Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2008 Visitor Reviews of
Evil Intentions (Elk Grove Village, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: spook   (Event Visited: After Oct. 31 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: If you can find eleveth hour then your there. They are attached but not the same ownership.

Wait Entertainment: 11th hours entertainment which was good

Length of Event: 10 minutes

Actor Performance: they don't have lines so they fall into the preformance art category. To that end they were fantastic.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: great

Appropriate Ages: this had a scare factor that would make it 10 or higher. 12 to 13 would be a good start.

Props / Special FX: no not really, this is not that kind of a haunt. What they do have they use to the max.

Costumes / Make-up: thet have perfect costumes for what they want to do...not great just fitting for what they want.

Summary: You come out of the 11th hour black maze with a chainsaw then you walk to this event and start again. As it begins it looks kind of like what you just came from. Then the imagination kicks in. They have a white figure room that is the most effective use of a single stobe that I have ever seen. They have overhead stuff that is different and scary and great. They use a simple plywood maze better than I have ever seen it done. Those haunts use the chain link maze should study what these guys do and rip theirs out. Kudos to imagination and guts.

Reviewed by: jrhoades   (Event Visited: 10/31/08 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find, there are lighted signs along the highway, and their website has directions.

Wait Entertainment: I didn't see any wait entertainment for this attraction. It is held along with Eleventh Hour, and they provide Wait Entertainment.

Length of Event: I think it took us about 10 minutes to go through, unguided.

Actor Performance: Unbelievable! I commend the actor on the roof of the attraction. Job well done! Could use some more staff in some of the hallways that are empty.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They were pretty busy (Halloween night), yet we never ran into another group.

Appropriate Ages: 12 and up

Props / Special FX: No special effects here, just good timing, costumes, and acting

Costumes / Make-up: Only costumes, no makeup.

Summary: Overall, I was extremely pleased with this attraction. The line went pretty fast, so we didn't wait too long to get in, and still didn't run into any other groups. They didn't bother doing a lot of fine detail with specific rooms, but focused on setting the environment to scare the crap out of you! Lath on the black walls adds a nice, creepy touch, and the pallat maze towards the end was a good idea. I especially liked the ability of the actor on top being able to jump down to eye level. Great Job! This part alone made it worth the $20.

Reviewed by: smacky   (Event Visited: 10/24/08 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This place is hard to miss, it's in the nursery.

Wait Entertainment: We had to wait about 30 min, but had so much fun. Actors were running around and scaring us the whole time.

Length of Event: It took us about 15 min for this attraction

Actor Performance: Excellent, oh my, I almost lost my voice. These guys were everywhere even in the air.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was pretty busy, but we only saw a few people far ahead of us for a second, did hear them scream.

Appropriate Ages: 14+

Props / Special FX: A lot of strobe lights and a scary looking mannequins, not to many FX.

Costumes / Make-up: Some stuff I've never seen before, creapy.

Summary: This place was soo scary. I loved the fact, that the actors would hide behind every corner. And the chainsaws, I felt like I'm in a horror movie scene. Absolutely worth it

Reviewed by: bigstick4u   (Event Visited: 10/24/08 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good

Wait Entertainment: A Jason character with a chainsaw

Length of Event: 15 min

Actor Performance: Decent. Just like 11th hour, very few actors.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Poor. ran into 2 groups! Why you ask?? Because like 11th hr doors leading to behind the scenes were left unlocked, and a group of 6 people got stuck in a "back room" and got completley lost, because there are no actors in these hallways!

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Very few.

Costumes / Make-up: Good, but again, not nearly enough actors.

Summary: This house as well as 11th hr are EXTREMELY disappointing! I can't understand the high marks this haunt gets. More mindless mazes with no actors that lead to areas you're NOT supposed to be in IE "backstage" Even the exit which is a plywood door is questionable. That's the exit my group and the 2 other groups we ran into who were frustrated by the lack of guidance went out of. We still don't know if this was the real exit or another door left unlocked that were weren't supposed to go into. TERRIBLE and DISAPPOINTING! Never going back!

Reviewed by: DieAnne   (Event Visited: 10/17/08 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Nice big sign above the building. It's in with Eleventh Hour, which was how we found it, but don't get them confused!

Wait Entertainment: Verrrrry creepy video. A few people wandering around scaring us. My one friend didn't even want to go in after seeing the video!

