Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2008 Visitor Reviews of
Odyssey Fun worlds 1st ever Haunted woods (Tinley Park, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Reviewed by: soxfan23   (Event Visited: 10/11/08 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/12/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I was surprised on how easy it was to find, their is a big sign right off of Harlem that lets you know where to turn to go into Odyssey.

Wait Entertainment: We waited about 5 minutes to go in, plus they had characters walking around while people were waiting in line.

Length of Event: I took about 15-20 minutes to go through.

Actor Performance: Awesome, they took it to the next level, I was really impressed.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Everyone was moving smoothly except for the people that were freaking out and wanted to leave , we had a guide with us to ensure we walked through correctly.

Appropriate Ages: I would say anywhere between the ages of 13 to 15.

Props / Special FX: FOG EVERYWHERE WITH STROBELIGHTS!!!!! it looked great, it really gave it a scary atmosphere.

Costumes / Make-up: Really good, they looked like the actual costumes used in the movies.

Summary: If you are looking for a great haunted house come to Odyssey Fun Worlds Haunted woods! oh and by the way , make sure to say hi to leather face for me, trust me he will be waiting for you twowards the exit.

Reviewed by: irishman7   (Event Visited: 10/10/08 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great, Right off of I-80

Wait Entertainment: Lots of games to play

Length of Event: 15 minutes

Actor Performance: Great, they stayed in costume

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very smooth, didn't run into anyone else

Appropriate Ages: 12 and up

Costumes / Make-up: Scary and looked professional

Summary: Overall i thought the haunted woods was pretty scary for a family fun place. I was not expecting such realistic characters and they seemed well rehearsed.Go visit!

Reviewed by: ars7   (Event Visited: 10/10/08 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: odyssey fun world is really easy to find off of harlem ave, just a little south of 191st street. you can't miss it on the left when you're heading south.

Wait Entertainment: none

Length of Event: when i went through, it lasted about 15 minutes, which is right around what they had told me when i purchased my ticket.

Actor Performance: the actors were really good. it seemed like they had special training and really took their part seriously.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: it was extremely easy to follow the path, and they had someone walk with my group to make sure we didn't get lost or freaked out too badly.

Appropriate Ages: i would say it's for ages 14 or 15 and up.

Props / Special FX: there was A LOT of fog everywhere and that helped with the scare factor. all the props along the way were really realistic. there was one "prop" that i couldn't tell if it was a person or not!

Costumes / Make-up: the costumes and make-up looked like they had been professionally bought and done. all the blood looked so real

Summary: i'm not a huge haunted house person usually, but this one has changed my mind about them. and it was worth the money. i would definitely come back.

Reviewed by: chevybabi66   (Event Visited: 10/03/08 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/04/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Getting to the Haunted Woods was definitely really easy. It is located right of I-80 and Harlem and you can't miss the building with the big Odyssey Fun World signs!!!

Wait Entertainment: There are tons of arcade games to be played either before or after and the line length was not bad but I expect it to get a lot longer since it was only the first day.

Length of Event: I would say that the haunt lasted around twenty minutes maybe a little longer.

Actor Performance: The actors were great! They appeared to have practiced quite a bit so they knew exactly what they were doing and when to do it.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Inside the trails flow was really smooth minus the stopping and running away of the people who got scared,

Appropriate Ages: I would say it was geared more towards older people around the age of 16.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes and make up were done very nicely and seemed very real, nothing looked cheesy.

Summary: I will for sure be recommending this haunted house to other! It was definitely worth $15 so I suggest you go this year before the price gets hacked up. Freddy , It, and the Day of the Dead scenes were just a few of my favorits but the best part of it was is that its outside on a Mini-golf course so there are 18 different scenes so you never knew what to expect! Definatly a great way to start off my scare season because it was scary and I wasn't expecting something of this scare level from an arcade place. So go and Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at