Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2007 Visitor Reviews of
Realm of Terror Haunted House (Round Lake Beach, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: pinkskullz1   (Event Visited: 10/31/07 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/18/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was pretty easy to find.  
Use the directions that the web site had given you.

Wait Entertainment: As we waited in line, actors scared the customers. They really knew what they were doing. I got scared even before i enterd the haunted house.

Length of Event: About 20-30 minutes. Depending on how fast or slow you went through.

Actor Performance: All the actors were awesome. Very scary. I was scared through throughout the whole haunted house.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The staff split everyone inot groups. So we got in really fast. They had everything under control.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up.

Props / Special FX: They had like everything there. Flashing lights, awesome special effects. I could go on and on.

Costumes / Make-up: Every actors makeup was done professionally. It looked great. They all looked super creepy.

Summary: I absolutley loved this haunted house. I will go again next year. I also recommend this to others. It was probably one of the most scariest haunted house i have ever been too!

Reviewed by: scare_girl   (Event Visited: 10/06/07 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: For the most part it was easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: I waited out there for at least 30 minutes because my friends were to scared to get in line, so i got entertained very good by creeps walking around scarying my friends. Once I got in line it took VERY long to get into the haunted house and it wasn't even a long line at all (aobut 1.5 hour wait..and only about 30 or so people were in front of me)

Length of Event: about 20mins

Actor Performance: It was very good. right when I walked in, all the characters were right where they had to be and knew who to scare (me most of the time)

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: very good. Did not catch into one group at all and groups did not catch up to us

Appropriate Ages: about 12 and up

Props / Special FX: Good. once in a while some things seemed out of place. but other than that, the beginning was cool too.

Costumes / Make-up: Some Makeup could have been better, but some were amazing.

Summary: The haunt was good...it was a lot of fun with my friends. The creeps had a lot of god scares with me, but mostly just a "jumpy" scare and then that was it. But other than that I recomend this haunt if you're looking to have a fun night.

Reviewed by: ebe2023   (Event Visited: 10/13/07 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find on a very busy road.

Wait Entertainment: One actor that was really into his acting.

Length of Event: 10-15min

Actor Performance: Actors are all good they do a good job.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Looked to me as if they split everyone in groups of 4. The flow is great i did not run into another group.

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: You can tell as soon as you arrive at the house entrance they are going to be good. They do not disappoint either. pretty good job

Costumes / Make-up: Some basic costumes and some a bit more advanced and well put together.

Summary: For what you pay it will not get much better. Both this house and Xtreme Hauntings are in a close distance if you want to get a really good scare visit both because these are the best two houses i have been to in years.

Reviewed by: egrant   (Event Visited: 10/06/07 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good visibility. Signs out front.

Wait Entertainment: Goldilocks with a chainsaw was a riot.

Length of Event: About 20 minutes. I think we waited in line longer.

Actor Performance: Some were good, some just ok. It was opening weekend I think, so maybe they'll get better.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Didn't run into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: I'd say maybe not for under 10. A lot of blood and gore.

Props / Special FX: Too many strobe lights!! I had a headache when I got out.

Costumes / Make-up: Appropriate for the characters.

Summary: Last year was much better I thought. Opening weekend is hard to judge by though. I didn't care for the opening room. Couldn't understand what the actor was saying, she talked too fast. The guy in the upper chamber was cool though. We waited about 40 minutes to get in, which may not seem like much, but there was hardly anybody there when we went. Keep working on it!

Reviewed by: HardtoScare   (Event Visited: 10/03/07 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: There were alot of signs to find it easily.

Wait Entertainment: a little tv, scary music, and a couple actors.

Length of Event: 12 minutes

Actor Performance: They rocked, lots unexpected scares.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: very good, there was a opening skit to space groups evenly.

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: scary, some you had to do a double take to see if it was real or not, then something usally jumped at you!

Costumes / Make-up: looks like professional work, very bloody!

Summary: Over all we really enjoyed ourselves. It was well worth $8 (they had coupons inside). The line was not to long, it was scary,and there was good acting with good makeup.

Reviewed by: fearlover   (Event Visited: 10/06/07 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/07/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: it was easy to find. there were signs along the road to help and a good amount of parking space

Wait Entertainment: they had some tvs playing creepy movie clips so spooky music and some intersting props here and there. they could have used some actors to scare people while they wait to make it better. overall it wasnt too bad though

Length of Event: about a half hour

Actor Performance: they did very well. they scared me and had me shaking (and im from another haunt!). they did very well and they were every where!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: this could have been better. our group got spilt into three groups. mine was the second and we ran into our lead group and our third group ran into us. it might be better if they seperated the groups earlier

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: they have very good props! their spinning vortex is outstanding. there was a little to many strobe lights though. the effect of each room decreased because of the reapeated strobes.

Costumes / Make-up: very well done. if they didnt have carefully done makeup they had a spooky mask and almost every one had a correct costume to go with

Summary: from another haunt's point-of-view they did very well. it is worth your money. they have creative rooms throughout and even though it looks small, it's actually quite long. they are very spooky. they could use some actors in the waiting line, and maybe some new lines, instead of always screaming nothing to people. overall they did great. im glad i went here and i hope others are satisfied going there too. a job well done

Reviewed by: bigstick4u   (Event Visited: 10/05/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find on a main street.

Wait Entertainment: 1 guy was scaring the heck of a teenage girl to the point of tears.

Length of Event: 10 minutes

Actor Performance: Good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Never ran into another group.

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: Good props and effects.

Costumes / Make-up: Good.

Summary: This is a decent that has some good scares. From the opening doctors room, to the wall with a live body behind it that moves when you touch it. The scares are well timed, and the acting was good. Give it a shot.

Reviewed by: tbock   (Event Visited: 10/05/07 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very difficult to find, its located behind a building, and the sign isnt very distinct.

Wait Entertainment: two actors running around the parking lot.

Length of Event: 15 minutes give or take

Actor Performance: both poor and good. They had a very high energy level, which was good. Some acted to human to be scary.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very very good. The haunt manager made sure that the groups were properly spaced. They had an intro piece that made sure that there was plenty of room

Appropriate Ages: depends on your kid. Thats honostly an impossible question to answer

Props / Special FX: Good, regulatory between all major haunts.

Costumes / Make-up: ok. when the actors got all up in my face I could smell the mint flavor with the blood. Also, the oil based face paint has a distinct smell, but thats probably because Im a haunt actor, and im used to smelling it for hours every night.

Summary: I enjoyed this haunt a lot. I thought that they did very well with the budget that they had. I really liked the energy from the actors. The only big issue was that it was a little too dark. Also, the chainsaw actor couldnt start his chainsaw.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at