Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more ! Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2006 Visitor Reviews of
Evil Intentions (Bolingbrook, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: MDTT   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/06/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: IT WAS REALLY EASY TO FIND WITH THE FLASHING LIGHTS AND BEING RIGHT ON RTE 53

Wait Entertainment: THE SHADOWS ON THE WALLS WAS VERY NEAT THERE WAS MUSIC PLAYING AND THE ACTORS SCARING WERE VERY GOOD WITH COMING UP BEHIND YOU WITHOUT YOU REALIZING IT.

Length of Event: FOR THE PRICE I FEEL THE LENGTH OF THE HAUNT WAS OK

Actor Performance: IT SEEMED THAT THE ACTORS WENT ALL OUT AND WERE REALLY INTO TO THERE PARTS

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: THE FLOW WENT VERY SMOOTH AND WAS SPACED OUT ENOUGH SO AS THAT YOU DID NOT SEE ANY OTHER GROUP OF PEOPLE

Appropriate Ages: I WOULD SAY THIS IS NOT FOR YOUNGER CHILDERN

Props / Special FX: THE PROPS WERE VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY THE GIRL CARRYING THE HEAD

Costumes / Make-up: THE MAKE UP ON THE ACTORS WAS VERY WELL DONE THE CLOWN WAS JUST THE BEST

Summary: I REALLY THINK FOR THE MONEY THE HAUNT WAS VERY WELL DONE I WAS LONG ENOUGH WAITING IN LINE AND WATCHING THE SHADOWS ON THE WALLS AND HAVING THE ACTORS SCARING YOU IN LINE WAS VERY WELL DONE

Reviewed by: maverick   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/06/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: the location is in a prime spot. Right off of rt 53 and boughton rd

Wait Entertainment: the line entertainment was excelent. they did an awesome job on the costumes

Length of Event: about 10 mins

Actor Performance: they had there hearts in it. They took alot of pride in what they were doing

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the flow was great. I never ran into anybody in front of me

Appropriate Ages: its more for the later teens and adults

Props / Special FX: there was no props which is great. It an old fashion haunted house. they didnt need props to scare you. They had the perfect performers

Costumes / Make-up: the make-up was unbelieveable. The some of the best stuff i've seen in years

Summary: I would recommend this haunted house to all my friends and family. It scared the daylights out of me and everybody around me. This place was defenitly a top notch haunted house

Reviewed by: jmc90   (Event Visited: 10/29/06 @ 6:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very easy to find

Wait Entertainment: minimal entertainment. not too long of a wait - 15-20 minutes

Length of Event: 20 minutes for both

Actor Performance: actors were energetic, but not that scary.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: poor

Appropriate Ages: 7 & up

Costumes / Make-up: good

Summary: not very scary at all. was expecting much more for the money. the actors were energetic, but had little to work with. felt like it was thrown together in a week. not much planning.

Reviewed by: james   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: dude..super easy to find.its right on rt.53 and you cant miss it.it says "DITKA SPORTS DOME on it".

Wait Entertainment: was very good..hear screams all the way by th front door when you walk in..good actors in the line when we were waiting..big guy w/the horns..and some kept popping in and out of the line..

Length of Event: waited a little bit in line ..but who cares ..its worth the wait..and it took about 15 mins to get through..

Actor Performance: these actors know what they are doing..the have it down..

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: ive gone 3 times at like 8'o clock and it was busy ..just went on this past saturday the 28th..never ran into the group in front of us...

Appropriate Ages: little kids should stay in the hanted manor..older kids and adults go to evil intenions

Props / Special FX: there wasnt any props to try and scare you..only real actors..the only way to do it..not like dream reapers ..way too many..

Costumes / Make-up: whoever does the make-up is doing very good..put alot of time into it..from what i saw..everyone had a good make-up ..

