Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2006 Visitor Reviews of
Mayhem on Mansfield (Burbank, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: carie2381   (Event Visited: 10/31/06 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/06/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Was very easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: It really felt like there was no wait time because there was so much to look at and every 15 to 20 mins they had a light show and the "monsters" put on a show.

Length of Event: You can probably go there and spend a good hour just looking at everything tonight was my third time there and I seen things I havent seen that I was told have been there the whole time.

Actor Performance: All the actors were very good, they scared the older people and would bend down to shake hands with the little kids that seemed scared.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There was plenty of room for everyone to walk through to see everything without having a problem.

Appropriate Ages: Its a family-friendly haunt, like stated above the monsters would either walk past the kids that looked scared or too little or they would bend down to show them that they were nice and they wouldnt hurt them.

Props / Special FX: All the displays were awesome, not to much not to little. One section of the set was just like being in a grave yard...

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were excellent, there was a variety of all scary people and monsters, makeup was just as good...

Summary: I loved everything about this house, the actors, the displays, the show they put on, and the family. Everyone was very friendly and not only put on a show but seemed to enjoy it each time...

Reviewed by: lr1314   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/06/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find. It's the house with all the cars out front and lots of smiling people coming out!

Wait Entertainment: None needed, but there were some great roaming characters.

Length of Event: All evening, self-guided.

Actor Performance: The actors are excellent, and rival any professional outfit. The girl in the coffin is fantastic every year!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Patron flow was smooth. There is lots to see, so there isn't much backup.

Appropriate Ages: All ages. The actors are very good with kids as well as adults.

Props / Special FX: Tons of props and FX for a home haunt, and a periodic music and light show. Unbelieveable

Costumes / Make-up: All costumes were clever and detailed.

Summary: This is without a doubt the best home haunt there is. They put most commercial haunted houses to shame. The family that runs it are really nice people and they obviously put immense effort into their production. It's really a marvelous community service they provide and I hope it continues for many years to come!

Reviewed by: jeaniek   (Event Visited: 10/20/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is a home haunt, but if you use the directions posted or mapquest it is easily found.

Wait Entertainment: No wait. walk right in.

Length of Event: allow yourself a good 1/2 hour to check out everything.

Actor Performance: unfortunately because it was rainy there were no actors working.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: it was a crappy night, so there was nobody else checking it out.

Appropriate Ages: 5 and over

Props / Special FX: Awesome!! There is much to look at here...the fishing hole is a must-see, along with the skelleton hawaian party and the mad scientist lab...

Summary: I love this place!! This is a great place to check out...even tho it is a home haunt, it is better then some of the haunted houses I've been to. When the weather is good there is a great lazer show in the cemetary to check out.

Reviewed by: lindadietz   (Event Visited: 10/29/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The house is very easy to find because there are so many cars and people you can't miss it!

Wait Entertainment: There is always something going on and so much to look at while you wait for the light show and music. And it is so worth the wait!

Length of Event: 30 to 45 minutes to see everything.

Actor Performance: Excellent! Everyone seems to be enjoying what they do too!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There is so much to see that people are always moving around so it is very easy to see everything.

Appropriate Ages: Absolutely!

Props / Special FX: The best! We have visited many houses on the list this year, and none of them hold a candle to this display.

Costumes / Make-up: Excellent!

Summary: This house is a must see for Halloween. You will want to come back more than once, and will definitely keep it on your list for next year. There is a lot of time and effort spent in putting this display together and it shows! Thank you for making Halloween so much fun!

Reviewed by: sollis04   (Event Visited: 10/20/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: You can definitely see the house from the street It has good visibility.

Wait Entertainment: The entertainment is worth waiting for. The monsters all dance to several songs and a light show accompanies it. It is spectacular.

Length of Event: 30 - 45 minutes

Actor Performance: The actors are great. Live actors definitely add to the haunted houses. We visited several on the list but we mainly just drove by as there were no crowds and no live characters to make it worthwhile.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The event is crowded but everyone still is able to view all of the decorations. The light show and dance definitely draw a crowd.

Appropriate Ages: It is appropriate for all ages. If parents have little children along the monsters are cognizant of this and don't tend to be as scary.

Props / Special FX: The props and special effects are spectacular. They should be commended for all of the time and effort put into setting it up. No matter where you look, there is a decroation.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes and makeup definitely add to the show. My favorite this year is the jester.

Summary: The hosue is spectacular. You really need to spend the time to come and see it. The cars are parked almost all the way to the opposite end of the block. The carved pumpskins are awesome. The time and effort spent by this family is remarkable. Every inch of the property is decoarted. It is one of the best if not the best house on the list. We have visited several and no others compare to this one. The live characters definitely add to the atmosphere. Hopefully each and every group that visits will donate what they can to help the family continue to make it a fun event for everyone to come and visit again next year. I know we'll be back!

Reviewed by: axwatt   (Event Visited: 10/27/06 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/28/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find and easy to get to.

