Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2007 Visitor Reviews of
Sweet Dreams Haunted House (Alsip, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: jameez   (Event Visited: 10/31/07 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I actually read the previous reviews so i knew just how to get there and what to look out for.

Wait Entertainment: It was a Very long wait but they did have characters out there to entertain so that was real fun, it kind of gets you ready for what your about to encounter in the house

Length of Event: 5-10minutes

Actor Performance: Absolutely amazing even when i didnt know where to go they stayed in character when letting me know

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: really good we never ran into any other groups

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up i had my 7yr old daughter and she cried thru out the house and she isnt scared of any haunted houses

Props / Special FX: great, every room was scary

Costumes / Make-up: great, very realistic

Summary: I really loved that hauted house im not a easy person to scare but i had to duck alot because i was just suprised on alot of things that were happening, i didnt think it was going to be really scary for $10 buck but everyone i went with was sooooooo very pleased on what we experienced

Reviewed by: mateo14   (Event Visited: 10/29/07 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very hard to get to going northbound on Cicero Ave! we passed right by it..then turned around and had to come back! the sign isnt really visible...right nect to the U-Haul building...dont go over the "bridge thingy" going northbound! going southbound...its right over the "bridge thingy"..if that makes sense!?

Wait Entertainment: There wasnt any wait to get in...plus we went on a monday night...we stayed outside for like 5-10 min talking to the 2 guys letting you into the building...they were extremely nice!

Length of Event: 5-10 minutes tops! we took about 7 min, and we walked slow and tried to see everything!

Actor Performance: Extremely good!! They were never out of character...every actor had their own little "plot" in their room and you could definately tell they they have had practice which is great!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Like i said, there wasnt many people there, but it seemed like they only let, at the most, 2 groups inside at a time. but the building only allows about 2 groups of 3-4...anymore in a group and everyone wouldnt get scared or see the scenes at their highest potential!

Appropriate Ages: i'd say about 10+, there are some gore scenes and the actors dont back off...they are in your face the entire time, i am not normally "freaked out" at hanuted houses and this one really got me!

Props / Special FX: WOW! They had amazing special effects! if not all, most of their props moved...and each actor used pretty much all of their props in the room in their skits!

Costumes / Make-up: about 1/2 had painted faces! and the other had masks...i love actors with make-up because it looks more realistic when done right...and they were done extremely right!

Summary: I would definately recommend going to this haunted house...but only if you are in the area or going to another haunted house in the area or you are passing through because my cousin and i went and we drove a long time for about 15-20 min of time actually at the place...but they definately put on an excellent show and i am looking forward to what they are going to do next year!

Reviewed by: Coley_22   (Event Visited: 10/29/07 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It's very hard to find! We traveled about an hour to get there & had a hard time trying to find the building off the main road.

Wait Entertainment: There wasn't any because there was no line when we went.

Length of Event: Maybe 5-10 minutes.

Actor Performance: They all stayed in character. They were really good. The clowns scared the crap out of me!!!! I hate clowns!!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We didn't run into any groups.

Appropriate Ages: Maybe 10 & Up

Props / Special FX: There were some really cool props. I liked the polkadot room ... I wasnt expecting a person to be in there.

Costumes / Make-up: The makeup was really good. Most had makeup on, only a few had masks on.

Summary: It was really good. I would recommend it. I just wish it was longer inside. The clown followed me to my car & scared the crap out of me!! The guy with the chainsaw also made me run! ha! My cousin went with me & got freaked out by Freddy! They were really good. Just like I said before, I wish it was longer then 5-10 minutes. The actors did good tho!

Reviewed by: reaperzz   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was tricky to get to, but the Uhaul place is huge, and then the funtimesquare sign was right there, and there was a loooong line at the hauntedhouse,so we knew exactly where it was. plus we heard a bunch of screaming.

Wait Entertainment: It was great! There was some clown that came out and was scaring me and my friend.

