Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2007 Visitor Reviews of
Fright Night (Forest City, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: juggs   (Event Visited: 10/27/07 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: good location, easy to find, so many dark places though my friends all fell on me and the walls are thin so its hard to see most of the time

Wait Entertainment: the the guy in the jason mask was good, he got my buddy who thought he wasnt gonna get scared

Length of Event: eh for us it was about 30 mins but we hit every dead end i think

Actor Performance: AWSOME! they didnt make us think twice bout running, chainsaw, that psyco without a shirt made us think they wernt supposed to be there

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: quick not much wait time

Appropriate Ages: i say teens and up because people come outa nowhere

Props / Special FX: great everything looked belivable of what we could see

Costumes / Make-up: great it seemed like real blood and guts in the guts scene

Summary: all around awsome im gonna go again if i can, im gonna bring my cousins and all them so i can scare them, ill prolly still jump every scene i hope all the actors are able to make it again

Reviewed by: mycltn95   (Event Visited: 10/19/07 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: No signs to direct you.

Wait Entertainment: 1 monster

Length of Event: 20 min

Actor Performance: Some were good, others were not ready and were not in their scenes

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: as fast or slow as you wanted, we caught up with another group

Appropriate Ages: 12 and up

Props / Special FX: Most were good.

Costumes / Make-up: Most were good.

Summary: I have visited this haunted house for 4 years in a row. I bragged about it this year to people at my work. We made an hour trip this year with people who never have been to this haunted house. I thought it had downsized since the years before. There is only 1 haunted house when in the past there were 3. I was disapointed in that. Also thought the price was high for 1 attraction. On this website, they advertise 3 events, that is not the case. It was 1 haunted house with an outdoor maze in the middle of it. It was a good hanuted house, but when you are use to having 3 events and only get 1, it is dissapointing.

Reviewed by: ranfou   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: it was in a great location easy to find

Wait Entertainment: the wait wasnt long at all they keep the lines moveing very quick

Length of Event: 30mins

Actor Performance: the actors were all great they seem to know what they were doing

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the flow was good it was moving as fast as you can in a dark maze

Appropriate Ages: not for small children

Props / Special FX: the guts and mazes were great

Costumes / Make-up: most were in make up and it was a great job so who ever did the make up knew what they were doing

Summary: i would go again it was great and im also telling all of my friends and co workers to go there for a great scare ...so if you all want a great scare go to fright night its the bomb for haunted places

Reviewed by: moomy   (Event Visited: 10/15/07 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: it was easy to find and in a great location

Wait Entertainment: the lines were short and moved very quick

Length of Event: about 45mins

Actor Performance: the actors werwe great they stayed in costume and they looked very perfessonal

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: they seem to be moving at a good flow

Appropriate Ages: for teens and up not for small kids

Props / Special FX: dark mazes and blood and guts and amazingly real looking scenes

Costumes / Make-up: the costumes were great and the make up looked like a perfessonal came in from hollywood and did it

Summary: a good place to go for the price ,im definantly will be returning and im telling all my friends to go.i would recamind to haunted house to everyone i see it was totally awsome

Reviewed by: mikejan   (Event Visited: 10/13/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It's a small town, don't blink. Turn west at the post office and the haunt is right there. Lots of side street parking just past it.

Wait Entertainment: While waiting a troll like character came out and sized everyone up. There was music from various horror flicks playing.

Length of Event: It took me about 30 minutes to go through it. I go slow in dark mazes, I know someone is probably there and they always make me jump anyway.

Actor Performance: There were some very good actors. Michael Myers will stalk you. The woman eating the guts is psycho. the actors in 13 ghosts and the saw scene were also good. So was the guy with no eyes in the excorcist scene.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow inside seemed to be go at your own pace. The actors made you want to move along. you moved fast when a creature was after you and slower in the dark mazes.

Appropriate Ages: not for the young ones.

Props / Special FX: The props were good, not the high tech stuff of the big places, but good. The props set the scenes. The actors are what make the scenes work

Costumes / Make-up: All the actors are in costume with masks or makeup. The actor in the excercist scene with big black holes for eyes was great. One of the actors in 13 ghosts looked like she really had been beaten to death

Summary: I have been coming to fright night for several years now and they never fail to make me jump at least once and I am a really hard scare. It's priced right, is a basic good haunt and is a keeper in my book. I will definately be back.

Reviewed by: jess84   (Event Visited: 10/05/07 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Unless you are from Forrest City, which I was not, it may not be the easiest thing to spot.

Wait Entertainment: None at all! We waited for the actores to get ready, but we had no wait!

Length of Event: Can't remember. It was based on how fast you made your way through.

Actor Performance: The scare was more like Michael Myers, classic Michael. They came out of the dark instead of chase you

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There was 6 of us in my group. We all got a scare

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: A maze. Inside the haunted house and outside.

Costumes / Make-up: many maked men. Michael Meyers. At the end is a skinny Santa, didn't make sence to me

Summary: I was a little disappointed this year. I went on family night for my 23 birthday. I'm sure my group and I were a lil rowdy but not disrespetful by any means. We got spooked. My group had not been to the haunt. The guide did not tell us of the ghost the lady in white which I wish she would have to get everyone in the mood. It most mostly a spook house of darkness and strobe lights, very few scenes. I will say in teh past they have had some scary spook houses where crawling in the darkness in tunnels was not a nickle and dime feature. FOrrest City used to be heard of to the people of Chicago and beyond. I'd like to see the place be what it was in the past. If you live in that area, I would suggest supporting your local spook house!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at