Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2009 Visitor Reviews of
Statesville Haunted Prison (Crest Hill, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
8 out of 12 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: TMNT86   (Event Visited: 10/25/09 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/27/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: When we got to statesville, there was a giant orange pumpkin and there was an LCD sign that statesville haunted prison. My friends worked there before so they knew how to get there. They had people guiding you to the parking lot and there was someone right there that put us in a spot really quickly and it was very close to where you go to pay for your ticket.

Wait Entertainment: My friends and I were very entertained by all of the actors that were scaring people in the line, one of the guys came up to me and he made me jump. also, one of the actors blew on my neck and walked away...and gave me the creeps for a second. They had a guy walking on stilts, tv's on showing statesville [from previous years] and they were playing loud metal music.

Length of Event: it was about 10 minutes for statesville. 
city of the dead also took about 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: The actors always stayed in character and did a really good job. there were a few times when they would yell at you and it sounded like they were speaking german and some other language. to me, statesville was scarier than city of the dead, but they all did a great job scaring everyone.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: When we were in statesville, we were told to stand in a single file line against the wall about 3 or 4 times, but I was the 3rd to last person in line so it was hard to tell if we were running into another group or not.

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: I thought that both statesville and city of the dead looked awesome, and they did a great job building both houses. I loved the beginning when the warden flies over everyone and the beginning of city of the dead when the giant alien is holding part of a dead guy and a tool in his other...that alien had to be at least 20 ft. tall (but I'm short so it looked really big to me). the vortex was wicked. not only was it spinning while you in it but the bridge that you're walking on is moving side to side at the same time and it's a long tunnel, so you get a little dizzy but it's really cool. all the props were really realistic and there were a few times were i expected something to pop out at me, but it was really just a prop. the girl that was on the upper level in the clown room really scared me because she saw that i was looking at her and she was on a harness and came right in front on me and starting to swing back and forth asking me "what i was looking at?" in a really creepy voice...that really got me.

Costumes / Make-up: The make-up and costumes on the actors looked very professional and some of the actors blended in with the walls in their room.

Summary: All together I think that statesville and city of the dead were really good. While waiting in line I started to get whiplash because I kept looking to see if one of the actors was gonna scare me. My friends and I had a good time and really enjoyed both houses. I'm definitely glad that I went to see a real professional haunted house, but I thought that $30 was pretty expensive for a haunted house; however, I would definitely go again next year.

16 out of 25 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: ilikehaunts   (Event Visited: 10/15/09 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Statesville (contrary to popular belief) IS NOT located at an actual prison. Though it has great visibility at the Siegel Pumpkin Farm, marked by the enormous Inflatable Pumpkin at the entrance. Note, if it has been raining, their parking lot is VERY VERY muddy, and is almost reminiscent of a slip and slide! On the night we attended there were several vehicles stuck in the mud, and a couple we covered in mud (they had slipped and fell in it) my suggestion would be to wear clothes/shoes you don't like (which you should do at any haunted house ANYWAY) and if possible drive a vehicle with 4-wheel drive.

Wait Entertainment: Statesville did very well in this category. As we waited in line, there were at least 6 actors roaming the line scaring customers, as well as loud rock music playing in the background.

Length of Event: Statesville - 10 min 
City of the Dead - 5

Actor Performance: All of the actors through out both attractions stayed very much in character and fit into the areas in which they were in. It is important to note that the actors in Statesville were much scarier than those in City of the Dead - where most of the actors just stood in one place and grunted or spoke indistinguishable gibberish.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Surprisingly, we never ran into another group.

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: Both attractions featured an incredible amount of high-end props and special effects. From electric chairs and giant demons, to hanging bodies and actors on zip lines, Statesville definitely has a lot of "stuff"!

Costumes / Make-up: All of the actors had costumes and make up that fit into their rooms. Some better than others - but regardless I never felt like someone was out of place.

Summary: I always have mixed emotions when I visit Statesville. The house itself is very fun, and is definitely one of the scarier attractions in Illinois. But, I will start off saying - NO HAUNTED HOUSE IS WORTH $30. PERIOD. 
 
