Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com Ė Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2008 Visitor Reviews of
Eleventh Hour (Elk Grove Village, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: xchange   (Event Visited: 10/31/08 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good job! Not hard to find with directions. A large illuminated sign pointed into the lot, and the corn maze and other attractions could be seen from the road. Eleventh Hour and Evil Intentions both had great facades that enhanced the overall look of the exterior.

Wait Entertainment: Quite a bit of it. There was a number system, so the line wasn't a big part of the wait. There were concessions, extra attractions for an additional fee, a corn maze, music, pumpkins, and decorations everywhere. There were actors roaming around interacting with folks a still others walking around scaring with chainsaws. The whole thing felt like a festival.

Length of Event: The entire experience provided my group with over an hour of live entertainment. Actual times for each haunt I'd estimate as follows: 
Eleventh Hour: 11-12 minutes 
Intensity: 12-14 minutes 
Evil Intentions: 6-7 minutes

Actor Performance: Most of the performances were very good! There was too much improv style acting and talking in 1 or 2 rooms of Eleventh Hour, but this was offset nicely by the styles of the other 2 houses. Eleventh Hour had more theatrical style. Intensity had old-school scare tactics and a few surprises. Evil Intentions had wild, twisted actors willing to go the extra mile to mess with us.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Our group did not have any problems through the entire 3 attractions except for finding our way out of the mazes in Intensity and Evil Intentions.

Appropriate Ages: That would depend on the child, but I'd say if you have kids under 10 stick with the Eleventh Hour and forget the other 2. Of you are over ten I'd recommend all 3. In my opinion you are not going to find another haunt around with as much crossover appeal.

Props / Special FX: Eleventh Hour had some of the best detailing I've seen in a haunt and a few special effects to compliment. Intensity had a couple twisted effects and a whole lot of old-fashioned darkness and sensory deprivation. The chainsaw guy at the end was perfect. Evil Intentions had plenty of saws too, standing dummies, well-placed strobes and original tactics.

Costumes / Make-up: Most of the make-up looked good. Most actors fit the room or situation. Eleventh Hour actors fit the rooms they were in. Intensity actors were dressed for scares. Evil Intentions actors were very sinister in appearance.

Summary: I am writing this is a review of Eleventh Hour, Intensity, and Evil Intentions combined. The reason it worked so well is because of how the 3 complimented each other. Some people are reviewing Evil Intentions seperate, but that doesn't make sense to me. The strength of this was how between the three they covered it all. 
 
I think they've got a very good direction here and I hope they continue with this format and expand on it next year. 
 
There are reviews on here that are not favorable and in reading them I must believe they attended on a bad shift or night. That is a shame because they missed out, and that is not their fault. If that's the case I understand the complaints. However, on Halloween when I attended it was just right. The other people leaving also seemed happy. Therefore, I tend to agree with many of the higher reviews given on this page. 
 
Unless you are looking for an unapologetic bloodbath or lots of animatronics, this year's Eleventh Hour offered a little something for everyone. Quite the turn around from my visit a couple years ago in Elmhurst when it seemed like Eleventh Hour was the worst haunted house ever. They have pulled off quite the feat, because now it is a really good haunted house. 
 
Thumbs up to the entire crew!

Reviewed by: spook   (Event Visited: After Oct. 31 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: about the same as the other Chicago haunt...be looking

Wait Entertainment: very good, they did a odd character that interacted withthe crowd in a high energy fashion. They had had a guy in a diaper...thats right..thats what I said

Length of Event: 20 minutes plus...good length

Actor Performance: pretty good really..they were dressed in elaberate clothing and they stayed with there parts. The scare factor was almost none but the creep factor and the detail was high.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: no problems at all. I suspect it could be with the maze's they use but we had none with a smaller crowd.

Appropriate Ages: 8 on up depending on YOUR knowledge of your child.

Props / Special FX: they are very detailed in the 11th hour part with eye candy abounding everywhere. The Intense was a black maze that went on forever.

Costumes / Make-up: well done to that aspect. The costumes were scary to humorus with the look matching the set.

Summary: 11th hour breaks into two parts, the first being one st piece after another. This was far more creepy than scary but very well done. The elevator takes the place of the votex tunnel that most other haunts have. It too was well done. They don't use a lot of animated props but thet sprinkle in a few here and there. The grave yard could use a better routine than the one we saw.  
The second half was a dark passage that twisted on an on forever. I am not a fan but other might be.  
This is one of the better haunts and fans of these things need to see it.

Reviewed by: jashuh   (Event Visited: 10/31/08 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Not hard to find.

