Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2005 Visitor Reviews Submitted by getalegup4me

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Dark Shadows (Orland Hills, Illinois)
Reviewed by: getalegup4me   (Event Visited: 10/26/05 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: there was no wait.

Length of Event: about 20 minutes.

Actor Performance: actors were awsum.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we went on an off night so we went right in.

Appropriate Ages: all ages.

Props / Special FX: the props were very good!

Costumes / Make-up: costumes are very good.

Summary: this one is a must see. they have a small area to work with but its all done very well! the hosts are awsum people, i will defanutly be going to this one every year. the props and special effect are great. I cant wait to see what they have for next year!!

Event Reviewed: Krypt Keepers Kingdom (Sandwich, Illinois)
Reviewed by: getalegup4me   (Event Visited: 10/06/05 @ Before 3pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: super easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: very enteraining!

Length of Event: about 15 minutes.

Actor Performance: no actors, well maybe the hosts were?

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: very easy to see.

Appropriate Ages: all ages.

Props / Special FX: the propes look very good!

Summary: over all i liked this haunt! the hosts are great pepole and very friendly people! it was a little far from where i live but im glad i made the trip. i loved the tombstones! i cant wait to see what they do for next year.

Event Reviewed: Thanatophobialand (Lockport, Illinois)
Reviewed by: getalegup4me   (Event Visited: 10/29/05 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: i found the house very easy from going to map quest.com

Wait Entertainment: we were able able to walk right up & see everything at our leasure.

Length of Event: about 30 minutes, they had so much to look at and read.

Actor Performance: there was only 2 actors but thet stayed real still, i didnt think they were real until they jumped out at us.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: there was about 30 other people there looking as well and it is wheelchair friendly.

Appropriate Ages: all ages, there was a baby there shaking when their electric chair went off.

Props / Special FX: the props were very good! the tombstones look very real! the hearse is awsum! and they have 2 real caskets.

Costumes / Make-up: the hosts were in costumes, they looked good.

Summary: over all we really liked it! they have a fire pit going and were inviting people to come and enjoy the warmth, an 8ft tall grim reaper showed up, he was great! and he was funny and overall very entertaining. some of there friends showed up with more hearses for us to enjoy.

Event Reviewed: A Nightmare in Lockport (Lockport, Illinois)
Reviewed by: getalegup4me   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: super easy to find, its right on a busu side street.

Wait Entertainment: we walked right up.

Length of Event: we was there about 20 minutes.

Actor Performance: actors were very good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: there was about 20 other people there.

Appropriate Ages: i think all ages can go there,

Props / Special FX: the propes were great! i really enjoyed them!

Summary: over all we really enjoyed this haunt! they have lots to look at. the hosts are very friendly. the props are very well done.it scared the snott out of me!!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at