Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2008 Visitor Reviews Submitted by scareme13

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Saint Pascal's Haunted House (Chicago, Illinois)
Reviewed by: scareme13   (Event Visited: 10/25/08 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: it was easy to find because it's a big school and you can hear the people screaming!!!!!!!!

Wait Entertainment: There were tons of people to scare you while you were in line.

Length of Event: About 15-20 minutes

Actor Performance: The actors were good and they would goof aroung with you in a scary way

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We didn't catch up with anyone at all

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: The props were good and there were tons of strobelights!

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes were average and the make-up were good

Summary: For my first time going here I was preety impressed with the way they did it. Sometimes we think that churches and schools won't have a good haunted house. We'll saint Pascals proves otherwise! Go visit it soon!!!!!!!

Event Reviewed: Six Flags Fright Fest (Gurnee, Illinois)
Reviewed by: scareme13   (Event Visited: 10/19/08 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find

Wait Entertainment: None. the monsters didn't come out till 6:00 and there was 5 of them

Length of Event: all day

Actor Performance: bad they didn't try to really scare you

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we saw no one through the 1 haunted house

Appropriate Ages: 6 and up

Props / Special FX: the props weren't good and the special effects were o.k.

Costumes / Make-up: some of the costumes were good but the make-up wasn't

Summary: I was dissapointed with the way they did it this year. Basically all there was were decorations. The decorations were cool but the actors didn't get into character. I had fun riding the rides even though the halloween part wasn't scary.

Event Reviewed: Dungeon of Doom & Labyrinth of Doom (Grayslake, Illinois)
Reviewed by: scareme13   (Event Visited: 10/17/08 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: You need to be careful because the sign isn't lit up. Just look for a dirt road by the fairgrounds.

Wait Entertainment: There was 3 people in costumes but because the line zig-zaged at least 9 times you hardly saw them.

Length of Event: 15-20 minutes

Actor Performance: Some of the actors lost their character only because the flow inside the house was slow.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the first part of it was good untill we caught up to the group in front of us. Then we just stood around for a few minutes.

Appropriate Ages: 11 and up

Props / Special FX: Some of the props were cool. The special effects were awesome!

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes and make-up were something you could find at any haunted house.

Summary: For my first year of going to this haunted house it was pretty good. my favorite part was the ending room. I have one question to ask you. Are you ready to be burried alive?!!!!!

Event Reviewed: Haunted Sanitarium (Chicago, Illinois)
Reviewed by: scareme13   (Event Visited: 10/12/08 @ 6:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/13/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is easy to tell where it is because it is very close to the zoo and there is a big sign that says Haunted Saitarium. Just be care ful because the sign just outside the house has two sides to it. Enter and sold out. I would go in and make sure before you leave.

Wait Entertainment: Because we were the first ones through we hardly waited.

Length of Event: It was about 10-15 minutes long

Actor Performance: That actors really got into their character. A lot of the costumes were so cool!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Because they let so few people at a time you won't run into anyone

Appropriate Ages: 10-100!

Props / Special FX: Some of the props were neat. Some of them you could find at a halloween store. The special effects are basically strobe lights and fog machines, but the way they use them makes it cool and creepy.

Costumes / Make-up: Alot of the costumes were amazing! I thought to mysel a lot where did they get those costumes and who does their makeup? It was great!

Summary: The Haunted Sanitarium is the best haunted house in Illinois I've been to it's actors are great and it's scenary is amazing. I would reccomend this haunted house to anyone who loves a great scare.

Event Reviewed: Dream Reapers Haunted House (Melrose Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: scareme13   (Event Visited: 10/05/08 @ 6:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/13/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was easy to find Dream Reapers because of the big blow-ups they have

Wait Entertainment: they actors outside the house and in the waiting line.

Length of Event: 20-30 minutes

Actor Performance: They got into character and just kept following you around.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: we had a group catch up to us so I think they should wait a little longer between letting groups in.

Appropriate Ages: 10-100

Props / Special FX: Their props and special effects are the best I've seen!

Costumes / Make-up: The make-up is good and the costumes are something you could find anywhere. it's the make-up that makes it scary.

Summary: Dream Reapers is a great house with so many animitronics and special effects. Because it was my second year going I knew what to expect. it was very good though. Dream Reapers is sure to give you a good scare so beware!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at