Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2008 Visitor Reviews of
Shotgun Manor 2008 Blood Feud (Sullivan, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: apples   (Event Visited: 10/10/08 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Sorta difficult to find since it's in the back of an alley, but there's signs and stuff. I also remembered how to get there from last year

Wait Entertainment: About 30 minutes, the actors were on their break, but Binky kept us satisfied outside. Worth the wait.

Length of Event: Probably took me 15-25 minutes to get through.

Actor Performance: There were some actors who I thought could use a little more help. Some just let it all out and were so hilarious, like the two guys at the coffin in flower masks... omg classic. Plus of course Binky was TOTALLY AWESOME TOO!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We never ran into a group ahead of us and nobody caught up to us so A+ for that!!

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up.

Props / Special FX: The music was killer, plus the room that was all neon was SWEET!

Costumes / Make-up: The make up was great, and the masks were crazy! I'm glad I didn't see any characters from movies, like michael myers, freddy, or jason and anyone of the sort, it's boring when I see those people in haunted houses.

Summary: The thing we got in that spun was so cool and scared the crap outta me!!!!! Once again the coffin about made me pee my pants from laughter, we were there having conversation forever it seemed like. GUSHUMMBYUH!! or whatever they said. Loved the girl in the bedroom nailing the wall with that chain! Great job you guys! I LOVE SHOTGUN MANOR!!!!! cant wait for next year!

Reviewed by: eldean   (Event Visited: 10/17/08 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: little hard to find but got great directions from a local

Wait Entertainment: a little

Length of Event: 20 minutes

Actor Performance: pretty good could tell they had alot of young children, but they were trying very hard

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good heard other groups but never ran into them

Appropriate Ages: 7 and up

Props / Special FX: the spinning room was cooland you could tell they put alot of thought into this haunt i have to admit this part was awsome even if the scares were not great it is awsome just to walk through and see the detail great job guys

Costumes / Make-up: pretty good

Summary: this was not the scariest haunt i have been to, but it was one of the best as far as looking at the awsome design and rooms!! Great job guys and look forward to seeing what you come up with next year!!

Reviewed by: aawm720   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/22/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Hard to find, but we went before they were offically open to the public - dress rehersal night.

Wait Entertainment: None. (again, we were there early!)

Length of Event: About 20 mintues

Actor Performance: Great. I think the kids in there did an awesome job.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very Good.

Appropriate Ages: Any age.

Props / Special FX: I would have to give the crew responsible for building the haunt a 10!! They did an awesome job for the space they have. You can tell a lot of time and effort was put into the construction. A+

Costumes / Make-up: Good.

Summary: I just want to let everyone know that I think this is a good haunt. It is quite different than the others I have been to this year, but if you go in with the attitude that you want to have fun, you will. Great job Binky!!

Reviewed by: blackness   (Event Visited: 10/10/08 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was good overall.Remembered how to get there from last year.Plus we saw signs.

Wait Entertainment: Entertainment was AWESOME the binky pinky friend was scarey at first then it was ok.Great makeup... I think we saw him at a different haunt last year..

Length of Event: I think we were in there maybe 20 minutes inside 10 outside but its worth it if binky is out there.

Actor Performance: The actors were good.Some were better than others but they did a good job at scaring us. Good thing we used the bathrooms first.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We had no problems at all. Didnt run into any groups could here people screaming.

Appropriate Ages: maybe 11 and up not for ones you have to carry....

Props / Special FX: The slanted room rocked and the chicks in there were creppy.They have a couple of awesome props but dont want to give them away.It rocked from the beginning to the end.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were ok.It was the makeup and the effects of it that made the actors look good. They used some masks.

Summary: It was awesome.... I didnt want to go back becasue they had more props and animated stuff last year we didnt think it was scarey.So we decided one more chance to see what they did this year on our way to Ashmore ..... Im glad we stopped to see because it was awesome just what binky said it would be.The coffin was crazy and creppy and took us 5 minutes to get through. It rocked and the plastic doll that lays there we thought she was fake because of the creepy creature in there. Then we come across a crazy bride that screams,my ears hurt from her but the coolest thing i remember is at the end you can blast someone in the hall for a 1.00 with their airblaster..Congrats Shotgun Manor on your haunt this year ,I and my friends will vote for your house.Like Binky say AWESOME JOB!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: goth_gina   (Event Visited: 10/03/08 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/09/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Had no trouble with the directions we downloaded and the SIGNS! (see The Scream)

Wait Entertainment: BINKY IS AWESOME! (he made me say it, I pinky swore!) Binky was cool, but they didn't have anything else for line entertainment. Would have liked to have seen some other characters.

Length of Event: We were in line for about 30 minutes and inside for another 25 at least.

Actor Performance: Very good! It was the first time that night I felt like I was really getting my money's worth. It seemed like they were coming out of everywhere!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We never saw anyone ahead of us and no one caught up!

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: They had some good stuff but nothing really came out at me except for the box you get into and they move you around!

Costumes / Make-up: Makeup and costumes were excellent. It was really dark and the makeup and masks they had made it so I couldn't see them until they were right on me at times. It was pretty detailed. The masks ok, nothing out of the ordinary except for the person with the "little person"! That was cool.

Summary: There were two scenes that really stood out, one there was a ghoul in a chair with dolls all around. He started coming at us. He was HUGE. He had to have been at least 7 foot tall. That didn't do to much to scare us but the thing that got us was the GIRL that we all thought was a big doll! She scared the CRAP out of us! Then the ghoul jumped out at us and my friend ran me over to get out! Then there was another room with stuff hanging everywhere. Same deal as before, there was a big guy with a mask sitting on a throne, he got my friend good, but it was the "little person" that got us all! They had a guy that could not have been bigger than 4 feet in there! IT WAS COOL! Again, we all thought he/she was a doll or something.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at