Wait Entertainment: There was good flow of people and enough space so you don't feel crowded in. very enjoyable.

Length of Event: It takes about 30 minutes at least to take everything in and then you might even miss something so a repeat visit might be necessary. We've been visiting here for 3 years now in a row and they do an awesome job!!

Actor Performance: The actors are wonderful. All the monsters and the costumes are so realistic and so convincing. They know just how to treat the various visitors but giving people just that little scare to entertaining the small children.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow of people were perfect. No one stayed too long in any spot and there was plenty of room all over to even go back to something if you wanted to.

Appropriate Ages: All age groups are fine. This family adjusts things to the visitors as far as the monsters and the rest of the display will be liked by young and old. The pumpkins are absolutely breathtaking.

Props / Special FX: The props and special fx are wonderful. Every year it's a little different and it just keeps getting better and better.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes and make up wer perfect. All the monsters looked so good. It was a pleasure meeting and even having my picture taking with the charming Michael Meyers from Halloween.

Summary: Every year this family does a wonderful job with this special Halloween display. My brother and I go every year and enjoy it all the time. Thank you so much for giving us a lot of enjoyment and pleasure. We will keep coming back and hope you have it for years to come. I hope people will donate some money as well to this family as you can't go to a better Halloween display/Haunt anywhere. Awesome job!! Keep up the fantastic work. 

Reviewed by: amanda   (Event Visited: 10/20/06 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great....

Wait Entertainment: Awesome

Length of Event: Long enough to get the crowd moving.....

Actor Performance: Great, everyone was sooo enthusiastic

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: A ton of people come every year, i have been coming to this house for the last 12 years.

Appropriate Ages: yes

Props / Special FX: These are the best looking props i have ever seen except for in the movies

Costumes / Make-up: Great!!!

Summary: I enjoy coming to this house every year, I have been coming for the past 12 years and i never get tired of it. It's not like the rest were it's the same thing year after year there are new and even bigger and better things each year.

Reviewed by: SILVER   (Event Visited: 10/20/06 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: EASY TO FIND - STOOD OUT ON THE BLOCK

Wait Entertainment: EXCELLENT LIVE SHOW DONE BY THE MONSTERS TO GREAT MUSIC AND GREAT LIGHTING EFFECTS

Length of Event: TAKES ME ABOUT 40 MINUTES TO REALLY SEE ALL THE AMAZING ITMES THAT ARE FEATURED AT THIS HOME - MONSTER OF ALL SORT IN COSTUME AND STAY IN PERFORMANCE THE WHOLE TIME  
WHEN SHOW IS OVER THEY MINGLE WITH THE CROWD ENTERTAINING THEM

Actor Performance: ACTORS WERE GREAT AND SCARRING OCCURED ON CUE WHEN AND WHERE IT WAS NECESSARY

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: ABLE TO MOVE ALONG AT MY OWN PACE TO VIEW ALL THE SCENARY 
IN THE FRONT - SIDE AND BACK 
PLUS SEE THE SHOW AT LEAST TWICE SINCE LIVE HSOW IS RUN AT LEAST EVERY HALF HOUR OR MORE IF ITS BUSY TO KEEP THE GUEST ENTERTAINED AND DO THEY GET ENTERTAINED

Appropriate Ages: FROM THE YOUNG TO THE OLD COULD ENJOY THIS EVENT SINCE  
THEIR ARE MANY DIFFERENT ITEMS TO SEE - VARIETY OF MONSTERS AND REMINDS ALL OF US OF OUR TRICK N TREATING DAYS

Props / Special FX: 2 GREAT TAALKING SKELTONS FISHING IN THER FISHING POND TELLING CORNY - FUNNY JOKES THAT YOU JUST CAN'T HELP LAUAGHING AT CAN SPEND AT LEAST 30 MINUTES LISTING TO THEM ALONE - HAUNTED TREE TELLS THE FAMILY HISTORY OF LINDICH HOUSE AND ALL THAT OCCUPY AND COME TO VIST - MONSTERS IN GREAT REAL COSTUMES THAT ENHANCE THE SURROUNDING - LIGHT SHOWS THAT NO ONE CAN BEAT - GAZABO NEW THIS YEAR WITH THE BRIDE OF FRANKSTIEN - HAWAIIAN LUAU WITH MONSTERS DOING ALL TYPES OF THINGS - MAD SCIENTIES LAB THAT IS UNBELIEVABLE WILL ALL THE LIGHT, SOUND AND SPECIAL EFFECTS GOING ON

Costumes / Make-up: GREAT COSTUMES AND MAKE UP - ALL ARE IN DRESS AND THEY HAVE A WITCH THAT COULD SCARE THE WITCH OF THE WEST FROM THE WIZAARD OF OZ - I WOULDN'T WANT TO GET ON THE WRONG SIDE OF THAT SCAREY WITCH - AND THEY MUST HAVE AT LEAST 10 MONSTERS IN COSTUMES DRESSED TO FIT THE MOOD EITHER WALKING AROUND - 
SCARING OR ENTERTAING THE CROWDS

