Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2005 Visitor Reviews Submitted by madman

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Shotgun Manor (Sullivan, Illinois)
Reviewed by: madman   (Event Visited: 10/31/05 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/05/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location was easy to find

Wait Entertainment: we waited inside the senior center because it was raining, it was funny watching the two high school boys keep everyone in order

Length of Event: about 25 min

Actor Performance: very good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we found no one and no one found us

Appropriate Ages: 10

Props / Special FX: good for 1st year, I will be back next year to see how they top themselves

Costumes / Make-up: very good

Summary: this was my 2nd trip to sullivan to visit shotgun manor, my first visit was on 10-22, it was good then and it was even better on the 31st, it seemed like they had more scares on the 31st than on the 22nd. I drove almost two hours each way (twice) to visit this place because it was so much better than other places that I visited. keep up the good stuff for next year. see ya then. thanks Shotgun

Event Reviewed: The Graveyard Shift (Arcola, Illinois)
Reviewed by: madman   (Event Visited: 10/21/05 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find good location

Wait Entertainment: we had almost no wait

Length of Event: to long we had planned to go to at least 3 places

Actor Performance: good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: flow was ok

Appropriate Ages: about any age would be ok

Props / Special FX: i would suggest to not have stuff spred out so much

Costumes / Make-up: make up was done nicely costumes was ok

Summary: i was ready to leave after the first hour, but i didnt know how to get back to my car. dont take this wrong it was nice but way too much stuff make it shorter for next year

Event Reviewed: Creatures Crypt (Bloomington, Illinois)
Reviewed by: madman   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find good location

Wait Entertainment: had some

Length of Event: too short we were pulled trough too fast by our "teacher"

Actor Performance: actors was good needed more time to see them

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: pulled through like a bunch of little school kids on a field trip, our guild person was in a hurry

Appropriate Ages: around 12 or so

Props / Special FX: what i could see looked good

Costumes / Make-up: same as above what i did see looked ok but most was getting ready for the next group

Summary: i was the last person on the rope did not get to see much the scares were in front i was in the back, too many people on the rope, i would suggest to get rid of the rope and if you want guildes put them at the end to push people through

Event Reviewed: Shotgun Manor (Sullivan, Illinois)
Reviewed by: madman   (Event Visited: 10/22/05 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: all signage was easy to follow

Wait Entertainment: some people walking around, could do more, inside made up for lack outside

Length of Event: about 30 min., hallways went on forever

Actor Performance: very good, full of scary fun

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: some little kids ran into us from being scared, one kid was still crying

Appropriate Ages: 10 or so

Props / Special FX: you could tell that some hard work had gone into this attraction, it all was very good

Costumes / Make-up: same as above

Summary: this was the 5th attraction that I have been to this year, it has to be the best one yet, I will return on Halloween night with other people to show them what makes halloween fun, to you people at shotgun way to go, you all did good, I dont scare easy but alot of you got me good. THANK YOU!!!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at