Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2006 Visitor Reviews of
Clinton's Terror on Washington Street (Clinton, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: chainsaw   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 10:15 pm)
Review Posted: 11/10/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Its pretty easy to find, but I also visit this haunted house every year and know right where its at. But I think if you just follow there directions you shouldnt have a problem

Wait Entertainment: Good, they had a tv playing the simpsons halloween special and they had a guy that was scaring people that were waiting. Also they had a concession stand right by the line which was a plus!

Length of Event: It took our group just about 15 minutes. We did move a little fast thougt do to the grils in our group.

Actor Performance: AWESOME!!!! They ALLWAYS have great actors. Everyone was on cue and really into there parts. I loved the guy reading the rules in the entrance room, he was really good, and michael myers did a great gob as well, along with many others that I just cant remember

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They could have spaced groups a little more, the line wasnt to long so it would have been nice if we would have been spaced out a little better. We did run into the group ahead of us 3 or 4 times, but its such a big haunted house with dark hallways I think your bound to run into a group.

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up, there an intense in your face haunted house.

Props / Special FX: AWESOME! All of there rooms were decorated down to the T! Each room you walked in looked exactly like it was the real thing. The library, the mental hospital, the funeral home all looked really good.

Costumes / Make-up: Again very good, they dont just use mask..there were alot of actors with painted faces that looked awesome. The costumes were great too. Everyone was dressed head to toe in what fitted there room.

Summary: The Terror on Washington Street teams once again has done a great job. The only thing I noticed was the layout was almost the same as last year..the ending and beginging were exactly the same so I knew what to expect. Other than that this is probably the best haunted house around this area, they allways put on a great show this great energy and enthusiasm!!! Keep up the GREAT work and see ya next year.

Reviewed by: teri814   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Well marked - hard to miss.

Wait Entertainment: Not great - a couple of wandering monsters

Length of Event: Good

Actor Performance: Very good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Great - I love that they let you find your own way through - adds a LOT!

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Getting better every year!

Costumes / Make-up: Very good

Summary: This attraction has come miles from the first time I went to the haunted house in the old GE building. It is obvious that the proceeds from one year are being invested into the next. Each year the props are better and more elaborate. The waiting line is outside and entertainment consists of wandering monsters. You'll want to put on the long underwear, you'll be standing outside for over an hour. The house was very well done. It is dark and creepy, props and characters are well done, atmosphere is great. I think it was worth the admission and the drive to get there. I look forward to seeing what they'll do with it next year! 

Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Always easy to find

Wait Entertainment: There was no wait, went right in

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes

Actor Performance: they are good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good, it wasnt busy, so we didnt run into anyone

Appropriate Ages: 13 & up

Props / Special FX: Clinton always has great props, it is always fun to just look at how they have it decorated. They have the coolest stuff in there.  
Especially the library room as you go upstairs. It is so cool in there.

Costumes / Make-up: The normal "scary costumes", but they looked good.

Summary: I have always liked Clinton, and make a point to go every year, but for some reason it just seemed the same as last year, the ending was the same with the van & all. Dont get me wrong, it is cool, but it wasnt different from last year.. kind of  
de-ja-voo. I will however go back next uear, cuz ya never know what those guys will come up with!

Reviewed by: FrightSeeker   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Building is well lit and there are signs everywhere for it.

Wait Entertainment: There were no roamers going through the crowd but they did have a T.V playing the Simpsons Halloween Episodes.

Length of Event: 15 minutes

Actor Performance: Very laid back. Simple "boo's" and "ahhhh's" Some were really into their parts many werent

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We ran into the group in front of us at about every turn and room inside the house .

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Rooms were very detailed and props were good. Most rooms had music to match the scene or mood.

Costumes / Make-up: Mainly street clothes and masks.

Summary: Overall I Was very disappointed with this attraction. The ending was exactly the same as last year and some of the rooms had no scares. It wasnt that they were understaffed...the actors just werent scary. Alot of little kids as actors as well...the two dont mix. I was hoping for something great from the staff at Terror on Washington Street but this year I was let down.

Reviewed by: hhlover   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find...good directions.

Wait Entertainment: They had a tv outside which I thought was pretty awesome. At first I was disappointed b/c it was just the Simpsons, but then I realized it was the Halloween Special so that made it good.

Length of Event: It was about 15 minutes long

Actor Performance: Some of the actors got really into...which I loved. But some of them just kinda popped out and then they were gone...it would have been better if they would have followed up on that.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The actors helped with keeping us away from the group ahead of us. But unfortunately that didn't prevent us from running into them time after time. And the group behind us ran into us a few times as well. They were sending people through too quickly, especially since there was no line outside.

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: I always love the attention to detail at this haunted house. It's amazing.

Costumes / Make-up: Awesome...like usual.

Summary: I was slightly dissappointed. They had the same layout from last year...and the same ending. I wasn't scared like I had been in years before and I didn't like how much the actors touched me. I was shoved by one at a certain point. But I always love their decorations and scenes...it doesn't get any better. The girls that went with me had never been and they freaked...so that made it worth it.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at