Length of Event: 10 minutes, it was a fun 10 minutes too.

Actor Performance: Oh my gosh, it was amazing. I was so impressed between the two last years of this haunted house, the characters never came out of character, and in other haunted houses that i was in they would, or just stand there, and this haunted house never stopped even though my friend was hassling them. i was very impressed.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we never ran into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 7 and up.

Props / Special FX: AMAAAAZZZZING! 
so realistic! i felt like i was in a bedroom when we went through the exorcist room, and the priest was creepy.

Costumes / Make-up: very very very realistic.

Summary: Sweet dreams haunted house was worth my money completely. the actors work very hard, and it pays off inside the house. it was defintely worth my money. and they had a girl outside dressed as a cat or mouse handing out coupon cards, so we even got a discount 
 
 
defintely go here!

Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/02/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: the location was hard to find if u didnt know where u where goign its in a small building in the middle of a entertainment center

Wait Entertainment: wait entertainment was poor there was no actors walking or entertaining the line it migh tof been first sat open and no peopel in line there should of been entertainment

Length of Event: 5-10 min

Actor Performance: actors performance were surprising expecially the guy whos reaches out from the top that got my they were all ethusiastic but they need more actors

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: never ran into a group so patron flow was good

Appropriate Ages: 7 and up

Props / Special FX: the special effects were great he scenes where realitic but there were barley any props

Costumes / Make-up: costumes and make where great realistic and great

Summary: overal this haunted attraction was a average haunted this was my first year here i think it can approve in many things more actors and actor ethusiastic. and have a longer house

Reviewed by: italianboy   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/02/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This attraction may be a bit harder to see from the street, but you can definitely spot Fun Time Square in which this attraction is located.

Wait Entertainment: Some of the actors inside of the haunted house came outside and chased others around.

Length of Event: The attraction lasted about 10-12 minutes based on how fast your group walks through it.

Actor Performance: The actors were amazing and definitely knew how to play their role. They timed their attacks perfectly.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I did not run into any other groups probably because there were no others on the day that I attended this event.

Appropriate Ages: I would say that this event is probably for children 10 and up depending on if they get scared very easily.

Props / Special FX: The props were also outstanding because they depicted every detail.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes were well chosen and definitely fit the actors perfectly.

Summary: The Sweet Dreams Haunted House was definitely a successful haunted house and I think that they accomplished the goal of scaring me. When you first walk in, there is a long hallway with a boiler at the end and all of a sudden an actor came from behind which I was not expecting. Another one of my favorite scenes was the room with the body parts all around and the actor in this room definitely caught me off-guard. You never know where the actors will come out from. The next room with the girl sitting in her bed was a bit creepy but she definitely played her role perfectly as The Exorcist. In order to get out of this room we had to go through her closet which was definitely a way to get a good scare in. While in the closet, we had a little bit of trouble finding our way out so the actor in the next room had to help us out. The scariest part of it all was the ending. You never know what might happen and which actors will chase you out....

Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/02/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: visibility and location was hard to see if u dont know hwere u were going its in a small building next to batting cages

Wait Entertainment: not much wait entertainment there was one guy dressed like jason in line other then that no other actore

Length of Event: 5- 10 min depending how fast you walk

Actor Performance: the actor performances were good but there could of been more actors in the haunted house and they could of been more energetic

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: its was great cause it was opening weekend of this haunted house so there wasnt no body in line

Appropriate Ages: 7 and up

Props / Special FX: the scenes where set up great realalistic but there cpold of been more props

Costumes / Make-up: good make up but micheal myers mask and freddy mask same old stuff

Summary: overall sweet dreams haunted house was a interested haunt it was my first haunted house of the 2007 season they can be a better haunted house if the improve more scenes and get more actors my favorite was the excorsism in it well detailed other then that good haunnt if u ave any children about 5 great haunted to bring them to

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at