Wait Entertainment: Creatures walk throughout the crowds. Food shack with good quality hot dogs and pop. Surroundings jumping area and climb rock, extra charge for both.

Length of Event: both haunted houses take about 25 minutes to complete after you have entered. Slight wait for both events.

Actor Performance: Actors did a great job, no weak performances. No break in character noticed except for a mad clown which had to direct us off the rear exit door - which was poorly designed in a corridor with low light.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Traffic flows great throughout the attraction, very nice job.

Appropriate Ages: 10+ Lots of in your face shockers, which might scare younger kids.

Props / Special FX: Props were very well done a joy to look around. Not much in special effects.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes and make-up was great, everything looked real. One of the better jobs I have seen this year.

Summary: This was a great haunted attraction and I will return next year. Everything went off perfect, no problems and everyone was on key. Love the chainsaw maze area which takes some time to find the quick exit - makes you think. Also; creature above your head jumping ontop various sets gets your attention. Overall I view this attraction as a very good haunted house and one of the top 10 in the state. The $20.00 price for the haunted houses seem somewhat high, however parking is free and there is alot to keep you entertained.

Reviewed by: ciszews3   (Event Visited: 10/25/08 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/28/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location was great! Directions on their website were very helpful! Visibility was fine but could use some erie lighting to highlight were to enter for parking or an actual spookey actor waving people in!!!!!

Wait Entertainment: They did a great job at this one! They used a call number system so we could do other activities before going directly in to the haunt! They had food, rock climbing wall, corn maze, face painting and a bungey swing! Also, great creepy actors roaming the ground by the walk-in line by the haunted house and crawling around the box office!! Great job guys!

Length of Event: There were 2 attractions for this haunt. Eleventh Hour was about 12-15 min and Intensity about the same! So 30 mins total for 2 haunts! Depending on how slow you walk through.

Actor Performance: This is the area were our group loved this haunt! Creepy actors in the 1st house were very much into character a more dramtic scare role! They interacted with our group and stayed in character! The second haunt was really scarey! The actors really never let up! They came out of nowhere and really made us jump!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Our group had a good pace going, so; it does help the experience alot! They kept our group and by the sound of it all groups going nicely!

Appropriate Ages: 11 and up!

Props / Special FX: Eleventh Hour and the Graveyard props were awesome! Alot of detail in the library scene and the laundry room...Coool! Graveyard had alot of creepy tombstomes and a big automated monster! Intensity was mainly a dark maze with a couple of Sp Fx like the spooky elevator ride, crazy strobe chain maze and some clear window wall with freaky actor pounding on it!

Costumes / Make-up: All in all very detailed make-up was used with great costumes to go with! Some actors had masks and the ones that did, the masks were very realistic! Some kind of creepy hairy hat guy was everywhere!

Summary: Wow! Great job guys! I would say a great "bang for the buck"! If you haven't seen this haunt, I highly recommend it! I have gone to a lot of haunted houses over the years and the Eleventh Hour crew puts on a great show! Would love to see some more cool scenes and original ideas next year!

Reviewed by: bigstick4u   (Event Visited: 10/24/08 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good. Lit sign and a giant pumpkin out front

Wait Entertainment: A Jason character with a chainsaw. Not much else.

Length of Event: 20-25 min

Actor Performance: The few actors that were there were good.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good. Never ran into another group

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Very little props or fx. What was there was pretty good.

Costumes / Make-up: Good. Again, not many actors in this haunt.

Summary: I had never been to this haunt before, so after reading mostly positive 
reviews for this 
haunt and evil intentions I was expecting great things.  
Terrible! 
The house started off ok walking under the staircase and seeing the 2 psycho girls, as well as the exploding toilet. Not bad! Then it was one dark hallway after another, then another, and yet another. Very few actors around as well.What's worse, doors that led to the behind the scenes areas were unlocked and 3 different times we walked through the wrong area only to be kiced out by the workers. This wasn't scary being stuck in the dark, and NOT knowing where to go, this was frustrating! Most mazes in haunts have actors scaring you in the general direction. This had NOBODY doing this. Other groups had the same problem. The spinning elevator was good, but then again more mindless dark halls. They have all that space, and very few scenes, and waste it with a pointless NON SCARY frustrating maze. I'm NEVER GOING BACK TO THIS HAUNT! I review all haunts objectively. Read my other reviews and see for yourself. I can honestly say this was the worst haunt I've EVER been to.

Reviewed by: JillAB   (Event Visited: 10/22/08 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The directions to get there were great and easy. The actual place was a little hard to see on the dark road but all in all not too bad.

