Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2008 Visitor Reviews Submitted by lucylab1

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Bridgeview Park District Haunted Hollow (Bridgeview, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lucylab1   (Event Visited: 10/18/08 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: There is a lighted arrow sign 
that points it out well, next to bank & shopping center.

Wait Entertainment: There were not alot of actors outside , my kids went 2 days in a row and  
one day there were actors out and another day not.

Length of Event: about 10 minutes to go through.

Actor Performance: great actor performances for a volunteer group. there was a good scene of Freddy Krueger, clown scene, and prisoner scene, among others.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good flow. only our group was allowed in and they guided you to each scene so  
everyone got to see everything.

Appropriate Ages: 10 or 12 and up.

Props / Special FX: good props and effects. liked 
the freddy krueger effects and candy man scenes.

Costumes / Make-up: excellent.

Summary: This is a very good haunt for a volunteer group. It is spooky inside , and  
every year it changes. The actors and management seem  
to really enjoy it and we go  
every year.

Event Reviewed: Sweet Dreams Haunted House (Alsip, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lucylab1   (Event Visited: 10/18/08 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good visibility, it is located right off Cicero avenue with a big sign, located in Fun TIme Square.

Wait Entertainment: Good wait entertainment. 
Actors outside scaring included Frankenstein and zombie, chasing patrons around.

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes .

Actor Performance: Great, spooky inside.  
Good rooms of exorcist and  
butcher scene, Freddy Krueger and Michael Myers inside good characters .

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: great. went in with just our group and did not run into anyone inside.

Appropriate Ages: 10-12 & up. Depends on the kid also.

Summary: We went 2 days in a row with some of the same people. We enjoyed it that much. Fun, and scary, and good costumes and makeup. WE have gone to this 3 yrs and it is good every year, for a smaller size haunt.

Event Reviewed: Dream Reapers Haunted House (Melrose Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lucylab1   (Event Visited: 10/17/08 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good visibility with a lighted arrow and balloons 

Wait Entertainment: there was not too long of line, we got there when it  
opened so we did see a couple of actors around, with chainsaw. pretty entertaining.

Length of Event: 20-25 minutes.

Actor Performance: good performances. I cant remember alot of details, did like the swamp & the clowns.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we went in a group of 6 
and they merged us with  
a couple other people,  
wouldve like to just go with  
our group to see the scenes better or get the scares better.

Appropriate Ages: 12 & up  
Unless you have under 12 that really like this type of thing already. small kids would be scared/

Props / Special FX: excellent props and special FX.

Summary: I would highly recommend this haunt. For the price it 
is definitely worth waiting in the line. the actors were good, and the settings were especially scarey.

Event Reviewed: Mayhem on Mansfield (Burbank, Illinois)
Reviewed by: lucylab1   (Event Visited: 10/18/08 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is easy to find, it is 
a residence with alot of  
lights .

Wait Entertainment: There are several characters 
roaming around as you look at everything.

Length of Event: we were there for approx 
1/2 hour

Actor Performance: good performances by the monsters, there is a dance number & light show. There is a girl that lays in the coffin that does a great job, and Leatherface surprises you.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good . People go from  
front to backyard and  
awesome car on driveway.

Appropriate Ages: all ages

Props / Special FX: Enjoyed all the props. Like 
the graveyard in the back  
especially and all the pumpkins that are carved.

Costumes / Make-up: Good costumes. There are  
several masks that are really good and makeup done well. Michael Myers is good too.

Summary: Great Place to stop. Very  
appreciative that a family  
does this to their home  
and puts on a great show also. We have been going there for years, missed them last year and glad they 
are back this year with a new show and great props and enthusiasm.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at