Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2008 Visitor Reviews Submitted by spooky23

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
Event Reviewed: Psychosis Haunted House (Palatine, Illinois)
Reviewed by: spooky23   (Event Visited: 10/24/08 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find, signs in street. Van in parking lot.

Wait Entertainment: guys with chainsaws, card trick guy

Length of Event: 10-20 minutes

Actor Performance: VERY good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good

Appropriate Ages: 12 and up

Props / Special FX: some cool props, the rooms are well decorated. creepy music.

Costumes / Make-up: Makeup was very well done

Summary: Nicely done haunt, follows a story throughout the haunt and I enjoyed the videos at the beginning, they get you at the end ;) laser hallway is very cool. the TV room caught me off guard. 

Event Reviewed: A Nightmare in Lockport (Lockport, Illinois)
Reviewed by: spooky23   (Event Visited: 10/29/08 @ 4:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find

Wait Entertainment: none

Length of Event: none

Actor Performance: none

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: none

Props / Special FX: all looked good.

Costumes / Make-up: none

Summary: I visited from the Arlington Heights area, a little earlier than the time they were scheduled to open the garage haunt. Was disappointed I didn't get to see the garage haunt area up close but after I explained how far I was from them they still said it doesn't open till 6. Oh well. Over all it looked like a nice display from the street.

Event Reviewed: Forgotten Souls Cemetery (Hoffman Estates, Illinois)
Reviewed by: spooky23   (Event Visited: 10/27/08 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find!

Wait Entertainment: none

Length of Event: none

Actor Performance: none

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: none

Summary: It's a very nicely done display, love the tombstones, the cemetery fence is very cool. Called a couple different days but no call back or answer, so you have to just follow a GPS/mapquest for directions, or assume the lights are on when they say they are. Nicely done!

Event Reviewed: Haunted Drury Lane (Arlington Heights, Illinois)
Reviewed by: spooky23   (Event Visited: 10/26/08 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/08
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find

Wait Entertainment: none

Length of Event: none

Actor Performance: none

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: none

Appropriate Ages: all!

Props / Special FX: Many handmade, a leg moving spider, witch and cauldron, and coolest of all synchronized lights to music.

Summary: Jason the owner was nice enough to meet me outside and talk for a while regarding his display, he showed me around and it was very cool to see it. He had many home made props including the FCG (Flying Crank Ghost) and a giant spider with moving legs, and lights synced with music playing in the background. A very well done display.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at