Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2005 Visitor Reviews Submitted by WitchQueen

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Hall of Horrors Haunted House (Farmer City, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great Location! Right downtown! Awesome building.

Wait Entertainment: Very quick wait. Maybe 5 minutes.

Length of Event: 10 minutes or so

Actor Performance: Very good. The Top hat skeleton man at the entrance..very cool. Zombie guy's eyes were killer.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: flow went well, we got a little lost on the crawly part though, but that is the point right? :-)

Appropriate Ages: 10 & up

Props / Special FX: All props were done very well. Really cool stuff. Liked the school bus. Much better this year.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were very good. again, skeleton man & zombie guy. Devil man was cool too.

Summary: Overall, I enjoyed myself this year. I think it was organized better and taken a little more seriously. Seemed like more adult scaracters, not as many kids doing the scares. Please continue this in the future. As someone who scares in a haunted house as well, I will recommend this one this year. two bony thumbs up guys!

Event Reviewed: Fear Factory (Rantoul, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/15/05 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Liked the building this year. Easy to find location.

Wait Entertainment: no wait at all. We were early. 
Nice folks running the front.

Length of Event: 10 miutes or so.

Actor Performance: Great! Scared us & that is hard to do.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Pace went well, guides not too fast or too slow.

Appropriate Ages: 10 & up. There were people that tried to take 2 very small children in before us, And the little ones didnt make it past the front entry way. And they probably wondered why the kids didnt sleep well that night! :-)

Props / Special FX: Props were very well done. And the way the maze is set up turning you around was good too.

Costumes / Make-up: All scaracters done a great job! Costumes were very good. The Fireplace scared the pee out of us! Did not expect that at all!

Summary: Again, very well done! We had a blast! We plan to visit again the weekend of Halloween. Will tell all our spooky friends to visit too.Since we had to cancel this year, we will send our people your way. You guys always do a good job. Every year just seems to get better. 3 Bony Thumbs up!

Event Reviewed: Clinton's Terror on Washington Street (Clinton, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/13/05 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Always the same great place! easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: No wait. We were there opening night. I felt a little sorry for the scaracters outside having to deal with the nieghborhood young kids in their faces. It was hard to do their crowd patrolling with these kids constantly following them & getting in the way. But they handled it very well. I personally would have flipped & sent them away.

Length of Event: 10 minutes or so. I am not sure, I get lost in time looking at the awesomeness.

Actor Performance: As always, great. These guys are very into what they do! And it shows in the great performance every year!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good pace. The crawling slows you down a little.

Appropriate Ages: 13 & up

Props / Special FX: These guys are forever the masters at decor! I am always amazed at the detail in this haunt! Perfect! so realistic.I have to say we are a little green with envy.

Costumes / Make-up: Same with the costumage! Never a disappointment.

Summary: As haunters ourselves we are always inspired by Clinton's haunt. They are great at it! We always have to come see what awaits us here. And it never disappoints. The ending this year was the best so far! You know you are good when A fellow haunter will not go through the van to get out of the house and screams like a little girl! As always 4 bony thumbs up! See you next year.

Event Reviewed: Creatures Crypt (Bloomington, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/01/05 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/03/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Liked the "old Factory" scene! Great Location! Easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: Maybe a 10 minute wait, not long at all. It was the first weekend.

Length of Event: about 15 minutes or so.

Actor Performance: They were very good! Screamy & all. No one really touched you "witch" is good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good, the guide went a little too fast, but understandable to get people through.

Appropriate Ages: I would say 10 & up.

Props / Special FX: Big tall scary skeleton man freaked me & my friend out.& the sphinx was AWESOME!

Costumes / Make-up: Again, Tall man was great, the rest good too. Closet Monster scared me so I didnt look at him!

Summary: We enjoyed it alot. We put on our own House, so we are picky. These guys did a fantastic job. 2 bony thumbs up! Will probably visit again closer to Haloween! :-)

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at