Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2008 Visitor Reviews of
217 Terror Haunted House (Roodhouse, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: thelastride   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Lots of lights easy to find, big house across the street from a gas station

Wait Entertainment: Some really good music out side

Length of Event: 10-18 minutes

Actor Performance: Great, all the actors did a bang up job. The 3 people that made me scream the most was the maze up stairs, The first room after the rules, and the person who jumped off the purch outside in the corn.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Great, never ran into a group inside, heard them scream tho, made me and my kids more scared

Appropriate Ages: 8-11

Props / Special FX: Great, all props were made by a Great craftsman and someone skilled with there hands

Costumes / Make-up: All costumes great, my 10 year boy old thought the girl was a prop and my 8 year old girl would not stop stareing at the purch guy

Summary: It is worth the wait in line and the props outside are awsome, i thought that fire was real. the guys hanging gave us a good look what it going ot be like inside the house. im going back on the 31 and seeing if i can make it though a 2nd time.

Reviewed by: deads   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/12/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: lote of signs and lights

Wait Entertainment: actors did very well outside and had some pretty cool loud music playing while you waited

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes

Actor Performance: most actors stayed in charecter and did a good job playing their parts like the chansaw jason almost gave me a heartattack and the clows creeped out my kids. All actors did very well.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: very good flow did not run into any groups.

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up

Props / Special FX: Props were pretty cool they did change up the house a bit from last year.

Costumes / Make-up: costumes very cool

Summary: The house is definitely worth the price (very low) It was scary and a fun time you should definitely check it out. It was a good time actors did well and the house was scarey and different from past years which is good.

Reviewed by: evil   (Event Visited: 10/04/08 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find expecially now with the new highway.

Wait Entertainment: Horrificus stilt creature.

Length of Event: 20 min

Actor Performance: Very good this really impressed me last year and seems to get better and better. the big guys scare the h--e--double-hockey-sticks (censored) out of me.The lady in the saloon was great too.and i like the chainsaw guys they were the scariest.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Never ran into the group in front of us.nice flow easy to get around.

Appropriate Ages: maybe ten and over.

Props / Special FX: Great props.I like the elevator in the mine.

Costumes / Make-up: Some great masks and a nice mix of makeup and masks.

Summary: This is a really great haunt! The sets are really nice and the attention to detail is fantastic!!I am a hard scare and these guys got me last year and again this year.I couldnt say what was the scariest from the big chainsaw guys to the cowboy in black, just all good! will definatally visit again.

Reviewed by: teresa   (Event Visited: 10/04/08 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This attraction is very easy to find. There is plenty of parking at the site.It is very easy to spot from the main road.

Wait Entertainment: The backround music was good. They had someone dressed and walking on stilts with an awesome costume roaming outside to keep you entertained and on your toes.The guides related the backround and info about the 200 year old Haunted house.The exterior was decorated in the western theme to go along with the house theme.

Length of Event: We were in the houser around 20 - 25 minutes or so.

Actor Performance: The actors were very good, they stayed in character. I did not see them roaming unnecessarily. They timed their entrance and exit perfectly.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Groups were spaced out nicely, so you didn't run into anyone else. We didn't encounter any other group while inside the attraction.

Appropriate Ages: I probably wouldn't bring anyone under the age of 12 years old. I took my 12 yr old daughter and a friend and her friend was extremely scared.

Props / Special FX: The animated Satan who give sthe house rules was pretty cool.

Costumes / Make-up: The actors had very good costumes that pertained well with the theme.

Summary: This is the 3rd year in a row that we've been to this haunted house and they just get better every year. It is always scary and changes themes every year. They really pay attention to detail with the interior and exterior decorations, costumes, etc. I would recommend it to anyone who likes haunted houses. You definately get your moneys worth.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at