Statesville begins with customers being crammed into a tightly packed cell, which is nothing more than another waiting area, with a couple of actors taunting guests, more so than in the normal line. From there, guests enter yet another waiting area to enter into the introduction room. In this area nothing happens aside from waiting. From there, guests are ushered into the same introduction that they have used for SEVERAL years now, if it is your first time, it will be a very cool effect, if you have been here before it will be the same old tired routine, I suggest that they scrap this scene to make way for a new, more impactful introduction. It is important to note that they HAVE updated the room a bit, by taking out the gothic type ceiling and adding corrugated metal siding to the room, giving it a more industrial look. Overall though, it is essentially the same. 
 
Upon leaving the intro, guests must wait one more time before entering into the main portion of the attraction. In this area actors with megaphones taunt guests and explain the rules. This room featured several TV's playing "feeds" from inside the attraction, showing the inmates wreaking havoc. Once this room is over, guests enter the main portion of the attraction. 
 
Statesville is broken into essentially 3 different themes - A Prison, an Asylum, and an area featuring demented clowns. 
 
Throughout much of the attraction, the layout seemed to be the same, with some of the older rooms being re-worked to appear as new. 
 
In the prison, many actors wearing dark dirty clothing taunt and scare customers. As the tour begins you traverse among several cells and cages containing prisoners that often bust through the bars to scare guests. Throughout this area, bodies are suspended from the ceiling, making it difficult to walk and adding to the claustrophobia of the area. An interesting aspect of this scene is that it features a second floor, where actors above get scares as well. In the following areas of the prison guests encounter a reception desk (formerly the kitchen) a prison bus that guests walk through, a bath room and shower area (formerly the toxic waste area) as well as a couple of areas where you must push your way through inflatable air bags, that create a very claustrophobic feeling. Statesville does a great job of creating interesting areas where guests may have to duck or walk at odd angles, this to me, is one of my favorite parts of Statesville. Additionally, guests enter a room featuring an actor smeared in feces, with walls decorated with various pornographic cutouts (these cutouts are censored by use of blacking out inappropriate material). New this year was the "ring" room, featuring about a dozen females that all look the same as the girl in the movie, "The Ring" most of these were props, but a couple of them were live actors, this room was definitely very creepy, and an upgrade from what it was last year.  
 
Next in Statesville was the asylum area, which featured plexi glass walls, and many actors adorning straight jackets. This area was the same as previous years, except they replaced the strobes with flickering fluorescent lights on the walls. The actors in this area had a good amount of energy and did a great job. 
 
After the Asylum portion, guests entered into the clown area. Which features high ceiling, red and white walls, and lots of clowns! All of the clowns wore jumpsuits and makeup that matched the pattern on the walls. This area featured clowns at virtually very angle, through the use of zip lines, inclines, bungie systems, and strobes, this area was certainly chaotic. Upon leaving the clown area, guests travel through a vortex, and out the exit, to be chased by an actor with a chainsaw. 
 
The next attraction, City of the Dead, though very detailed, was not nearly as terrifying as Statesville. 
 
Much in the fashion of the first house, guest enter a waiting area where they forfeit their tickets to an actor, after waiting for some time they are ushered into the introduction room that has been used for several years now. In this room, a skeletal creature says something, although in my many years of attending this attraction I have never understood what it says due to poor sound quality. At the end of this recorded monologue a large animated beast carrying a saw blade emerges from the dark accompanied by strobe lighting. Though a cool effect, it provides no real scare factor. Once this scene is over, guests continue into another waiting area where they are broken into groups and enter the attraction.  
 
This year, city of the dead appeared to have received no noticeable upgrades, and appeared to be the same as past years. Here, guests travel through a series of well decorated, jungle-like scenes featuring actors in tribal type outfits growling and speaking in "tongues." Though this portion is very neat to look at, the rooms all seemed to blend together, and was far less scary than Statesville. I feel that by having this attraction AFTER the main house, your tour ends on a less impressive note. 
 
