Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2007 Visitor Reviews of
Temple of Terror (Rockford, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: Hoopibaba   (Event Visited: 10/26/07 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/27/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The visability is pretty good, it is a little hard to figure out where the house is exactly, but there are large signs everywhere.

Wait Entertainment: There really wasn't any wait entertainment, but it seemed like they were piping sound from the house, and it kept everybody on edge. One of the nice things is, there is plenty of space to wait inside, so no standing out in the rain!!

Length of Event: About 20 minutes to go through the house. Lots of mazes and loooonnnggg dark hallways.

Actor Performance: There was some good, and some bad. There were acouple of guys with a chainsaw and an axe that were fantastic, but there were some witches in a cemetary that were pretty dull and boring. They didn't seem to get into it! 
Overall there was quite a bit of good acting! 

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was a bit stop and go, but it tended to flow well. They did a good job of keeping groups from lumping up on each other, and it appeared that they limited group size to 6 or 7.

Appropriate Ages: There were young kids there, but I would say it might be a bit much for the under 10 crowd.

Props / Special FX: Lots of good props. Spike tables, electrical execution, and lots lots lots of blood and body parts. If yoy have problems with claustrophobia, this might not be a good haunted house for you!!!

Costumes / Make-up: I would put costuming and make up at about average. It was effective, but could always be improved! 

Summary: Overall, a great haunted house.... lots of effects,props, and good acting, add on the fact that it is all indoors, the wait was not to bad, and overall, was well worth the money. I plan to go again!!!

Reviewed by: wysamaca   (Event Visited: 10/25/07 @ 11:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/27/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find

Wait Entertainment: It was ok! A couple of younger kids in costume, but they were still creepy. But we didnt wait long

Length of Event: 20 mins or so

Actor Performance: WONDEDRFUL!!!!!!!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: PERFECT!!! We never saw or heard another group at all

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up, but thats if they handle scare. Its really scarey

Props / Special FX: Everything was so well done and all the props and speacil fx were awesome!!!

Costumes / Make-up: It was all awesome!! You could tell they took their time doing this

Summary: If you like the old school scarey startle scare and pitch black you will love this. If you are the type that likes props speacial fx and cool scenes to look at, you will love this to. It was a great mixture of everything. Two thumbs up.

Reviewed by: Alchemist21   (Event Visited: 10/21/07 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find. It was located in a great area that provided plenty of parking spots.

Wait Entertainment: We weren't in line for longer than 10 minutes. Also, it was on a Sunday night so I don't know what it's like on a regular night.

Length of Event: I can't say for sure, but it was probably about 15 to 20 minutes to get through.

Actor Performance: Stellar actor performance. The workers definitely rehearsed. Phenomenal job, guys.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They spaced this out ingeniusly. I couldn't even HEAR the other group screaming. This gave us time to walk through and also didn't slow us down.

Appropriate Ages: Man... This one's tough. I would have LOVED this if I were a younger kid. Remember, though, not everyone is the same. This is pretty scary.

Props / Special FX: AMAZING! The decorations and scenes were set-up by a very talented group of people. You have to see it for yourself. There were a couple of parts that REALLY surpassed expectations.

Costumes / Make-up: Also cool.

Summary: You HAVE to go here. This is definitely one of the better ones I've ever been to. If I compared it to ScreamFest that was in Machesney Park Mall last year, I would definitely say that it stacks up pretty well. Thanks a lot to the Tebala Shriners. You guys are awesome.

Reviewed by: Baddabingguy   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: location was easy to find and they had ample parking.

Wait Entertainment: they had some very unique line actors, there scares in the line were very entertaining!!!

Length of Event: 20 to 25 minutes

Actor Performance: very good all around, from beginning to end!!! and then some.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: groups of 6 or less which I think is a perfect number.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up

Props / Special FX: very unique usage of some props and special effects.

Costumes / Make-up: the makeup was very gory and completly awesome, they also fit very well with costumes and the scenery the actors worked in.

Summary: I would highly recommend this haunt to people who want to get scared and have a great time, I would highly suggest for all you guys to put the ladies up front and watch them squirm and scream! I cant wait to go again this weekend!!!

Reviewed by: phatboy53   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great!!! very clear from the road. Big sign up saying where to go

Wait Entertainment: Great line actors!!! had fun with them

Length of Event: about 15 to 20 min.

Actor Performance: actually really great seems how they had a mix of old and young alike

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: not bad never ran into the group ahead

Appropriate Ages: I'd say 12 and up

Props / Special FX: awesome!!! great scenes

Costumes / Make-up: spectacular makeup!!! very original

Summary: Had a lot of fun with this haunt. It had a lot of original Ideas in it that I haven't seen before. got the crap scared out of me a few different times. Definitely I would go back thru

Reviewed by: peterjohn   (Event Visited: 10/14/07 @ 10:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find even coming off 90

Wait Entertainment: none, but there was only a 5 min. wait to get in

Length of Event: 20 minutes

Actor Performance: excellent

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: excellent, few very cool sceneic rooms with two special effects that will blow your mind

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up

Props / Special FX: quite tasty

Costumes / Make-up: excellent

Summary: Saturday nite...line of only eight peolpe nit including us...ten bucks...kinda pricey...but worth it...two special affects that blew my mind, and adozen other things that almost made me tinkle...

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at