Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2007 Visitor Reviews Submitted by darknight69

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Torment At Twelve Hundred (Orion, Illinois)
Reviewed by: darknight69   (Event Visited: 10/31/07 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/18/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Not easy to find. Didn't see any signs.

Wait Entertainment: No entertainment, but the the line was short so it didn't matter.

Length of Event: 20ish I think.

Actor Performance: The people on the trail could have done a better job. Some of them didn't seem to stay in character very long. It is strand to see a "zombie" type lunge at you and then walk slowly towards you. Not sure I understand that concept.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Done well. Nerve caught up to a group or had a group catch up to us.

Appropriate Ages: 10+ some things could be a little disturbing for kids.

Props / Special FX: Pretty elaborate. Enjoyed looking at all that I could see.

Costumes / Make-up: Looked pretty good.

Summary: Not as scary as I was hoping for. The location is good, and I will saw the guy behind the coffin at the begining did make us guess. The detail was good, but I never understood why zombies or mentaly insane people are supposed to be scary. Then again i have never understood why clowns are scary but they seem to be to some.

Event Reviewed: Dream Reapers Haunted House (Melrose Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: darknight69   (Event Visited: 10/30/07 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find. Saw the line and the flailing arm guys. Could of had better parking.

Wait Entertainment: Not a whole lot going on. Saw a few actors come out. The guy in the wheelchair did do an amazing job at "not paying attention" to what was going on around him.

Length of Event: 15 min

Actor Performance: %95 of the actors did a great job.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Went relativly quick. Our group was too big. We missed out on what few scares their were. Needs to be groups of 6 or less.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: The detail of the rooms was good. Made us feel like we were in whatever type of enviroment they set up.

Costumes / Make-up: All were very well done.

Summary: My friends and i have heard of this place for years now and had high expectations. The set design in the place is very well done and for the most part believable. Only thing is, their didn't seem to be many scares. The actors were out in the open and didn't seem to do a whole lot. Even the wait inside was cool, but nothing happened. Nothing was on the projector screen and nothing scarry happened in their. $15 for this seems a tad high, especially when the wate to get in is so long. The place is cool but not scarry.

Event Reviewed: Asylum of Mad Dreams (Morrison, Illinois)
Reviewed by: darknight69   (Event Visited: 10/31/07 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Could have been easier to find.

Wait Entertainment: Their was not much entertainment. THey had a coffin ride, but that was it.

Length of Event: 20 min if I remember correctly.

Actor Performance: Did a decent job.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Went smooth, didn't run into or get run into by anyone.

Appropriate Ages: 7+

Props / Special FX: Lots of decor. Cool creature at the end.

Costumes / Make-up: Looked pretty good.

Summary: Not to bad of a place to goto. Could have trid to put people through a little faster. Could have had a little more entertainment outside. Better than some of the ones in the Quad cities area.

Event Reviewed: Gilson Haunted House (Gilson, Illinois)
Reviewed by: darknight69   (Event Visited: 10/13/07 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is in a small, dark town. The building is big and does give the impression that it is haunted. It was easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: Not too bad. Mostly just people in costumes. The inside area where you pay at was pretty dark and creepy.

Length of Event: Maybe took us 20 to 30 minutes to get through. Well worth the price.

Actor Performance: Most did a good job. Saw a couple people without masks.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We ran into a group by the black hole and in the basement area. Other than that it was pretty quick.

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up.

Props / Special FX: 3D, black hole and the airbag thing were cool.

Costumes / Make-up: Not much make-up. Some really cool masks. Maybe do more than just a mask and a black robe?

Summary: This place was really cool. We were quite impressed. It is different than some of the other places that we have been. I am suggesting this to all my friends. Keep up the good work.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at