Summary: THEIR WASN'T ONE THING THAT COULD OF BEEN DONE BETTER - EVERY YEAR I GO AND EVERY YEAR I AM TRUELY AMAZED OF THE IMMIGINATION - CREATION AND WORK AND THIS FAMILY PROVIDES FREE OF CHARGE TO ALL WHO WISH TO COME AND CELBRATE THE HALLOWEEN SEASON WITH THEM - I ENJOY MYSELF FROM THE TIME I START IN THE FRONT TILL THE LIVE SHOW AND I LEAVE - I HAVE SENT FRIEND TO THIS HOME AND THEY HAVE COME BACK TO ME AND SAID THNAK YOU FOR TURNING THEM ON THIS FEATURE AND THAT THEY WOULD DRIVE NO MATTER HOW FAR TO SEE THIS HALOWEEN TREAT/SPOOK AGAIN

Reviewed by: Paints   (Event Visited: 10/21/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was easy to find

Wait Entertainment: There is no waiting at this event. There is something to see and entertain you every minute you are there.

Length of Event: It can take a while to se every thing this event has to offer. It is easy to miss something if you aren't watching closely.

Actor Performance: The actors are great.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There is plenty of room for everyone.

Appropriate Ages: This event is appropriate for all ages.

Summary: We really enjoyed our visit. The people are friendly and the music was great. We really enjoyed the dancing ghosts and goblins. And we can't forget the skeletons fishing and telling jokes. all in all a very good time.

Reviewed by: Brandy   (Event Visited: 10/21/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Bery easy to find! Parking was very good and close. Very lit up so you can find the house very easy.

Wait Entertainment: Oh my gosh They had people wearing masks walking up and sown and they had scary spooky music throughout the haunted attraction! and they had danersto spooky music. the monsters and my scary spooky sister in the cofin. Very entertaining!!! and fun!

Length of Event: The monsters walking up and down the attraction were so scary and they really spooked me out! the dance routine happened about every half hour or so and that was the funnest part! seeing the monster and the fog machine and light show with the music was the funnest!

Actor Performance: My family monsters and my sister stayed in character and when there were little kids they really made them feel comfortable and not so scary to them. This really was a family oriented haunt for every age.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the characters spaced theselves out great. They were all around the people and not all crowded together.

Appropriate Ages: this haunt is perfect for any age group! I told al lmy friends with kids to go see the house!

Props / Special FX: There were so so many props! and the lights and sound! one of my favorite props is the skeltetons in the front yeard telling jokes to one another it is so funny! in the backyard the dance show is the best to see and i love the pumkins that my great mom crarved! she did an excellent job and it took a long time. I like the skeleton bride and groom that was perfect since i jjust got married!

Costumes / Make-up: the costumes and make up were just excellent. alot of detail and hard work tp mke it perfect for a good scare!

Summary: My family did a great job. It took a lot of hard work, but it is the best i have seen! My favorite parts of the hose are the skeletons in the front telling jokes the monsters walking around, (my little brothers and there friends(, and my scary spooky sister in the cofin. When she comes out of the cofin she is so creep! it gives me the shivers every time i see her. The dancing and the light show are a great attraction for everyone! My mom and dad are the best! I am so proud of them for doing this. They have a lot of fun and our house is great for the entire neighborhood. It has taken alot of hard work to put this together and every year there is always something added to our haunted attractions! I just love you guys! Thank you for doing this!

Reviewed by: undiscovered   (Event Visited: 10/21/06 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: AWESOME!!! The best one their is!!

Wait Entertainment: The best!

Length of Event: Perfect!

Actor Performance: Scary but really good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Their is always a lot of people when I go.

Summary: I don't know how they do it but it is absolutely amazing. All the time and effort that is put into the display is just unreal. Every year their is always something new. What will they think of next? 
*Stephanie

Reviewed by: chicagom00n   (Event Visited: 10/19/06 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find, the display just and the eerie sounds in the yard, draws you to it!

Wait Entertainment: Actors of all sizes are walking around the yard, coming up to you in silence!

Length of Event: to see everything, it might take you about 30 minutes. Each time you go, you might notice something different!

Actor Performance: Great dancing with the light show! These actors really get into their parts!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: groups of people come in, huddled together, always watching behind them! Alot of room to move around, plenty of space.

Appropriate Ages: All ages

Props / Special FX: Great light show goes with the music. Gotta check out the gazebo!

Costumes / Make-up: Nothing shabby in this display! Top notch costumes and make up!

Summary: Something for everyone to see. All ages seem to love the display. Some smaller children might be afraid, but then some others welcome th friendly monsters! A fun place to take the family and you will always go back again and again! Trust me. I have!!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at