87   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/27/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The Lincoln Haunted House is very easy to find as it is so close to a main road (Lincoln Parkway).

Wait Entertainment: I didn't have to wait at all! But there was a movie playing in the queue.

Length of Event: The tour through the house was about 10 minutes, but there is an awesome maze to be stuck in for a long time!

Actor Performance: All of the monsters were very good, some of the costumes were better than others, all in all pretty good for only $4.00. I didn't see and children as actors, which I am happy about.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The only time we were stopped was right before the maze, and it was not the fault of anyone working the haunted house. A group had found their way to the entrance of the maze again.

Appropriate Ages: I felt that this haunted house was suitable for 10+ years old. I didn't find it to be too scary, although a younger patron might.

Props / Special FX: There wasn't anything too special, but to be expected only paying $4.00

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were alright, so was the make-up. Not professional but decent.

Summary: I enjoyed the Lincoln Jaycee's Fear Fair, as I have for the past few years. The best part again this year was the maze. After visiting other haunted houses, I feel that Lincoln has a good thing that so many other houses don't by using the maze. All I think is that they need to keep up the good work!

Reviewed by: CandB   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Found the fairgrounds but it was still a little hard to figure out where to go, we drove all the way around the grounds before we got where we needed to be. This may have just been because we were from out of town.

Wait Entertainment: Did not have to wait long at all.

Length of Event: The haunted house part was a little to short but the maze at the end was really fun and took some of our group quite a bit of time to find their way out.

Actor Performance: Actor performance was good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Flow inside seemed pretty good of course we ran into the group ahead of us and passed them in the maze.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Props/Special FX were good.

Costumes / Make-up: costumes and make-up good.

Summary: This was our sons first haunted house and it was a good one to start him off. We had a very good time as a family at this haunted house!!! The price to get in was great considering we had a fairly large group.

Reviewed by: BBADFORLIFE   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good Location, Well lit even had a sign out front.

Wait Entertainment: Had an old horror flick playing, also workers were real polite.

Length of Event: 10-15 Mins. Maze took about 30-40 mins about an hour overall

Actor Performance: Great!!!!!! Had me jumping like crazy. Good in your face attitude.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Real Good. Guided Tour with a little story about each room.

Appropriate Ages: Over 12. There was adults screaming.

Props / Special FX: Real good. Not a big high tech haunt, but the rooms were decorated well and set the proper atmosphere. Of course with the actors getting you good you don't notice alot of props :)

Costumes / Make-up: Real Good, Not alot of fluff and stuff, each costume was appropriate for the rooms.

Summary: I love this house and will be back again sometime in the next week. $4.00 is a bargain and you get your money's worth. Lincoln Jaycees always do an awesome job and I had heard they was vote 3rd place Jaycee haunted house for last year, which was unforgettable, especially the drop wall chain saw you had to be there!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: missamerica   (Event Visited: 10/14/05 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: not so easy to find if your not from around there....it sets way back in the fair grounds

Wait Entertainment: no waiting....we talked to the staff the little time we did wait...staff is super nice

Length of Event: night sure 10 minutes or so

Actor Performance: great..except for it had child actors who are honestly not very scary

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good....only group

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up..haunted house are not for younger children

Props / Special FX: good

Costumes / Make-up: good but forgetable...cant really remember them and its only been 3 days

Summary: i loved this price. $4.00 you just cant beat...i enjoyed this haunted house...could use improvement..but who cant....good job.. ill be back next year!!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at