Summary: the best thing in this haunted house was there were no stupid props to try and scarew you its all about the acting and they do a very good job..it should be longer ..buut not bad for the 1st time around..another good thing -its inside and u dont have to wait outside like at dream reapers and statesville..inthe cold..there not even close to these guys..(evil intentions)i dont know how you could not like this haunted house..it was over the top..there should not be a bad review about this haunted house..its really good..

Reviewed by: servius   (Event Visited: 10/29/06 @ 6:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Poor
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find

Wait Entertainment: Very poor

Length of Event: The house protion about 15 minutes. The wait about 1 hour.

Actor Performance: Good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Terrible

Appropriate Ages: Adult

Props / Special FX: Poor

Costumes / Make-up: Excellent

Summary: I was very disappointed in this venue. The "main attraction" is the adult haunted house "Evil Intentions." After a 1/2 hout wait to get in, the disappointment was complete. There are about six rooms with minimal decorations and actorsd walking about trying to scare you. Nothing of interest. No "tactile" experiences like total darkness, crawling on hands and knees, disorientations, clautrophobic experiences - nothing. Cost was $15.00 which is not too bad but was overprices for the experience. Steer clear of this one. We fo to a new one very year (Stateville is the best so far) and this was the worst.

Reviewed by: cougar5485   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find. Sign with flasing lights and big dome not that easy to miss. Parking could have been a little better seeing as how there was a bar outside the dome but they had more spaces in back.

Wait Entertainment: Was pretty good. You could hear the music and screams of people from outside that dome. And then Evil Intentions had actors roaming around the front of their house after exiting from the Haunted Mansion. It was a little cold but was at least still inside

Length of Event: about 10-14 min.

Actor Performance: Was very good. All actors were very energetic and into their role. They played it so well that it was like it was just another side to them. Very freeky

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I went on a very busy day but they still did well with managing the flow. My group and I saw the end of one group ahead of us but by the time we got out of the room we never ran into the other group again

Appropriate Ages: Not for little kids. I would probably say anyone over 16 or 17

Costumes / Make-up: The coustumes were very unique and designed well for each specific room. The make-up was done amazingly and looked very scary.

Summary: The thing i liked most about this haunted house was the fact that they didnt rely on props to scare you. It was all actors and they each had their own way of doing it. Some could pop out and make you scream, while others hid in plain sight but knew how to get in your head and mess with you. All in all it was a very good house but they could have made it better by making it just a little longer and changing the price on it. The $15 for both houses was not bad but they were just too different styles of houses that they should've let the kids in just the first and the older crowd in the second and the ones brave enough to do both. Waiting in line I saw so many kids with their parents come out and some who didnt even make in into the first room, being that it was a church...which is freeky enough as it is.

Reviewed by: makeup   (Event Visited: 10/26/06 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/28/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very easy to find

Wait Entertainment: only a little it seemed like a slow night

Length of Event: about 12 minutes

Actor Performance: very good, everyone really did a good job with scaring, while i was waiting to go in a girl came out and i asked her what she thought she said she peed her pants.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: it was a good pace, they took there time to scare me

Appropriate Ages: i think the first part is more all ages, this one maybe at least over 10

Props / Special FX: everything was kinda old school made it much better.

Costumes / Make-up: costumes were cool and original, and the makeup really creeped me out!!

Summary: over all i thought it was really good. everyone there seemed to do a great job, with lots of energy and passion for this stuff. I can't wait to see these guys next year. Keep scaring!! you guys rock!

Reviewed by: ice_k610   (Event Visited: 10/21/06 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: good location, easy to find, looks like half of a giant golf ball

Wait Entertainment: haunted manor had nothing for entertainment.  
 
evil intensions on the other hand were extremely creative with there waiting line, they had fully interactive characters tormenting you the entire wait time

Length of Event: 20+ min

Actor Performance: actors performance were extremely realistic to the point were you forget it's actually a haunted house

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good flow

Appropriate Ages: 16+

Props / Special FX: the cool thing ahbout this haunt their is no props nothing fake here the weapons they use are all real from the crazy girl in the bathrooms pipe to the killer clowns' chains