Wait Entertainment: We didn't really wait much but there were a few characters that were interactive. Kind of made us get a little more anxious to actually get in.

Length of Event: about 20 mins.

Actor Performance: Very interactive and good. It wasn't just a lot of screaming (though that was there too). The actors had different personalities based on what kind of room they were in and were very interactive, which I find the most entertaining in a haunted house. They found out my name at some point and I heard whispers of it throughout the entire thing. Very creepy. Didn't break character and definitely got in your face a lot.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We went fairly early so there was a group of 5 of us that never saw another group. Not sure if it would have been different with more of a line, though.

Props / Special FX: Just decorated rooms and some strobe lights, but it relied heavily on dark areas and disorientation, which we decided was even scarier than overdoing different lights. They did use a moving room at one point. That was scary because it played on some claustrophobic tendencies anyone had. Also, because it moved, it confused everyone on where they were at. There was one part where a "monster" had a chainsaw. That was the scariest part because all of our once close-together group scattered and kept running into various walls trying to find the exit, which took a good amount of time in the end.

Costumes / Make-up: Scary costumes, fantastic makeup.

Summary: Definitely worth making the trip to. It was dark, scary, confused you on which direction you were going, and absolutey got some screams out of everyone in the group.

Reviewed by: DebChosen1   (Event Visited: 10/18/08 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Fairly Easy to find

Wait Entertainment: A few characters walking around but I personally did not get the chance to interact with them

Length of Event: Approx 25 mins for all 3 attractions

Actor Performance: I thought the actors did a good job. They all stayed in character and a few actually startled me.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Liked the fact you could do other things and you are called by ticket number when it is your turn to get into line. Never bummped into another group and was actually seperated from the rest of my group at one point.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: I have been to 11th hour before and found that they did add some new effects. The exterior looked better then it did the last time I visited (they were in another location a few yrs ago) The inital rooms were nicely lit and detailed. The actor doing the "intro" in the first room did quite well interacting with the group.

Costumes / Make-up: All actors had appropriate makeup. I did not see anyone in a cheesy mask, which is a good thing.

Summary: Overall I think they are doing a great job. I liked that the chain link maze and Intensity are added onto the end of Eleventh Hour and you do not need to get into a seperate line for that part of the attraction. Evil Intentions was a seperate line but when we went, the groups were so well spaced we got straight into Evil Intentions. Two of us got seperated from our group in Intensity when we got on the "elevator". Man, did we laugh as we were whirled around in the elevator. Then it became just the 2 of us females trying to find our way through the pitch black maze. It takes a lot to actaully scare me but I will say I was startled a few times by actors in the maze and had quite a fun time trying to find our way out. If you are looking to be entertained and don't like alot of blood & gore but still like a good old fashioned scare...try Eleventh Hour

Reviewed by: BeerIsGood   (Event Visited: 10/17/08 @ 11:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/19/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Large lighted signs made it easy to locate

Wait Entertainment: Not much wait entertainment. Instead of waiting in line, the tickets are numbered so patrons are free to sit down and relax until their number is called. MUCH nicer than being crammed in a line!

Length of Event: Depending on how many of the attractions you visit, approximately 25 minutes for the main house

Actor Performance: Very into character. It was obvious they were all very passionate about what they do!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Excellent! They keep groups small and well split up

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Summary: This is a great one! Many unique props not found in other houses. Many scares and the actors hide themselves well to catch patrons off guard. Even veteran haunted attraction enthusiasts will be startled! This attraction is good for disorienting patrons and confusing the senses. I would strongly recommend this one!

Reviewed by: moviefreak00   (Event Visited: 10/16/08 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The directions are good, but if you weren't looking for it specifically you may not see it. The Carnival rides were not up and running!

Wait Entertainment: There was no wait, we were the only people there! There were people outside to scare you though

Length of Event: It took us probably 30 minutes to get through the 2 haunted houses

Actor Performance: The actors were very into their roles. "Clockface" and the crazy guy with long hair were very into their roles especially considering we were the only 2 people going through the house!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: No other people there, it was crazy!

Appropriate Ages: 15 and up

Props / Special FX: The props and special FX were pretty cool, the sets looked good!

Costumes / Make-up: Great costumes and makeup, very scary!!

Summary: The fact that we were the only people going through made it very scary b/c everyone focused on scaring us!! It's above a standard run of the mill haunted house for sure, some original ideas that I hadn't seen before! Overall I approve!

Reviewed by: Sehkmet   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/15/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This is in an existing plant nusery, and the reason we saw it was becuase of the carnival rides.

Wait Entertainment: No wait entertainment that i saw.

