Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2005 Visitor Reviews Submitted by mistress

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Mayhem on Mansfield (Burbank, Illinois)
Reviewed by: mistress   (Event Visited: 10/30/05 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Extremely well lit - easy to find

Wait Entertainment: No waiting - walk right in

Length of Event: allow a good 45 minutes to take everything in - including the light show

Actor Performance: Great! Had actors standing up against the props waiting to jump out at people, or walking up behind you....during the light show the monsters danced to thriller and ymca - they were all very much into charector

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Was crowded but very easy to see everything

Appropriate Ages: for everyone

Summary: This was like nothing I've ever seen before! So much eye candy to look at - pumkins of hollywood, cemetary, mad scientist lab and the light show. We had a great time and definately recommend this to everyone - for the money we left for a donation, it was a better value then some of the more expensive haunted houses we visited this year.

Event Reviewed: Nightmare on Elizabeth Street (Lombard, Illinois)
Reviewed by: mistress   (Event Visited: 10/31/05 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easily found - signs showing the way and was well lighted

Wait Entertainment: no wait

Length of Event: about 5 minutes - but should've taken about 20-30

Actor Performance: Great! Had my son scared as soon as we walked up with the two jasons chasing everyone away with chainsaws

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: was good

Appropriate Ages: 10 and over

Summary: I would recommend this to anyone in the area....the props were great, the actors scary. My only complaint was that they scared my son too quickly that I was unable to see everything I would've liked to.

Event Reviewed: Dungeon of Doom (Grayslake, Illinois)
Reviewed by: mistress   (Event Visited: 10/05/05 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The location was the same as last year - at the fairgrounds....The directions were easy enough, but should post more signs to direct you into the fairgrounds, can be easily missed if you have not been there before. 

Wait Entertainment: Was great - we had my daughters freind with us who is terrified of clowns, they "entertained" her while we waited in line, after the haunt, they chased her to the car - out of the main enterence area all the way to the car. Lots of good props and a movie to check out during the wait

Length of Event: the haunt itself about 15 minutes, we were lucky to get there early enough to only wait about 40 minutes in line...last year waited about 2 1/2 hours

Actor Performance: great! did their job well!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: spaced out pretty good, did not run into the group that was in front of us

Appropriate Ages: 10 and over

Props / Special FX: Were very cool..well thought out

Summary: Definately would recommend this haunt. We had a lot of fun - the actors worked with the crowds very well and were into their work. The house was well thought out with many coll things to look at.

Event Reviewed: Dream Reapers Haunted House (Melrose Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: mistress   (Event Visited: 10/09/05 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/05
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: Other then props and a continous commercial for the haunt, there were no actors working the line until the very end.

Length of Event: the wait time was about an hour - maybe a little more. The house about 15 minutes

Actor Performance: Very good. Had me jump a few times...I go to the haunts to check out the props, don't really expect to get scared.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: pretty good...groups were pretty well spread out

Appropriate Ages: 8 and over

Props / Special FX: Very good, well thought out and spread out thru-out the haunt

Costumes / Make-up: Basic - but good.

Summary: I really enjoyed this house, as always, they have a lot to look at and a few surprises by the actors...however, I was extremely disappointed at the end - no grand finale..just an exit into their gift shop...

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at