Summary: well first off the this attraction actually has 2 different haunted houses in it. the first one was called haunted manorit looked like they spent all their money on props and animitronics and forgot to get their actors acting lessons very dissappointed their. 
 
the second haunted house, however, was called EVIL INTENSIONS. they were litteraly the stars of the showfrom the second you get into the line you are entertained with the performance of the actors, once you step in you are dwarffed with a very real-looking life sized run down church front. now i won't ruin the surprise by telling you what horrors lie waiting for you in the inside but i will tell you this their are times were you do forget this is a haunted house, for example their was a family group that went in before our group and i don't think they made it past the 2nd room because a couple of minutes after they went in they came right back out through the front because the mother was to freaked out. definately recomend this haunt to any one who is tired of the same old ordinary haunted house

Reviewed by: zeebelt   (Event Visited: 10/06/06 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: somewhat hard to find, due to fact that the signs that pointed to the dome were quite a ways off and on a different street

Wait Entertainment: there was no entertainment, but the area was decorated creepily

Length of Event: it was quite long compared to other haunted houses

Actor Performance: the actors were superb. they had the timing and stared at and followed us just long enough to make us nervous

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we were the only people there that night

Props / Special FX: special FX, very good

Summary: you could tell the people that put this one together really cared about giving some great scares. the actors were well-timed, the mazes were dark and confusing just like they should be.

Reviewed by: notbreathing   (Event Visited: 10/21/06 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find. Right off Route 53.

Wait Entertainment: No wait for the first half. The second half was about 15 minutes

Length of Event: 15-25

Actor Performance: First half was a lot of kids trying really hard. I could say cute at times. Second half was a good effort, lot of screaming and swearing.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Moved very well.

Appropriate Ages: 1st all. 2nd 13 up (due only to the swearing)

Props / Special FX: The second half had a some good scenes. Kind of like a horror vid-game.

Costumes / Make-up: Above average, not but excellent.

Summary: The first part was not very scary at all and was fairly predictable. I think it was made for a good laugh more then anything, the kids tried, but I think it was a kid attraction. The second half was spent trying to redeem themselves. Which they partly did. I thought there was a lot of unnecessary swearing that didn't add to the fear level, it only made it annoying, and had me laughing. Nothing made me jump or scream but there was a lot of eye candy in the room decor. Some of the rooms looked really good like the first two and the bathroom. I ended this haunt with a shrug of "it was ok." I was looking for more of a scare, so some people might enjoy this more then I.

Reviewed by: scarefan   (Event Visited: 10/22/06 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find, I used mapquest

Wait Entertainment: It was a sunday, there were 1 or 2 actors, which were good, but I would have liked more

Length of Event: 10- 15 min., but pretty intense.

Actor Performance: The evil intention crew, is VERY into their jobs. They get up in your face and know EXACTLY how to scare you good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we never ran into any other groups, but again we went on a Sunday.

Appropriate Ages: The Haunted MAnsion you could go as a family, Evil Intentions is a lot more intense.

Costumes / Make-up: Very realistic make up and scenes. You could tell they took their time and have some pride in their work. It is very realistic.

Summary: There are two haunts here. The first is the Haunted Mansion, which you can "control" the intensity. Meanining if you want a less intense scare you can tell them up front before you go in and they will respect your request. The scenes are real good, with lots of hidden exits that you have to find to get to the next scene. 
Evil Intentions, is just plain intense. The actors stay in character very well and really know how to scare you. I was there on date, and the girl almost started to cry. They tell you at the door it is an adult haunt. Parents, keep this in mind if you bring your pre - teen kids. The scenes are very realistic and the actors really LOVE their job. The staff is very friendly and helpful, which is not always teh case at some haunts. The whole thing is well worth the $15, plus how many other haunts have a sports bar? Definately a bonus.

Reviewed by: 8966   (Event Visited: 10/21/06 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The Ditka Dome is easy to find and there's plenty of parking.

Wait Entertainment: Being their early avoided long lines.

Length of Event: Good, could have been longer.