Length of Event: Like 20 minutes, after the wait. Felt a lot longer, though. We got so lost.

Actor Performance: Awesome. Every actor was really into their roles, and they never broke character. Really, really creepy. I couldn't look at some of them.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Pretty good. I never saw another group, but I could hear people screaming all over the place.

Appropriate Ages: Not for little kids. Maybe high school or junior high and up?

Props / Special FX: Really creepy props, but not a lot of them. No robots or stupid halloween store decorations. They relied more on their actors and the dark, disorienting rooms and lighting.

Costumes / Make-up: d**n (censored) good makeup and freaky masks. I think a couple of the actors had contacts, too.

Summary: Scared the crap out of me. My one friend told me they really are some kind of cult there, which I'm sure isn't true (right?), but you wouldn't know it. Some pretty weird, freaky stuff going on in there.

Reviewed by: palmface   (Event Visited: 10/12/08 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Pretty easy, they have a big lit-up sign on top of the building

Wait Entertainment: Mini-movie shown up front to get you hyped up, very creepy!

Length of Event: 10-20 minutes

Actor Performance: These guys are really into their roles, never broke character! Some were even jumping off walls

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I could hear people in other rooms screaming, but they were never nearby. Never heavy traffic, good pace

Appropriate Ages: 14+ There's nothing offensive, but it might be too scary for little ones

Props / Special FX: chains, pipes, chainsaws, smoke, lots of eerie lighting

Costumes / Make-up: Good combo of masks, make-up, colored contacts.

Summary: What makes this place really cool is it has very original ideas/characters plus it's REALLY scary. Uses atmosphere and good timing rather than gore or any typical hollywood monsters. Looks like an abandoned building infested with all sorts of twisted characters

Reviewed by: makeup   (Event Visited: 10/15/08 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very easy to find and see.

Wait Entertainment: a few characters interacting with everyone, and music

Length of Event: 15-20

Actor Performance: they seemed short handed but everyone did great,. I jumped a lot

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: flow was good, didn't run into any other groups

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: no FX all old school haunted house before they made that stuff. Just some fog, strobes

Costumes / Make-up: it looked good, creepy

Summary: over all it was a really good time, and the waiting area was parcelly covered and it was raining. I would recommend it to anyone, but maybe not for small kids the characters got really close to you, but never touched anyone.

Reviewed by: vampire013   (Event Visited: 10/15/08 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: i live really close to where evil intentions is so i didnt think it was hard to find

Wait Entertainment: there was one guy outside and he was creepy

Length of Event: 15 mins

Actor Performance: very good acting, they were all really into it. very energetic

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: didnt run into anyone

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up

Props / Special FX: they didnt have much or anything high tec but it was really intense

Costumes / Make-up: costumes were cool, and everyone was super creepy

Summary: i liked this house more then the other two is it clustered with. i tend to scare easy and i screamed so much i lost my voice for a little while after. ive never lost my voice from a haunted house before. the actors got really close to you and jumped out from everywhere. there scare tactics are unexpected and relentless. i want to go back again if i could just pay for evil intentions only.

Reviewed by: freddyd   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: it was ok lots of people and cars thats how i noticed it

Wait Entertainment: very good there were about 6 or 7 of them guy with chainsaw and weird hair was excellent

Length of Event: umm about 30 min

Actor Performance: all actors were good i mean really GOOD

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: it was good diddnt run in to anyone

Appropriate Ages: 16+

Props / Special FX: not to many props but evil intensions seem to not need any

Costumes / Make-up: ABSOULTLY AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Summary: i would recommend this haunted house to anyone that wants to be scared $#!@ i think you know what i mean overall awesome job evil intensions you are true evil!!!!

Reviewed by: zabka   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: More signs would definitely help.

Wait Entertainment: About 30 min, not bad for Saturday. Time went by fast because they had a few actors outside scaring everybody.

Length of Event: 20 min

Actor Performance: Pretty intense. Kudos to the actors.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Our group didn't colide with any other groups, but we could hear people screaming all over the place.

Appropriate Ages: Definitely over 13

Props / Special FX: Not too many props, but actors did a great job. Special FX not even needed.

Costumes / Make-up: Some of the rooms were too dark to appreciate the detail, but the visible ones were quite unique and detailed.

Summary: Our group had a great time. This haunt was dark and intense. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes freaky clowns, tight hallways and chainsaws. Price was reasonable

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at