Length of Event: about 20-25 min.

Actor Performance: Actors were great. Really put out a lot of scare.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Didn't meet any other groups in the haunt.

Appropriate Ages: 15 and up

Props / Special FX: used animatronic demon, fog, strobe, outdoor graveyard, stairs, and secret doors.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were typical, but fit with the theme

Summary: My friend got the poop scared out of her, which was really entertaining. Very good effects, props, and use of space. For the money it was fantastic. I would go back again.

Reviewed by: VOM4L   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/14/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I knew that it was on the corner of Devon and Wooddale Rd. and it was still kinda hard to see from the intersection but the GPS knew right where it was

Wait Entertainment: Wait entertainment was pretty cool. They have food and stuff set up with a couple rides. They had about 4-5 actors outside doing all kinds of stuff that went from funny to just scary. We were only in line for maybe 20 minutes.

Length of Event: We got a little lost in the dark maze so my group might have taken longer than most, but an average group could probably get through it in 30 min.

Actor Performance: The actors were great. They were kind of all over the place. There were the usual "big scary" guys that got us( a few times in the maze) but there were a few actual actors that interacted with us in a couple rooms which was pretty cool.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We didn't bump into any other groups but I could hear some other groups in the dark maze (it was kinda hard not to hear them when they are screaming that loud)

Appropriate Ages: I would say 12+

Props / Special FX: There weren't too many props but there was a lot of detail in most of the rooms. There were some cool effects in the house, slamming walls, stuffing moving on its own, air guns, and this huge monster thing in the cemetery( I'll let you find it out on your own)

Costumes / Make-up: I was really happy in this department. All the characters seemed to have the perfect costume for whatever room they were in. Make-up looked different for each guy we saw. The maze monsters could've had some more on but it was pretty warm when we were there.

Summary: This was a really good house. My group went to 4 houses last year in the area but missed this one. It was scarier than l thought it would be. Even if you don't scare easy, they still have fun with you. I thought it was cool how they let you walk around the festival and call you when its your turn to get in line. I won't miss this one next year,

Reviewed by: kimmixx   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/13/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: We had some trouble with the map quest directions, but ended up finding it because we saw all the cars and people.

Wait Entertainment: There was a man and woman who had a hilarious hillbilly act. They had something funny to say to everybody while keeping in character and still scaring people. The ticket taker was also scary and so intimidating! There was this "thing" crawling around who knows what it was, but it was cute and ugly at the same time! One of the best parts about waiting in line was watching people run out at the end screaming and some even crying!

Length of Event: I think it took us around 30-40 min.

Actor Performance: I felt some of the actors were a little young, but i really enjoyed the characters they played because they were all so different. Instead of everyone trying to just be big and scary like every other haunted house, they all had their own creepy characters they made their own. There was so many different ways they used to scare people, it was very unique.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I personally think the groups should be a little smaller, but i understand that you cannot have people waiting outside all night.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up because my friends and i are 24 and 25 and were really scared in some parts.

Props / Special FX: The props and special effects were AWESOME this year. A few new rooms were added with some really neat stuff. There were so many unexpected pop outs i found myself screaming the whole night.

Costumes / Make-up: The makeup i saw was great, but in alot of rooms either the lighting wasnt bright enough to see, or the characters were moving around too much. But dont get me wrong, what i did see looked like it was done professionally.

Summary: This was my second year going to eleventh hour and i really think they stepped it up a few notches. I couldnt believe what they added this year it wasnt just a haunted house but more like a festival. The only negative comment I have is I have no idea why they made the chain maze so small. That was one of my favorite parts last year and this year it was 30 seconds long. Ive been to pretty much all the haunted houses in the area this year, and this one was for sure my favorite. The price was also reasonable considering you get into three houses for $20. I would recommend it to anybody looking for some haunted fun

Reviewed by: ronmon   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/13/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Not bad, a few signs here and their. 

Wait Entertainment: Wait entertainment consisted of a male and female going up and down the line making fun of each person. I didn't understand at all how that was funny, alot of the comments were unappropriate as well. There was one individual with a chainsaw who did a good job though. 

Length of Event: 10 min. of haunt. 30 min. of waiting within the haunt and walking down many black halls that were not decorated at all. 

Actor Performance: Definately not top of the line, they did not stay in character whats so ever which made it look unprofessional. majority of the employees were between the age of 15 - 20 tops. 99% of characters were wearing masks i did not flinch once in this house and that is usually not like me. 

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Not bad left us in rooms for 5 minutes though with some 16 year old trying to scare people. 