Actor Performance: Fabulous! They played their characters extremely well.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Everything went smoothly.

Props / Special FX: Each unique room had painstaking detail second to none.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes and make up were superb!

Summary: For any one who wants a truely unique and scary haunted house, Evil Intentions is a must see! The passion and energy of the actors is unbelieveable. You can tell they put everyting they have into making sure we had a wonderful experience.

Reviewed by: Priest   (Event Visited: 10/08/06 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find. Its a big dome.

Wait Entertainment: No waiting at all when I went.

Length of Event: 15 minutes (just for Evil Intentions)

Actor Performance: Great! The actors didn't just pop out and scream. They interacted with me, and stayed in character.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Never ran into anyone else. It was just myself and my party. Thumbs up!

Appropriate Ages: 10 nd up

Props / Special FX: There were no animatronics, which I liked. They relied on creativity,set design and acting skill only.

Costumes / Make-up: There are no Freddys, Jasons, or Michael Myers here, which is good. I know those characters already. Their original characters made me curious of who these characters are, what is their story,and what is their background? Overall, Excellent!

Summary: Evil Intentions is one of the better Haunted Houses I've been to in a while. Definitely for being in their first year. Their timing was excellent in startling me a few times, and was creepy as...(you know). I wish it was longer, but its their first year, and no matter how long, its never long enough.  
 
As an actor I'll say this, If you go to a haunted house please remember it is entertainment, so play along with the actors. If the monsters ask you a question, answer them. If it's a yes or no question, say yes. Don't deny them. It makes it much more fun and scarey.  
 
I was definitely entertained, startled, and scared at times, and definitely recommend Evil Intentions. I can't wait to see what they do next year.

Reviewed by: cubbies1127   (Event Visited: 10/07/06 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Poor
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find the Ditka dome is huge

Wait Entertainment: a couple little kids handing out glowsticks that you're not allowed to bring in

Length of Event: 20 min to acutally get thru both "haunts" however the actors take breaks at both "haunts" so there is a lot of downtime

Actor Performance: very so so at the first attraction the 2nd one was slightly better

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The whloe break thing really bugged me, it would have been a good flow but we had to wait at both haunts for 20 min each for their breaks and the haunt was only open for an hour

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up

Props / Special FX: nothing too special

Costumes / Make-up: the make up at the second one was OK

Summary: I was excited to go to this haunt thinking it would be like the haunts that were at the Odeum. It had so much potential but it really didn't seem like they did much with it. Hopefully since it's their first year they just need to work out the kinks, I did think it was overpriced.

Reviewed by: Haunt_Master   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Had a limo driver find the place quite easily. I mean comon, its this huge dome thing, u can't miss it! 

Wait Entertainment: Not much, but we had VIP passes, so we got to skip to the front of the line. Only had to wait about 10 minutes.

Length of Event: 25 minutes for both parts.

Actor Performance: Pretty good, the adult actors were cool. The vampire guy who read the rules was really into his character. Also, there was this one part where crazy monster hillbillies would jump over your heads from above to "corner" you. 
Outside of the haunt, the workers were very nice and helpful.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very good. They really space people out going in, so we never ran into another group.

Appropriate Ages: Varies, one haunted house was more tame. The other was more dramatic.

Props / Special FX: They did a decent job. Not too many animatronics, but they did a good job with props and setting up the atomosphere to be scary.

Costumes / Make-up: Some actors were really dressed up crazy with cool makeup. Decent compared to other houses I have been to.

Summary: For their first year, evil intentions did a great job. I would go back next year, if they have it. I thought it was a fair price for almost 30 minutes of entertainment. I didn't get too scared, but it takes a lot to scare me. I think it would be really scary for a family looking for a "creepy" house, and not one that is too tame. I agree with the webmaster, it would be a good idea to offer an option to buy tickets separetly. Some people may be more geared to one house or the other and not want both.