Overall, Statesville remains one of the most enjoyable tours in the area, but also remains the most over-priced event in the area. As stated earlier, and as voiced by many others, $30 is WAY TOO MUCH to spend on a haunted house - ever. For the amount of time spent inside this attraction, it definitely hurts your wallet. Perhaps if they offered both attractions as separate prices it may be better off, but being forced to drop $30 for 15min of haunted house, is just WAY TOO MUCH!

13 out of 21 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: chrispyrohau   (Event Visited: 10/10/09 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/13/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Not hard to find at all. There was a very large lcd or led tv sign that is visable from far down the road.

Wait Entertainment: The line entertianment was great. They were all up in my face and I was very intimidated.

Length of Event: I am not sure mabye 10 15 min.

Actor Performance: I feel that the opening scene was so awsome. The warden was very scary and I loved the opening scene. I had a problem with the overall performance once I got in the actuall haunt. I felt that the actors just were not even trying. They almost seemed like they did not want to be there. I even seen 3 actors on thier cell phones. I want to be fair though because there was a small handful of actors that seemed like they had alot of heart in it but because the rest were not, even the ones that were trying didn't even scare me.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: patron flow was good until I got to the city of the dead but hey it happens from time to time.

Appropriate Ages: I would say 10 and up

Props / Special FX: Special FX OMG statesville hase a great team that works on those scenes. Honestly I can't say I have a favorite as all of the scenes were just amazing

Costumes / Make-up: The make-up and costumes were very well done my favorite is the over grown security officers outside. WOW those guys are very intimidating and the costume and make-up really add to thier presances.

Summary: In summary I feel that if statesville were to get rid of like 80% of its staff and work with just them and not so many people I feel that the haunt would probally be one of Chicagos best haunts (in my opinion). I also feel that $30 dollars a person was a bit expensive for me. If I was a young teen taking my girlfriend out we sure would not be going out to dinner after going to statesville haunted prison and not from the gross factor but the empty wallet factor!! I do want to close with this that I feel unless they change I will not be going back to statesville haunted prison!!!

5 out of 9 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: brittany2k9   (Event Visited: After Oct. 31 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 11/03/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The location was very easy to find. Just 4miles north off the highway and there it was. You couldn't miss it. They had a big sign that said "Statesville haunted prison" and it's right across from the Menard's.

Wait Entertainment: The wait entertainment was good. It got you in the mood for the house. They're was about 5 different actors in the line. They were pretty scary too!

Length of Event: I'm not sure exactly how long. It seemed like forever! I would say the Statesville haunted prison: 25min City Of The Dead: 15min

Actor Performance: Very good performance. Make up and costumes were great. Sometime I couldn't figure out which was real or fake until they jump out at you. Very good and creative!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I was so scared and entertained I didn't even notice the group behind me. Not a problem at all. They kept the lines moving so I never bumped into anyone except 1 time.

Appropriate Ages: At least 16yrs of age and up

Props / Special FX: Props were very impressive. They used sound, fog machines, strobe light and a black light. It was very well put together.

Costumes / Make-up: Costumes were scary and the mak up was done very well. They had me scared the whole time.

Summary: Statesville haunted house was better then I expected. This place really had me scared. I would definitely want to go back again next year. The admission price was $30 for both events and it was so worth it. The city of the dead was just a little shorter then statesville prison but it was just as good. All I kept thinking to myself through out the whole thing was "they can't touch you" and "I have to make it out" LOL On the way out this guy in a mask and costume started chasing me with a chainsaw! I was so scared I ran the wrong way and ended up at the end of the fence. He told me to come back the other way and I slowly walked the other way but I was so scared I didn't want too. I knew I had too and I just made a run for it and of course he came after me again! This place was GREAT! I had so much fun. And so scary!

9 out of 17 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: cbilliet2002   (Event Visited: 10/31/09 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find cause there was a cop car there with lights on directing traffic, unfortuantally we were looking for a big lit orange pumking but they said it got blown away by high winds they had previous night

Wait Entertainment: yes

Length of Event: 45 min

Actor Performance: All stayed in charactor

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: seemed like an even flow of a "line" so you kinda knew what was coming

Appropriate Ages: 12-up

Props / Special FX: AWESOME

Costumes / Make-up: AWESOME

Summary: all in all it was pretty good, however, i wasn't as "impressed" as people said I would be, i got "scared" probably only 2 time due to the fact i slowed down so the people in front of us could back off of us however we kept catchin up with them. The only thing I didn't like is you couldn't really stop and look at anything like the art work or the characters due to the fact the "characters" "rushed" you thru the attraction. however WHAT i didnt' see and "study" the place was totally cool and well put togeather, i just wish they would of let us take in all thier hard work

9 out of 18 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: babyripken   (Event Visited: 10/15/09 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/16/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Visibilty was great, very easy to see from the street.