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Some rooms were decent. I definatly liked how they used manikins within a few rooms to distract you on which one is real. To many long black halls. They fool you on this one, the house looks nice on the outside as well as the first couple of rooms but after a couple scenes its definately downgrades. 

Costumes / Make-up: There wasn't such thing as make-up everyone wore masks, and the few that didnt looked like it took them 15 seconds to put some black makeup around their eyes. 

Summary: Overall it is not worth what they are charging whatsoever. Definitely do not spend 5 dollars extra for the maze, believe it or not we were the only ones in line when I handed my ticket to the gentlemen (which actually looked like he had half of his costume off already) he ran into the maze ahead of us which come to find out he was the ONLY person who was in the haunted maze trying to scare us. It took me 2 minutes to complete the maze I have never been so disappointed in my life. Save your money I am doing these reviews to help you guys. Check out my other reviews. Ron

Reviewed by: jamie   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: Not much but a cool atmosphere.

Length of Event: 30 minutes

Actor Performance: Some scare actors were good and some were very bad. There weren't enough of them.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Pretty good. house was better flow than mazes.

Appropriate Ages: 8+

Props / Special FX: Low tech with some decnt surprises. Some looked very good and some looked very bad.

Costumes / Make-up: Unimpressive. Makeup was sloppy.

Summary: The price is too high and not enough scare actors. It was a long trip though which is rare. So thats very good. The most odd thig is parts of the house looks amazing and other parts look just bad or unfinished. Overall it was ok if you don't expect much going in.

Reviewed by: joehaunt   (Event Visited: 10/05/08 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/09/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Poor
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I used my GPS so it was easy to find

Wait Entertainment: A couple of people but they kept breaking character

Length of Event: Around 15 min total

Actor Performance: As with the outside actors; they kept breaking character and were not at all believable. They had very little dialog.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The event was not busy so there were now flow issues

Appropriate Ages: 8 - 14

Props / Special FX: Props were OK but nothing special

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes and makeup were very basic for the most part with a couple beter jobs

Summary: All in all, the event was just OK. Nothing to brag about here. I think it would be fun for younger kids. The price seemed OK based on the # OK attractions prior to going but after attending I donít feel the price is justified.

Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: 10/04/08 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/08/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: it was kinda of easy to find if u knew where u where going i found it cause same location as last year

Wait Entertainment: wait entertainment was okay. had few actor entertaining the crowd

Length of Event: 30 min depends how fast groups walk threw times vary

Actor Performance: actor performance in eleventh hour and intesnity was awsome excpecially the actors in intensity were amazing very ethusiastic and scary got me a few times

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: excellent never ran into another group

Appropriate Ages: 13 and above

Props / Special FX: music in intensity was perfect for the attraction and from last year eleventh hour sure did excellent in this category this year alot of detail this year and new rooms

Costumes / Make-up: costumes and make up was awsome very realistic. excpecially the acotrs in the back of house clown makeup and a guy with which looked like a big hug burn scare awsoem only saw i when they used the lights but excelllent makeup

Summary: overall awsome house. went last year and i have to say this is deff the year for eleventh hour. best hosue they have yet. eleventhhour sure did alot of work this year to make there house very realistic and awsoem rooms and new rooms. and the back of house no more 3d like past years but its called intensity the name intendity in this category an dback of house it is very intenst. actors back there amazing very ethusiatic and excellent got scared mostly back there alot of unexpected pop outs. wish chainlink was longer. but overall best hosue eleventh hour and intesity great place to get great scare and well worth the money

Reviewed by: flippernikk   (Event Visited: 10/03/08 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: If you are familar with the area it is rather easy to locate. My best advice is to look on google maps for specific directions. It was easy to see from the street well lit and plenty of signs

Wait Entertainment: The lines were good did not wait to long and was done in an orderly manner

Length of Event: The full attraction length was about 45mins give or take

Actor Performance: The actors were very well and there costumes had involvement with the room. I enjoyed the customer interaction. They could have used a few more actors some rooms were left empty and didn't really understand what was going on.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Our group did not run into any other group or vice versa smooth flowing allowed time to get through.

Appropriate Ages: 15+ unless able to handle a good scare.

Props / Special FX: Sounds effects were awesome and very detailed. Very creative and interesting ideas. Creativity in middle of the house incredible and enjoyed the idea of getting lost

Costumes / Make-up: Make up and costumes were amazing very realistic and rather scary. Certain characters looked incredibly real.

Summary: I did enjoy going through the house, the middle of the house had an awesome feel to it. The chainlink i felt should of had a few more maze to it. Needs a few more actors for better scares. Money well spent and worth the wait.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright © 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at