Reviewed by: marge   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: in a huge golf dome...was really easy to find

Wait Entertainment: had some actors in the line...very original costumes, very scary

Length of Event: about 15 minutes

Actor Performance: the actors were very original and intense. i've never seen actors that were so intensely involved...you could tell they wanted to be different than the average haunt

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: it was really busy around the time that i went...so there was a line to get in...but once i was there, it was worth the wait!

Appropriate Ages: adults only! the level of scare and atmosphere isn't really appropriate for young kids

Props / Special FX: the whole haunt was original, and the lack of animatronics made it more realistic...VERY COOL! I have never seen anything like their layout.

Costumes / Make-up: I could tell none of the costumes were store bought...masks looked hand-made and makeup was very professional and scary

Summary: if you're lookin for something different from the average haunted house that will freak the h--e--double-hockey-sticks (censored) out of you, go to Evil Intentions! the first haunt, Haunted Mansion was a lot less intense, and had your typical run-of-mill animitronics and costumes that you could find at any halloween shop

Reviewed by: blackdragons   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location was easy to find. the Ditcka Dome is not hard to miss.

Wait Entertainment: There was bit of a wait which is to be expected for such an attraction. They had characters roaming the lines to keep people entertained.

Length of Event: 15 to 20 mintues. A couple of people in my group are easly scared so they were cornered a few times.

Actor Performance: The Actors timing was perfect. A few of them seem to come right out of the shadows.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow was a little off but this may happen from time to time if the group behind you is moving through the haunt faster then you are.

Appropriate Ages: The Haunted Manson was for children. Evil Intentions was more for teenagers and adults.

Props / Special FX: Evil intentions did use any props or animatronics and they didn't need too. They did it the oldfasion way with timing and great room setups.

Costumes / Make-up: The customes were great. They were original, and very well done.

Summary: The price may seem a bit much at 15 bucks, but it was well worth it. You get to see 2 haunts for the price of one. granted Evil intentions was better then the other but I plan on going again with some more friends.

Reviewed by: Prdangelo   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was poorly lit. But located in Diktas sports dome.

Wait Entertainment: One or two people, nothing great. . .but at least something.

Length of Event: 45 minutes with a secondary line wait, of about 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: Very good, especially in two certain rooms.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very good

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: Creative and well done.

Costumes / Make-up: Same as above

Summary: Except for the 2 jerks that went in our group and tried ruining everything for us, it was really good. But definately could have been better without the jerks. Also I think it could have been longer. . .especially for the money. Expensive compared to what they had to offer.

Reviewed by: DevilsDemon   (Event Visited: 10/15/06 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location is very easy to find. Located on Route 53,in Bolingbrook at Ditkas Sports Dome. If you are coming from the north, it will be on your left hand side. If you are coming from the south, it is located on your right.

Wait Entertainment: I attended Evil Intensions this past Sunday. No line at all, which I was very happy about. Also an excellent sports bar is located inside, for those of you who want to have a few drinks before going in, or something to eat.

Length of Event: Haunted Mansion 10-15 minutes.  
 
Evil Intensions 15 minutes.  
 
Overall time average = 30 minutes.

Actor Performance: Excellent actors, very in your face and intense. This haunted house will make children cry, and run to mommy. Do not recommend for people with heart conditions. HAHAHAHA (Demon Laugh)

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very good. Haunted Mansion seemed to flow a little slower, but overall a good pace for the night.

Appropriate Ages: 14 and over. Anyone younger should stay away.

Props / Special FX: Very good props, well designed. Very Evil atmosphere. Religious people will be offended. 

Costumes / Make-up: Excellent, lots of money spent on Costumes and Makeup is obvious. Professionally done.

Summary: I would recommend this for anyone who wants to have an excellent and intense haunted house experience. I would attend again, and plan on going one more time before this place closes for the season. Definately a great Haunted House, and how can you go wrong with a sports br located in the same building? 
 
I am recommending this to a number of people. You will be very very satisfied. 
 

Reviewed by: jh1129   (Event Visited: 10/15/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: neon signs on that can be seen from the road at a distance. easily found.

