Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2006 Visitor Reviews of
Nightmare Pavilion (Mahomet, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: chainsaw   (Event Visited: 10/27/06 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 11/10/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Pretty good, there was a big sign of the main road that directed you where to go. There could have been a couple more little sign along the way but the big sign was hard to miss.

Wait Entertainment: They did a very good job here. There was a leather face chasing pople coming, going, and waiting to get into the haunted house. I even saw there teenage girls leave before the even paid after he scared them...that was probably the best scare Ive seen all season, good job leather face!!!

Length of Event: This haunted house took us about 10 minutes, but we also had 2 girls with us that were scared so we didnt get to spend as much time in each room as we liked.

Actor Performance: They did really good in this catagorey. All the actors were on cue and ready for our group when they entered there rooms. Some really good performances at this haunted house were there santa clause, michael myers, freddy, the clowns, and leather face or should I say leather face's they had two! One scaring people in line and the other at there grand finale (He scared everyone)

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They did pretty good, they could have spaced groups a little more..but we were also moving pretty fast, otherwise we only ran into the group in front of us twice..but we just counted to 15 and were on our way

Appropriate Ages: I would say 10 and up

Props / Special FX: Freddys room looked really cool..it looked just like a boiler room and they even had piping hanging from the ceiling that was leaking fog, that was a really good effect. Also The ring girl that came out of the tv looked so real, I think we all jumped when she came out

Costumes / Make-up: They could have done a little better in this catagory but for the most part eveyone was costumed well and to there part. The clowns looked really good along with the old freaky lady and freddy.

Summary: This haunted house is a usual for us and when they didnt have it last year we were so scared they werent gonna do it anymore, but luckily they did. So for taking a year off I think they had a great comeback! For only five dollars and 10 minutes of good scares I would say this one is a must see. I cant wait to see what they come up with for next year..I will def. be back, keep up the good work guys!!

Reviewed by: BlackDahlia   (Event Visited: 10/31/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/06/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find, lots of signs!

Wait Entertainment: Leather Face rocked m!y world

Length of Event: 10 min

Actor Performance: All monsters were great, and very committed! Michael Meyers, Santa, "grudge girl" and Freddy all awesome. The old lady rocked! And of course the freaky-ass clowns!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I could hear the grorps screaming, but I never saw them!

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Freddy's room looked FANTASTIC, all the rooms were well done

Costumes / Make-up: ALL of the movie monsters and the characters were all costumed well Great Job!

Summary: With no almost no wait, the whole house was amazing, I think the best parts was the fact that all the monsters there seemed so devoted to their parts, an how in the world did the RING Girl move like that! I personlly liked being stalked by Michael Meyers and Leather Face!

Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find

Wait Entertainment: Leather Face in the parking Lot was BADASS! he was chasing people to their cars, and making girls pee.He was DEFINITLY there 
If you couldnt see him, you are BLIND!!

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes

Actor Performance: Freddy Kruger was really good jumping over the railing in the Boiler room 
Leather face at the end was good too(Darnit) Santa CLAWS scared the crap out of my friend. The clowns were awesome as always! Ring girl scared me.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was good. Didnt run into anyone ahead of us. Timed well

Appropriate Ages: 13 & up

Props / Special FX: The christmas room was done well, as the clown room too. The Boiler room was great with Freddy

Costumes / Make-up: Again, Freddy was a good costume, Clowns always look FREAKY. I though that everyone was in costume well. Not just black face paint like some haunts. Everyone gave it a good go.

Summary: Overall, for taking last year off, (and we avid haunters know that is hard to recover from)These guys gave it a good comeback preformance. I will be back next year too see what they have in store.

Reviewed by: screamgirl   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Poor
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: not hard to find

Wait Entertainment: if there was some I did not see them

Length of Event: maybe 8 minutes

Actor Performance: Poor- young actors- yelling boo and aahhh

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: not bad

Appropriate Ages: 5 and up

Costumes / Make-up: Good use of items

Summary: Not the scariest place I have seen. Actors were young and said aaahhh alot.. As an avid goer I hate when they try to scare you with boos and ahhhs. Was not a god night too go I guess.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at