Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2006 Visitor Reviews of
St Patrick's haunted high school (Kankakee, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: jking531   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to locate and it has the perfect setting!

Wait Entertainment: They had little performances and a DJ

Length of Event: About 30 minutes

Actor Performance: Extremely good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Steady flow

Appropriate Ages: 7-80

Props / Special FX: There was a awesome tunnel that spins and makes you really dizzy its awesome. Also an elevator and mazes I dont want to give away to much

Costumes / Make-up: Well put on and very authentic

Summary: I used to work at this Haunted house went through it every year and it was good. But I didnt work at it this year and it is what I would have to say it gets better every year. This was the best year by far! We went 3 times. 2 out of the 3 groups there was someone crying and every group we went in everyone was over the age of 16. I would recommend this to EVERYONE to come and see it in the next few years! Make it a point! Ill see ya there!!!

Reviewed by: dukester34   (Event Visited: 10/21/06 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was easy to find the haunted house.But it seemed like it just stood out

Wait Entertainment: Well it was very long the line was almost out the door.

Length of Event: Very long and great way to spend a saturday night

Actor Performance: Vey Very Great the actors would get in your face and the best were on the 3rd floor with that one room with the sheets over stuff and the person just just poping out at you and then that jason right after you got out of that room and that electric chair and the other jason at the end of the 3rd floor were so good and all of those clowns it was great but the the room with those sheets haging down i went in there they were talking to other actors.! And I forgot to tell you about how good the little girl on the 3rd floor singing ring around the rosey she was also great

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There were many people sometimes we would get stop and had to wait for the actors or other groups pasiing through

Appropriate Ages: Some people were crying and leaving u should at least be 10.!

Props / Special FX: I loved the babies smacking aganist the window and the elevator and the tunnel many things were hand made

Costumes / Make-up: costumes were very good and so were masks ang make up i loved the first room on the 3rd floor with the masks and then pop up with black faces.!

Summary: The mases will set u of very much they are very hard to get through and on the 3rd floor with those 2 jasons and that one guy with all of the sheets will scare u very much then the electric chair will sure get u and then all of those clowns it is like living h--e--double-hockey-sticks (censored) !

Reviewed by: Haunt_Master   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: We had a limo driver find the place for us, so I cannot really rate this accurately. He seemed to find it okay.

Wait Entertainment: None, we just stood in line for about 35 minutes. It was slow because this was a special night where they sent people in 2 at a time in the dark.

Length of Event: 25 minutes or so.

Actor Performance: There weren't too many actors. It was very quiet, stumble around in the dark kind of thing. There were a few actors here and there, but they were mainly just standing around.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We ran into other people in the maze areas and crawling thru the tunnels.

Appropriate Ages: This tour was adults only. I cannot say what the normal tour would be appropriate for.

Props / Special FX: It was dark so we didn't really see any SFX. However, there were areas where you had to crawl around in tight spaces. BEWARE: there is this one part where you get into this giant wooden box thing (like a wooden elevator) and it drops/shakes. I am a light female and I went flying from one side to the other and got my hand slammed into this wooden edging stuck out in the box. My hand got all scrapped up and it was bleeding. This happened a week ago and my hand is still tore up a bit and bruised. I think the management should be careful and at least warn you the box is going to move. This could be dangerous with small children.

Costumes / Make-up: Didn't see too much.

Summary: This was a cool concept of turning all the nights off and having people crawl their way through. I thought it was a fair price for the entertainment. It was fun not knowing where you were going to end up and there was like four floors to this place. I want to say though, my review pertains to only Friday the 13th when they had the lights off. I do not believe they are doing this again. Usually their hours are more limited and the lights are on. It would be interesting to check out in the light.

Reviewed by: nemo2446   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I used yahoo.maps for directions and had no problem finding it. Be careful though on your way out, Hickory is one way street.

Wait Entertainment: You can get you face painted, buy candy, enter a contest. No other entertainment provided, but line moved pretty quick.

Length of Event: I would say about 25-30 minutes

Actor Performance: These guys are awesome. They have covered all bases. From Jason to morgue to clowns to those creepy kida playing up on the 3rd floor, it's all here. I was surprised that such small kids can put on such great performance. Keep up the good work. Oh... and no I couldn't see you in those white drapes

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They let you guys in, in groups of 5 or six (I might be wrong here). Overall, it's well organized with staff helping you find your way around. Very helpful. Thanks guys =)

Appropriate Ages: Although not recommended for kids under 7, I've seen a few kids around that age have entered and EXITed as well

Props / Special FX: Personally had a lot of fun trying to keep my balance in "the tunnel". The elevator is also fun. No worries there was a pregnant girl in my group and she bravely managed to go through all of this. Good times. Also heard they have a mechanic Big Bad Wolf now, might go back to check that out.

Costumes / Make-up: Simple costumes w/o any high tech stuff make this experience even more realistic. Wait 'till you see Jason, the morgue or those creepy lil' kids tearing off dolls' heads. Man, I'm still having nightmares.

Summary: I'm from Chicago, but I've learned that in Kankakee $7.00 will take you a long way. You can also print a coupon off their website that will save you additional $1.00. It was worth the drive from Chi and I definitely recommend this one. Peace y'all.

Reviewed by: jk43   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The Location can be a little confusing and the but the old highschool is hard to miss.... it is 5 stories!

Wait Entertainment: none when i was there but I could be wrong

Length of Event: The event was anywhere from 30min to 35min from start to finish

Actor Performance: Most of the scary or better actors come later on in the haunted house

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow wasn't all that bad untill the end

Appropriate Ages: 7 and up the websited says but, some parts might be to scary

Props / Special FX: The farther you go up the haunted house it seemed the scary it got.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes have a sort of old school home made feel but they are defffff still scary

Summary: Overall this haunted house is a big bang for your buck. I would say that it is scarier then most of those haunted houses that use all there money for animitronics they concintrate mostly on scarying you with people.....watch out for the chainsaw at the end....never saw him coming

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at