Wait Entertainment: only 2 characters roaming around , but it was a sunday night and there was no line whatsoever.

Length of Event: haunted mansion-about 10 min. 
evil intentions-about 5 to 10 min.

Actor Performance: haunted mansion-excellent, scared the crap out of the lady i went with. 
evil intentions-actors did a good job

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: being a sunday night, i think we were the only ones inside either attraction.

Appropriate Ages: haunted mansion-12 and up. 
evil intentions-13/14 and up. people say that e.i. is supposed to be adult only, but i never figured out why. was pretty bored with it. hence my lower age score for ei.

Props / Special FX: props were average for the haunted mansion...your basic for most haunted houses.  
evil intentions(ei)...everything completely hand made so that was pretty cool

Costumes / Make-up: haunted mansion costumes were nice, ei-could've been way better.

Summary: i've read the reviews about this attraction and thought cool an adult only hh. i give hats off to the actors, but i feel the 2nd - ei, could've been way better. both myself and my lady friend had more fun/scares in the haunted mansion than in the 2nd attraction-ei. and thats a shame, i was really looking forward to an adults only attraction. very disappointed. maybe going on a sunday night was part of it, but at the same time, one would think the actors should of given us the time of our lives since it was pretty dead (no pun intended). maybe on a busier night (fri/sat) its better, not sure. but regardless of the day, any really good haunted attraction should give its walkers a jolly good time/scary time. just didn't happen for either of us. truly disappointed with the adults only attraction-evil intentions. i go to about 6-10 hh's each yr and i do repeat certain ones, this one however will never be repeated by myself and will not be recommended to any of my friends. the so-called scare/sick factor just wasn't there for me.

Reviewed by: elizabeth   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Evil intentions was at the Ditka Dome in Bloingbrook. It is on Route 53 and extremely easy to find even if you are not from that area. Building and signs for the haunt were well lit and visible from the street.

Wait Entertainment: Just walking to the waiting line I had already started to get creeped out. There were 2 actors in the line when I approached. They were interacting with almost everyone in the line making it fun, exciting and scarey all at the same time. One touch I specifically liked was the large platform in the center of the waiting line. Actors were continously up there surveying the crowd and creeping everyone!

Length of Event: It took roughly 15 to 20 minutes to walk thru.

Actor Performance: The actors were amazing!! Everyone was very original in their own part of the haunt.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Each group went thru seperatly into the haunt and you stayed with your group throughout. While I was in the building I didn't run into another group, which in the Haunted Mansion seemed to be a reoccuring event. Keeping the groups seperate as they did kept it scarey and intense.

Appropriate Ages: This is definitly more for teenagers to adults.

Props / Special FX: There were no realy props or special effects. The actors did all the work with some help with fog and special lighting.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes and make-up were unique to say the least. The evil nuns had a great make-up job with upside down crosses on their foreheads. One of my favorite masks was the voodoo lady in the voodoo hallway. Let me tell you....CREEPY!!!!!

Summary: Evil Intentions definitly knows what the people want and they brought it this year! My $15 dollars was well spent for this haunt and I plan to go again. One suggestion, go with a small group 2-4 people. It makes it even more scarey!

Reviewed by: Rita   (Event Visited: 10/06/06 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The Dome was very easy to find because it is obviously shaped like a large dome.

Wait Entertainment: I was very impressed with the few actors in the waiting line who kept with the theme of the haunted house and was also surprised with the other characters coming to scare in the line randomly from behind the black wall.

Length of Event: I really wish the haunt was longer but I'm not going to say I was all too disappointed because of the intensity of the overall experience.

Actor Performance: Every actor hit their cue amazingly, it was almost as if they were just walking around like that, in character, even when people weren't around.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I really didn't mind waiting in line for however long I did because when we were actually inside, we didn't see or hear any other groups besides ourselves, with the exception of a few screams here and there. It felt like we were in the haunt alone.

Appropriate Ages: This obviously is not suitable for little children or even people with a weak sense of mind because as well as scary, it was flat out WEIRD.

