Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2007 Visitor Reviews Submitted by lostmeboy

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Dungeon Of Decease (Lockport, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lostmeboy   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Hard to see from the main road. Once you get in front of the house it is much easier to see the area where you pay your $1 to get in.

Wait Entertainment: Wait wasn't long at all. You can tell they spent money for some of the props.

Length of Event: Less then 3 minutes

Actor Performance: They were mostly children actors. They really enjoy what they are doing.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Steady flow

Appropriate Ages: 12 or older

Props / Special FX: They spent big money for this garage haunt.

Costumes / Make-up: Ok, but they all seemed to be wearing Saw pig masks.

Summary: It was well worth the $1 each that we spent. Go to this one, it is very fun. Enjoyed it. Will go again next year. Thank you for reading this review. Halloween is soon.

Event Reviewed: Thanatophobialand - Where you face your fear of death! (Lockport, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lostmeboy   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to see as you approach. You can tell you are in the right place.

Wait Entertainment: No wait time. Entertainment starts right away.

Length of Event: As long as you want.

Actor Performance: One live actor I saw, and they did a very good job.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very busy.

Appropriate Ages: 8 or older

Props / Special FX: They spent a lot of time and money on this one. Very good.

Costumes / Make-up: The one actor was well dressed.

Summary: Very busy attraction. We plan on going to this again this year. Fun place to visit, and will suggest to others. Thank you. Halloween is very soon..

Event Reviewed: Rigamortis on Richmond (Joliet, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lostmeboy   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I could see it as I pulled up so it seems to be very visible.

Wait Entertainment: No wait

Length of Event: You can look at the decorations for as long as you want to.

Actor Performance: No actors.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Steady

Appropriate Ages: 3 or older.

Props / Special FX: Good display and props

Costumes / Make-up: No make-up or actors

Summary: Good yard display. I never seen this one before and I visit all the yard haunts I can. I applaud the owner of this yard haunt. Thank you. Halloween is soon.

Event Reviewed: Madness on Midland (Joliet, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lostmeboy   (Event Visited: 10/20/07 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/07
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: You can see the lights from Marion Street. Very easy to see from the street.

Wait Entertainment: No wait.

Length of Event: You can watch as long as you would like.

Actor Performance: Did not see any actors.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very steady flow of traffic both on the street and sidewalk.

Appropriate Ages: 8 or older due to a talking witch that could scare little kids.

Props / Special FX: Very good props. Must have spent some money on that talking witch.

Costumes / Make-up: No Actors I could see.

Summary: I go to this yard haunt every year. The owner seems to change things around and does try to keeep it fun for everyone. Thank you. Halloween is soon.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at