Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2007 Visitor Reviews Submitted by bozo

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Creatures Crypt Haunted House (Bloomington, Illinois)
Reviewed by: bozo   (Event Visited: 10/27/07 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/28/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: not that bad to find im not from there and had to look a little

Wait Entertainment: 30 min

Length of Event: about 20 min

Actor Performance: very good very professional they all did a very good job

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: went smoothly had a guide and a rope but was told that was a city requirment

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up

Props / Special FX: lots of really cool scenes some make you think they are two stories high they had a really cool ghost town

Costumes / Make-up: very good enjoyed them all

Summary: i love this haunted house we make sure we go every year there is some crazy fun people in there, from clowns to cowboys drop windows ,dot room and many others make sure you go !

Event Reviewed: Auburn Haunted House (Auburn, Illinois)
Reviewed by: bozo   (Event Visited: 10/19/07 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: east to find well lit good parking

Wait Entertainment: not much almost none campfire was nice

Length of Event: 10 min

Actor Performance: very good job

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: no problem

Appropriate Ages: 12 and up

Props / Special FX: very good

Costumes / Make-up: very good

Summary: haunted house was really good and I would recommend you go see. my wife was diving and flying everywhere she says its a h--e--double-hockey-sticks (censored) house instead of a haunted house .overall a great haunted house but they need to work hard on the flow problem bad there was alot of mad people in the crowd it took almost three hours for us everyone of our group was really gisgusted with the wait some got in the van and slept.Also when we asked the ticket lady about the long wait she was grouchy rude and short with us she let us know she didnt care .otherwise they would of got a 10

Event Reviewed: Shotgun Manor (Sullivan, Illinois)
Reviewed by: bozo   (Event Visited: 10/12/07 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: good location easy to find on the square easy parking well lit

Wait Entertainment: we waited about 15 min

Length of Event: around 15 min

Actor Performance: very good everyone worked hard at spooking you

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: very well no problem

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up

Props / Special FX: very nice

Costumes / Make-up: good

Summary: This was our first time there we go to a lot of haunted houses and was very empressed and would highly recommend that you go .they had some very cool scenes our group works haunted houses so we dont impress or scare easy and was very glad we went.creatures of the night Decatur

Event Reviewed: Ashmore Estates - Undertakers Laboratories - A Haunted Event (Ashmore, Illinois)
Reviewed by: bozo   (Event Visited: 10/12/07 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/14/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: great location and easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: none

Length of Event: 15 minutes

Actor Performance: ok

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: ok

Appropriate Ages: any

Props / Special FX: with time and experence this will be a great haunted house.

Costumes / Make-up: fair

Summary: great building, building itself is very scary , need alot of improvement inside,as far as actors and to much lighting.If they would turn down the lights and work with their actors they will have a awesome haunted house. they also should remove the advertizement of the actor being at the haunted house that is very misleading this should of been done as soon as they knew he was not going to be their. Kids put out a good effort .

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at