Props / Special FX: Is it odd to say that lack of props is a good thing? These guys definately pulled it off, they really don't even need all those special effects, because they're just good old fashioned scary.

Costumes / Make-up: All the costumes were really original and the make-up was very well done. There was no Michael Meyers, or Freddie, or that guy from Scream. Everybody was completely unique, which was even scarier because I had no idea what to expect from them.

Summary: Overall, this haunt is one of my top picks for the year. The house was extremely themed and very detailed, as were the actors. These guys are legitimately scary.

Reviewed by: luie   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/03/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: location was easy, i "map quest"

Wait Entertainment: okay, i guess its like any other but the entertainment at the waiting line was cool

Length of Event: it depends , 10-15 min. thats if they dont trap you like they did to me about 10-15min

Actor Performance: scary and freaky pluse in your face. it looks very origanal

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the rooms were sick to look at(very twisted)it realy messed with me

Appropriate Ages: its for adults and for reason

Props / Special FX: no props and they didnt need them , thats good too b/c props dont scare me at all

Costumes / Make-up: diffrent, origanal,and less make-up.these guys(and girls too)put some thought into it

Summary: the one thing that i didnt like was that how the haunt was set up . when you buy tickets you buy two for the price of one for the "haunted manssion" and for " evil intentions" and you cant see witch one your going into first (haunted manssion was first witch is all ages)and if you buy a ticket for "evil intentions"you dont just go straight to the haunt you have to cross over a coupel of lines to go to the entrence witch is at the end of the "haunted manssion"they shuold have two line with two signs showing you witch haunt your going into.over all evil intentions scared the h--e--double-hockey-sticks (censored) out of me ,rooms,actors,the intensity, the feel,the price, all of this was awsome and yes in comeing back with more freinds ( if they'er not too scared to came with) . i hope they keep up the good work.

Reviewed by: maria24   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 6:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/01/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: Hunted Mansion's actors did not very well. They don't seem to know how to act. 
Actors at Evil Intentions are very good and creepy. They know what they are doing.

Length of Event: Haunted Mansion is around 10mins. Evil Intentions is around 20.

Actor Performance: Haunted Mansion: not very convincing actors.  
Evil Intentions: Realistic. Original actors. Unlike any haunted attraction I've seen.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Everything went smooth.

Appropriate Ages: Haunted Mansion: kids and family.  
Evil Intentions: High Scare factor - not recomended for young kids.

Props / Special FX: Haunted Mansion: LOTS of props. Maybe too many. 
Evil Intentions: just great actors and that's all you need.

Costumes / Make-up: Haunted Mansion: childish and right out of a magazine styles and store bought.  
Evil Intentions: Completly original costumes and make-up.

Summary: Haunted Mansion is okay for family. 
Evil Intentions is one of the best houses that I have been to - EVER - my palms were sweating. This is a must see. :D

Reviewed by: drum2dadrum   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/01/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find, large neon sign. Located in a large "sports' dome.

Wait Entertainment: No wait, no entertainment.

Length of Event: First part of haunted house around 5 - 10 min. Then you wait in like for a while to get into evil intentions. Wait entertainment was very lacking in skill.

Actor Performance: Not very scary or convincing. In one room there was a girl around 10 years old, and little kids aren't that scary. One guy thought we worked there, and was very out of character. There were very few amount of dedicated actors. Most actors just came up close to your face and stared. Not scary.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Never bumped into anyone, but then again only 10 people were there.

Appropriate Ages: Yes

Props / Special FX: Nothing out of the ordinary for a haunted house. Very average.

Costumes / Make-up: Good costumes, not the best seen.

Summary: This was a very average haunted house, and I probably wouldn't go to it again. For a good scare I'd reccoment not going here, because you will not find anything that will haunt you.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Only Exclusive Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2014 HauntedIllinois.com
Questions/Comments? Contact the Webmaster
Media / Promotion Inquiries please click here

Like this site? Tell A Friend and Join Our Mailing List.