Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2007 Visitor Reviews of
Lincoln Jaycees Fear Fair 2007 (Lincoln, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: OldScreamer   (Event Visited: 10/27/07 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Located at the fairgrounds in Lincoln. Finding the frontage road could pose a problem but it is easily accessible.

Wait Entertainment: Not much as far as interaction. There are a couple of televisions. One is playing old movies and the other was showing a live feed from inside the maze (although there must have been technical issues that night)

Length of Event: Our group waited about 20 minutes to get in.

Actor Performance: This is tough to answer. A couple of the scenes, the actors just seemed to be going through the motions and then other rooms the actors were very much going all out. So all in all, I would say actors were good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Only time we ran into another group was in the maze. The only haunt we have ever been to that had guides that told a story the entire time. Kinda neat in that aspect. They were in total control of flow up to maze.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Nothing grabbed my attention as we went through. Not saying rooms weren't put together well, just very few props.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were good. Most had makeup on or masks. The clown was especially neat seeing how my daughter cannot stand to look at a clown.

Summary: For the $5 admission, this haunt was alot of fun. We made this stop #2 of our weekend tour and rated this one of the better haunts. As stated before, there are not a lot of high priced scare tactics such as animated props, but it is well worth the time and trip.

Reviewed by: SirJoeDirt   (Event Visited: 10/27/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great Location even had a big lighted sign at the front gate.

Wait Entertainment: Good entertainment watched an old horror flick and some picture taken from the maze by a night vision camera really nice

Length of Event: Was about 1 hour or so maybe 10 mins going to rooms and then the maze is long, dark, creepy, and complicated.

Actor Performance: All the actors were right on the money. They have the get in your face way of doing things better than props and animatronics

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Never ran into any others during the room tour which is led by guides who tell a little rhyme for each room ran into people in the maze but hey that what made it fun.

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: Not many props but with the performance of the actors you don't need them. The props they did have were static but very well made and gave the right kind of atmosphere.

Costumes / Make-up: Some people were in masks some in makeup which looked real good. The clown room is REAL kool so is the chainsaw but don't take my word for it go out and check it for yourselves.

Summary: This is one of my favorite haunted houses to go to and is also a great price 5.oo but if you go to the website you can get a coupon for 1.00 off addmission. I would say this house is a go see it because even though it is a "low tech" haunt they give a high tech scare and you will not be dissapointed.

Reviewed by: perkat2   (Event Visited: 10/13/07 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is at the Fairgrounds. The Main gate had a lighted sign.

Wait Entertainment: Wait area was nice. Had old scary movies playing and a live night vision feed of the maze.

Length of Event: Overall it took us about 40 minutes to get through the house. We spent alot of that time in the maze.

Actor Performance: This event relies on the actors scaring you and not a bunch of props and you better not be scared of clowns!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Really good. Never saw or heard another group while we were going through.

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: Had a little of everything. Fog, lights, sirens, etc. Great music and sound effects in different rooms.

Costumes / Make-up: Some had masks and some had makeup. The makeup looked great.

Summary: A great time especially for the price. Only $4 to get in with coupon found on the website. The maze was awesome. It is not to far off Interstate 55 making it and easy add to you Haunted House list.

Reviewed by: 5nights   (Event Visited: 10/11/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/14/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Ok, the turns comes up quick so watch out.

Wait Entertainment: none, but we really didn't wait

Length of Event: 15min

Actor Performance: ok....

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we didn't run into anyone but we were probably the only ones in the house

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: really really long maze, good chainsaw sceen, good clown

Costumes / Make-up: good great clown

Summary: This was an ok haunted house... The maze was to long in my opinion and the walls are too wide...you have to remember to turn right as soon as you get on to lincoln parkway or you will miss it.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at