Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2007 Visitor Reviews of
Elburn Leo Haunted House (Elburn, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: buzzwood   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It's easy to find, follow the signs and look for all the cars. There is a large entrance sign on the side of the building.

Wait Entertainment: There is a waiting room, with a pleasant staff.

Length of Event: It took us about 20 minutes to find our way through, what seemed to a an endless maze and every turn had something scary.

Actor Performance: There is quite the mix. All kinds of characters of every shape and size. Some followed us out side. The chain saw guys are insane.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We did have to wait, but it was worth it. Plus the second time through is have price. My girlfriend had more fun the second time.

Appropriate Ages: 11 and older

Props / Special FX: The scary music, strobes, smoke and revolving floor made it fun.

Costumes / Make-up: Beware of the clowns.

Summary: We had a great time. For the price, it is a deal. Bring a canned good for charity, and you save a Dollar. So it was $7.00 a piece. I saw that Sundays had groups of 4 for $25.00.  
The house is a fun one and the ending is the best. This charity is worth supporting, all Elburn Lions Events are fun; they are great people.

Reviewed by: tim1   (Event Visited: 10/21/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: great location, on the corner of RT.47 and stetzer

Wait Entertainment: no wait

Length of Event: 18-20 minutes

Actor Performance: very good, the zombie,and the chain saw guys scared me good. great job!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: very good, didn,t run into different groups of people inside the mazes,or rooms

Appropriate Ages: recommend 8yrs. and above

Props / Special FX: The graveyard scene was awesome, very realistic. the bodybags hanging from the ceiling was a great idea. they had a clown room that really freaked me out.I can tell they spent alot of time on the props.

Costumes / Make-up: good.

Summary: Of all the haunted houses I've been to ( 4 this year ) this has been my favorite.I highly recommend this haunted house to anyone. For a charity event, they do a great job!!!!

Reviewed by: pete   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: There was a sign right on the road showing you the way.

Wait Entertainment: There were a few actors walking around scaring people. Also the guy chasing people around with the chainsaw was great!!

Length of Event: 15 minutes

Actor Performance: Good everybody stayed in character.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very Good. We never ran into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up

Props / Special FX: There were not alot of expensive props in this house but for what they had they did a good job.

Costumes / Make-up: Good, everyone was in costume.

Summary: I think people may be underestimating this haunted house .They did a really great job. There were a bunch of really big scares in this house. I rank it up there with one of the best I've visited this season.

Reviewed by: pavi8758   (Event Visited: 10/13/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good they have a sign right on RT 47.

Wait Entertainment: None, that pretty much sums it up. the waiting area was ok but it's really not scary looking.

Length of Event: 8-10 minutes

Actor Performance: Bad . Now don't get me wrong there were a few actors that did a good job, but there were also a bunch that need alot of help. You could hear kids talking right before you walked into there area and I'm sorry but when a 4'5 perosn jumps out at you it's not scary.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They did space you out a bit so I'll give them that. 

Appropriate Ages: 6 and up

Props / Special FX: A few rooms looked good but there are alot of rooms that were just plain.

Costumes / Make-up: I think everyone had masks on. In one room they have it where guys jump out from behind doors it made you jump but one of the guys had on some kind of Swetshirt and jeans that ruined it.

Summary: If your looking for a small local haunt this is probably the one. For $8.00 I guess it was an ok deal I think it should be more around $5.00. I know it goes to charity so for that reason I'd say go but don't expect to much.

Reviewed by: stupodu   (Event Visited: 10/12/07 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/14/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It's right off of Rt. 47 and there is a sign pointing you in the right direction once you turn. Plenty of parking right next to the house too.

Wait Entertainment: There wasn't any when I was there, but I also didn't have to wait at all either.

Length of Event: 0 wait time and it took about 10 minutes to walk through the whole thing.

Actor Performance: They didn't seem really into it yet. A few times the actors weren't even ready when we came into their area and then they just stood there. Also almost everyone came out of character after they were done trying to scare you. They didn't really follow that old rule about no touching either. I ran into the guy with the chainsaw and then got hit with the chainsaw. Kinda funny at them time. That doesn't bother me at all, but it could be a problem for some people. 

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Well we were the only ones inside the house so we could go through at whatever pace we wanted to.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Costumes / Make-up: The biggest thing that stood out to me was that one guy was wearing a Nike sweatshirt and just standing there saying boo when you came around the corner. Otherwise everyone pretty much just had a mask on.

Summary: Overall this wasn't that bad of a haunted house for the price. I only had to pay $4 and it was kinda fun while going through. If you're looking for that hardcore haunted house experience this isn't it, but if you just like going through haunted houses for fun this one can definitely fit the bill.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at