Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2006 Visitor Reviews of
Torment At Twelve Hundred (Orion, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: LordShannara   (Event Visited: 10/27/06 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: its a bit out of the main town but its pretty easy to spot if u just fallow the directions on there webpage

Wait Entertainment: the cop guy was funny but some how still made me jump

Length of Event: i think it was like 20 or 25 minutes

Actor Performance: good, i especialy like the the bald guy

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we never saw another group the whole time

Appropriate Ages: i wouldn't advise much younger that 10

Props / Special FX: good espescialy the electric chair guy

Costumes / Make-up: its all makeup none of those crapy masks that wouldn't scare u if it grew legs and nawed ur leg off

Summary: its a really good haunt lots of suprises. lot of people come from no ware. all and all a well thoguth out place. try to ware some shoes u dont want to ware to school because it was a bit wet and muddy

Reviewed by: seahawks37   (Event Visited: 10/20/06 @ 10:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find if you just follow directions. Some signs are too small to read at night

Wait Entertainment: Wait wasn't bad.

Length of Event: Very short haunt. 2 barns only took about 10 minutes. That was because we were looking around. Forest was the longest but just had one chainsaw compaired to 2 last year when we went. Also the forest didn't have anyone chasing you just zombies walking slow behind you. Real scary, NOT.

Actor Performance: Very bad. All zombies just following you. Not scarry but they did stay in there acting jobs. I thought It might just be me but the everyone in our group of 10 said it sucked, the group of three in front of us didn't like it and when we got out the group behind us that had 7 people said they will never return. Too many zombies just walking around. I'm sorry but after you get people just following you it starts to get dumb not scary. Not one time did someone jump at us. They had a lot of people working and they were all characters that fit into the theme of the haunt. I was very dissapointed. They have a lot of detail but that is about all. If you like zombies that follow you then I guess this is your haunt. It's too bad because I hurd great things, this is not my cup of tea. If I go to a haunt I want to have people with chainsaws, people jumping out at you and lots of things to see. This one only had lots of things to see and lots of people working as zombies. I don't recomend it and neither did the other groups so that was 20 people total that said no thanks to this one.  
 

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good not once did we run into another groop or another group run into us.

Appropriate Ages: All ages. Not scary, just zombies. There are some gross things.

Props / Special FX: Very good. Only good thing about the haunt. If they changed and didn't just have everyone acting as zombies it would be good.

Summary: I don't recomind going. Although if you like zombies then I guess this will be your haunt. I'm sorry but I liked last year better. I don't know if I went on a bad day but it didn't seem like it. They had a lot of people working so it wasn't bad in that department and they had some good things to look at. This haunt isn't scary I'm not sure why others had the scare factor so high. I guess you'll just have to find out if you go. Others ahead and behind us and the others in our group said that it wasn't worth it. Compaired to Terror in the Woods, wait I won't even compare it, it's not worth it.

Reviewed by: night_shade   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 11:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: With it being in the middle of no-where, it gives it just that much more of a creep factor. Pretty easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: It had a very spooky soundtrack with even spookyer people talking to us.

Length of Event: took me and my friends roughly about 35-45 mins to go through, and i was scared every bit of the way.

Actor Performance: All the actors were great, none of wich broke character they did a great job and the outfits matched perfectly with the scenes. I would realy like to know if the actors came straight from graves.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: No problems at all with the patron flow. It was busy the night i went and i didn't run inot a single group any time.

Appropriate Ages: A few adults brought thier little kids, but i bet theyll have nightmares for weeks, i would suggest anyone under 13

Props / Special FX: They had great props and special FX, and they even had a vortex at the end. what else could you ask for

Costumes / Make-up: None of the actios wore masks, its all make up and they did a great job, even the zombies on the trial had great designs and diferent textures. Real realistic, very scary.

Summary: I would suggest this haunt to anyone who wants a great scare,its a realy great place and it changes every time. nothing is ever the same. Deffinately go if you get the chance, and make sure you go to the restroom first, a girl in my group wet herself.

