Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2006 Visitor Reviews Submitted by WitchQueen

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Nightmare Pavilion (Mahomet, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/28/06 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find

Wait Entertainment: Leather Face in the parking Lot was BADASS! he was chasing people to their cars, and making girls pee.He was DEFINITLY there 
If you couldnt see him, you are BLIND!!

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes

Actor Performance: Freddy Kruger was really good jumping over the railing in the Boiler room 
Leather face at the end was good too(Darnit) Santa CLAWS scared the crap out of my friend. The clowns were awesome as always! Ring girl scared me.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was good. Didnt run into anyone ahead of us. Timed well

Appropriate Ages: 13 & up

Props / Special FX: The christmas room was done well, as the clown room too. The Boiler room was great with Freddy

Costumes / Make-up: Again, Freddy was a good costume, Clowns always look FREAKY. I though that everyone was in costume well. Not just black face paint like some haunts. Everyone gave it a good go.

Summary: Overall, for taking last year off, (and we avid haunters know that is hard to recover from)These guys gave it a good comeback preformance. I will be back next year too see what they have in store.

Event Reviewed: Hall of Horrors (Farmer City, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/27/06 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find Great location

Wait Entertainment: There were no outside Monsters for our wait, but we were there early, at open

Length of Event: It was about 15 minutes give or take, due to obnoxious girls in front of us that were refusing to go forward

Actor Performance: the actors did their best, but we missed alot of the scares due to the Girls that were in front of us that refused to keep moving. That was kind of a downer. Not the Monsters fault at all though. Clown in the secret window scared me, and the grabber of the ankles got me too! I hate my ankles being grabbed, freaks me out.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Again, that was not good, I was diappointed that those girls screwed up scares for us. We should have just passed them up & went ahead of them.

Appropriate Ages: 12 & up

Props / Special FX: These guys are doing really well on the atmosphere. Alot better that years past. The decor is getting close to Clinton's Terror on washington street BRAVO!

Costumes / Make-up: Every one seemed to be costumed well.

Summary: I think it was good, we had a good time. I wish there had been a scare at the end outside though, it was kind of a buzzkill to just be done when you went out side. The little skeletn in the bloody trailer at the end inside was good, he ran up & scared the crap out of me!

Event Reviewed: Clinton's Terror on Washington Street (Clinton, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Always easy to find

Wait Entertainment: There was no wait, went right in

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes

Actor Performance: they are good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good, it wasnt busy, so we didnt run into anyone

Appropriate Ages: 13 & up

Props / Special FX: Clinton always has great props, it is always fun to just look at how they have it decorated. They have the coolest stuff in there.  
Especially the library room as you go upstairs. It is so cool in there.

Costumes / Make-up: The normal "scary costumes", but they looked good.

Summary: I have always liked Clinton, and make a point to go every year, but for some reason it just seemed the same as last year, the ending was the same with the van & all. Dont get me wrong, it is cool, but it wasnt different from last year.. kind of  
de-ja-voo. I will however go back next uear, cuz ya never know what those guys will come up with!

Event Reviewed: Creatures Crypt (Bloomington, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Love the old warehouse!!

Wait Entertainment: not long at all, maybe 10 minutes

Length of Event: 15 minutes give or take

Actor Performance: great! The mad doctor at the front was great, even when he did run over your toes in the rascal scooter! OUCH!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we did run into the group ahead once, but no big deal.

Appropriate Ages: 13 & up

Props / Special FX: They have an awesome gargoyle at the front, and they have done some cool new things since last year.

Costumes / Make-up: LOVE the giant Creature reacher! he scares the crap out me every time! He freaks me out when he reaches over the walls & touches your hair

Summary: My friends & I just screamed then we would laugh at ourselves for screaming, but we screamed so much we couldnt catch our breath sometimes. We love it! 
We will DEFINITLY be back next year!

Event Reviewed: Fear Factory Haunted House (Rantoul, Illinois)
Reviewed by: WitchQueen   (Event Visited: 10/13/06 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/06
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find if you know Rantoul.

Wait Entertainment: wait was kinda long for no more than the 6 people that were outside, but it was cold too, so that makes it seem longer

Length of Event: 10 minutes, they guy at the door said 30, but no way!

Actor Performance: the lady in the first room, is always good, the rest were okay

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good

Appropriate Ages: 10 & up

Props / Special FX: pretty much the same as last year, but still good.

Costumes / Make-up: good I guess, every one was in costume at least.

Summary: It started out pretty good, but at the end in the dark maze there werent any scares at all, it just ended! It could have been that it was the first night open & they didnt have many monsters, so we are going back Halloween weekend to give it another chance.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at