Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2007 Visitor Reviews Submitted by headless

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: The Halls of Madness (Paris, Illinois)
Reviewed by: headless   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: drove right to it, just look for the white hurst.

Wait Entertainment: none, the wait was very short

Length of Event: 20 - 25 minutes

Actor Performance: really good, the people outside was great, good job

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we ran into one group then we turned around and they were gone

Appropriate Ages: 9 or 10

Props / Special FX: saws, truck and the woods was great

Costumes / Make-up: not much make up but the costumes were good

Summary: we had checked out the reviews and decided to that we needed to visit this place and we were glad that we did. It was worth the drive and well worth the time, keep up the great work guys.

Event Reviewed: Shotgun Manor (Sullivan, Illinois)
Reviewed by: headless   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find we went there on the 12th also

Wait Entertainment: still nothing, except a old man complaining that he could not have his little dog in the house with him, it's like duh put the dog in the car.

Length of Event: about 25 minutes

Actor Performance: the tree guy was great and a blue and black painted face really got us from a window

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: did not run into anyone like last time

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: they had made some changes inside since our visit on the 12th, it only made it better, thats why I gave them a 10 this visit

Costumes / Make-up: mostly all face paint which was done very good did not see any mask this time

Summary: If they continue next week end like they did in the first two weeks of being open (making changes/ better scares) they will have a really great haunt for the holloween weekend. Other than the stupid guy wanting to take his dog in the house it was a great night, two really good places in the same night, awesome!!!

Event Reviewed: Ashmore Estates - Undertakers Laboratories - A Haunted Event (Ashmore, Illinois)
Reviewed by: headless   (Event Visited: 10/19/07 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: they need a sign from the north on rt 16 we missed the turn

Wait Entertainment: it was a short wait, not many people in line yet

Length of Event: about 15 minutes

Actor Performance: it was ok

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: it was kind of fast almost too fast

Appropriate Ages: 10 or 11 depending on the kid

Props / Special FX: some good props, the vortex thing was not working right??? 
 

Costumes / Make-up: ok

Summary: overall it was an ok haunt, I was hoping that after being open a couple of weekends it would have been better. Although it was ok. I might have to return next year to see if they make it better. I almost forgot the chain saw guy was pretty good.

Event Reviewed: Shotgun Manor (Sullivan, Illinois)
Reviewed by: headless   (Event Visited: 10/12/07 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: building is on town square, which is easy to find, they also had signs pointing which way to turn.

Wait Entertainment: none, it would have been better with something

Length of Event: about 25 min inside the house

Actor Performance: really good for the first night of being open, we could tell which ones had been spooks before

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: flow was good, we did have a group come up on us

Appropriate Ages: 9 or so

Props / Special FX: they had more mechanical stuff than last year which is good, props was good

Costumes / Make-up: the costumes fit the area they were in and the make up was great

Summary: the flow was much better this year than last, you could tell that alot of detail went into this place which made it better. they need something for the wait line. overall it was a good time and I will return next week end.

Event Reviewed: Creatures Crypt Haunted House (Bloomington, Illinois)
Reviewed by: headless   (Event Visited: 10/12/07 @ 10:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: location was good, same place as last year

Wait Entertainment: some people walking and the rules playing over and over

Length of Event: 22 min inside

Actor Performance: pretty good, some did better than others

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: still using the ropes to pull you

Appropriate Ages: maybe 12 or so

Props / Special FX: most was the same as last year, but still kinda scary

Costumes / Make-up: again most was the same as last year, but done really good

Summary: it was still worth the money and we had a good time but they need to change things up, don't take me wrong it was still a good place to visit if you can't remember things from last year.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at