Reviewed by: gamerbabe15   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: a little confusing at first, but it was worth it

Wait Entertainment: Officer justice was very funny and entertaing

Length of Event: A little short, but i was runing the whole way

Actor Performance: The actors were very well placed and went well with the haunts theme

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The patron flow was great. There was some back when entering the buildings, but all was well once inside

Appropriate Ages: i wouldn't suggest it for anyone under 13 as the flier suggest.

Props / Special FX: Props and pecial effects were very...well tormented

Costumes / Make-up: Credits to the make-up designer, it all looks so real.

Summary: This was one of the best hauts i've ever been through. Terror in the woods better watch out. I think Torrment has got it beat. Also, Torrment has got one of the best themes for a haunt, very twisted and frighting.

Reviewed by: anna1   (Event Visited: 10/14/06 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is located out in the country, which makes it very scary. It wasn't that hard to find but there were few signs along the way. I was told when I got there, they keep having their signs stolen. There is a large lighted sign when you get there.

Wait Entertainment: Yes! it makes you wonder if ya really wanna go in.

Length of Event: It took us about 35 mins.

Actor Performance: Very believable. you wonder where they got these people. Some are very funny, others are really creepy. There was this zombie in the bus that everyone was trying to make him talk or laugh or anything but he didnt even blink.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There was a lot of people when we got there but we moved thru without running into people.

Appropriate Ages: I saw a couple little kids but I think it should be l3 and older.

Props / Special FX: There was a lot of cool props and specialFX... ya don't know what is real and what isn't. There is a bathroom scene that really gets you and then after you are through there is TV where you can watch the people go into the bathroom. its fun watching everybody get scared!

Costumes / Make-up: There are no masks, just really awesome makeup and all the actors had costumes fitting there characters.

Summary: I would recomend going. I go to a lot of haunted houses and i have to say this is probably one of the scariest and funniest. They always change it each year.

Reviewed by: CzarinaBlue   (Event Visited: 10/06/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It can be a little difficult to find,but that adds to the scare factor!

Wait Entertainment: I've never had to wait.They move it along pretty quickly!

Length of Event: It took us about forty five minutes to get through....definately great!The longer I'm there,the more I get scared,the better!

Actor Performance: Fantastic!Some parts more than others....but always good!Always terrifying!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They've had quite a few cars when I've been there,and there's usually at least four people to a car.But I've never encountered anyone else inside but the actors!

Appropriate Ages: Thirteen and up!

Props / Special FX: Phenomenal!Everything looks so real!You have to do a double and triple take to see if things are or aren't real.Even then you expect them to get you!

Costumes / Make-up: Again,FANTASTIC!

Summary: One of the best,if not the best haunted houses I've ever been too!Definately the best in the Quad Cities!It's so good,I make multiple trips every year!Last week I was there Friday and Saturday!One of the best things?Every time you go,it's different!Please make sure you wear gyn shoes.You definately get your moneys worth!Be prepared to scared out of your wits!

Reviewed by: speckie   (Event Visited: 10/07/06 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/09/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Located out in the middle of no where. Signs were helpfull.

Wait Entertainment: Very good entertainment. My girlfriend almost wouldn't go in

Length of Event: 25 minutes

Actor Performance: The actors were pumped. It was really scary and dark. My arm has scratch marks from my girlfriend.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We only had to wait about 15 minutes.

Appropriate Ages: Probably 12 and older

Props / Special FX: They use a lot of detail and the props are very cool. Somebody worked a lot to make this haunt

Costumes / Make-up: All make up, no stupid masks. 
It was very well done, I really liked the guy that was the doctor, his teeth made me sick

Summary: We had a lot of fun there. I would recommend to go. I am going again next weekend with some of my buddies. It was worth the money I spent. 
It is very dark and pretty long. I say give it a shot and check it out

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at