Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2005 Visitor Reviews of
Haunted Dungeon 2005 (Rantoul, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: IlliniFan   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find right in downtown Rantoul.

Wait Entertainment: Wait wasn't too long, and they had people working the crowd to make it seem shorter.

Length of Event: about 20 min?

Actor Performance: Great! The timing of the scares were very well done! You can tell they had done this before. Some actors were very creative!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: moved through at a nice pace. Never saw another group.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: This wasn't like alot of haunted houses I had been to. Alot of the rooms were not your typical themed rooms. They had their own themes and had charactors relating to the rooms. And one funny effect, which put a nice spin on the fun! And an A+ on the chainsaw room! GREAT JOB! The maze was great, nice and long, I had no idea which way I was going when I came out of there!

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were great! Some very new charactors that I hadn't seen before in a haunted house!

Summary: I recommend this haunt for anyone that likes a good scare for the right price. Overall this is one of the best times I have had at a haunted house. They mixed fun and scares throughout the house! The actors were really there to make sure you enjoyed!!! THANKS

Reviewed by: Crispix   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Since it was in downtown Rantoul it was easy to find

Wait Entertainment: A crazy clown focused on the younger, vunerable girls and a grim reaper

Length of Event: 15 mins max

Actor Performance: I thought they did an excellent job, most seemed really in to it and that makes a heck of a difference. There were no kids playing roles they should't and most of the characters fit the scenes which were quite different then the stereotypical haunted house.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: many strobes, a girl cut in half, and cool lighting

Costumes / Make-up: Some great and some average

Summary: Overall it was great and the scare factor is high. The strobe lit hallway was very creepy, you'll have to see that one for yourself...very creative. The chainsaw room was unlike most, that was awesome, great fX. Great job, definitely worth $5

Reviewed by: hauntedgirl   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was well lit. It is downtown Rantoul, so that helps too!

Wait Entertainment: No wait time. It was great we were able to go straight thur

Length of Event: 15 min.

Actor Performance: The actors were good.. The clowns scared me.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was very well organized.

Appropriate Ages: I really don't think for small kids.

Props / Special FX: It was very different (in a good way) It is not the same old horror movie characters.

Costumes / Make-up: I think some of the actor's went above and beyond!

Summary: I thought this was one of the best that I had been to in a long time.. The wall was tough! It had so many different things. Sure worth the 5 bucks for a scare!!!

Reviewed by: GO24GO   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Downtown Rantoul. You enter through an Pet/Aquatic shop. There's not much scary about that, but when you go down the stairs, things change.

Wait Entertainment: There was a grim reaper out walking around.

Length of Event: 15-20 minutes

Actor Performance: Very good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Also very good. Didn't see anyone else and, we didn't have a guide.

Appropriate Ages: Age 10 as a minimum.

Props / Special FX: These were not terribly elaborate, but they obviously put some thought into the event. There were some clever (and one funny) haunts which I had never seen before.

Costumes / Make-up: Pretty good. Some better than others.

Summary: I would highly recommend this - particularly for the price of $5. It's also for a good cause, the grim reaper told me after we toured they are a group of parents raising money for youth football.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at