Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2007 Visitor Reviews Submitted by Jacko

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Dungeon Of Terror (Mazon, Illinois)
Reviewed by: Jacko   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find with good signs and it is a small community and nice people as well.

Wait Entertainment: 2-5 minute wait that was it and I an suprised it was that short due to the fact it was great.

Length of Event: 15 minutes

Actor Performance: very very good, it was nice that the actors did not jump out as soon as you walked in they let you look around the got you.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was great

Appropriate Ages: 13 & up.

Props / Special FX: Very good job and nicely laid out as well.

Costumes / Make-up: Very good job.

Summary: It was a small town but the haunt was big city, and they were to close at 10PM but we got there about 1015 and they still let us in. There were 6 in our group and they wanted only 5 at a time so we spilt up in 2 groups of 3 and that was the best due to the fact you could see everything and got to take it all in. We were there 2 yrs ago and they had changed many rooms and effects. Very Very good haunt I would go back again as well. score 10!!! Jack

Event Reviewed: Statesville Haunted Prison (Crest Hill, Illinois)
Reviewed by: Jacko   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: they gave good directions on the web.

Wait Entertainment: Wait was long with speed pass, not much entertainment

Length of Event: 30 minutes of haunt alot of staging people

Actor Performance: If you like being sworn at and yelled at it was good, otherwise poor.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was rush rush rush and some props were good most were bad.

Appropriate Ages: 10 & up

Props / Special FX: fair there were 3 god scenes but the rest were poor

Costumes / Make-up: alot of masks not alot of make-up

Summary: Overall it was poor NOT worth 40 dollars and the speed pass was a waste also. Seen many mixed reviews and I tend to agree it was poor and not worth the money.

Event Reviewed: Nightmares Basement Of The Dead (Aurora, Illinois)
Reviewed by: Jacko   (Event Visited: 10/13/07 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/19/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was east to find and I suggest you park at Hollywood Casino.

Wait Entertainment: Wait was not bad at all, they had 2 great actors the wolf/man and the clown were great. The vampire did not interact with the visitors.

Length of Event: 20 minutes

Actor Performance: It was very good and they stayed in the roles

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was great never ran into another group.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up

Props / Special FX: They were great the props looked very real and the scenes were great.

Costumes / Make-up: excellent

Summary: I rate this haunt in the top 2. The event is great and would sugest it to all. They had TV vids playing while in line to get you in the mood and take time to see all the effects they have went to alot of work and it is worth it. Jack

Event Reviewed: Raven's Grin Inn (Mount Carroll, Illinois)
Reviewed by: Jacko   (Event Visited: 10/06/07 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Poor
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: not hard to find

Wait Entertainment: 30 minute wait no entertainment

Length of Event: 45 minutes

Actor Performance: POOR

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: slow

Appropriate Ages: 8-15

Costumes / Make-up: poor and not many actors and only 2-3 im make-up

Summary: We had read reviews and they looked very good, we took a 2.5 hour trip and was very disapointed. Poor humor 5th grade jokes They told ghost stories and it was very lame.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at