Wait Entertainment: Really good, the actors came through the line several times to scare everybody, kudos to the clown on stilts that scared the heck out of everybody.

Length of Event: Going through both houses was about 30 minutes.

Actor Performance: Top notch. The one in the wait area were great, and the ones inside followed you for a little while after you leave the room.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was ok, I feel we kept catching up to the group in front of us because the actors were scaring everyone in front of us.

Props / Special FX: Great props throughout, especially the scenery in the Land of the Dead. Very convincing.

Summary: Overall it was a great house. Last year seemed like a let down to me, and this year they brought it back. Like the other reviewers have stated, if you hate clowns, you will not like this site. There were two clowns in the wait line, and two adjacent clown rooms inside that will scare the pants off of you.

7 out of 14 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: lucylab1   (Event Visited: 10/24/09 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: great visibility. lit sign, 
large inflatable pumpkin also shows you are at the location.

Wait Entertainment: Wait entertainment---Awesome! 
Really creepy guy in strait jacket, a demon guy and a stange character with many rows of sharp teeth kept the wait in the long line scary & entertaining.

Length of Event: probably 40 minutes.

Actor Performance: Great performances in the statesville part, lots of interesting characters. in the city of the dead they were similar but scary also.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: there were alot of people there but they handled patron flow well. they stepped in between our groups sometimes to slow us down to not run into another and the monster/ actor would engage you while waiting to go the next area and a fresh scare.

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: Great props, rooms, there is a bathroom/shower room that is really detailed, the bus, the clown room, . The city of the dead was medium in this area.

Costumes / Make-up: Again, great makeup and costumes.The costumes and make up were appropriate for the rooms & prison theme.

Summary: This is a great haunt. I went with 3 adults and a big group of kids. We were all  
happy to have gone to this haunt compared to some of the others we have gone to. 
Their price is the highest I have paid but to me, who goes to many haunts, it was worth it.

7 out of 15 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: multiplesean   (Event Visited: 10/17/09 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to locate, very visible from the road.

Wait Entertainment: We had a VIP pass so we skipped the line. However I found the security man (right before tickets are purchased)screaming at everyone rude and annoying. He used offensive language. This has always been my biggest complaint about Statesville, but this year he was the only person using it.

Length of Event: 20 minutes

Actor Performance: Great in Haunted Prison. Very in your face. Great job, and a huge improvement from previous visits. 
City of the dead, was the downfall, and why I did not give Statesville a 10

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Really good, did not run into other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 15 + The language has been toned down, but the scares remain. Great job!

Props / Special FX: I noticed allot more this year, maybe because no fog machines were running? Also the new rooms are great. 
 
I wish they could improve City of the Dead

Costumes / Make-up: Great make up. Perfectly fitting for the theme

Summary: Statesville has made some really great improvements this year. The new scenes were much needed, and executed nicely. The actors were on their toes, and doing their jobs. I just wish they could do something with City of the Dead. I also feel it's still too expensive.

8 out of 18 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: jsturt   (Event Visited: 10/23/09 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find

Wait Entertainment: the wait is long and crowded...there are people that come around and scare you but you are so packed together there is no suprise factor

Length of Event: about 30 minutes

Actor Performance: they try to make it seem like you are in prison and yell at you...but they forget that you paid to get in there and they dont really seem to care...you pay $30 to go and want to stay with your friends and they seperate you and then if you say anythng they make you wait even longer

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the worst of any haunted house that we have been to....groups are to big and not sent in with enough time to enjoy the sets...groups end up on top of each other

Appropriate Ages: 16 and older

Props / Special FX: sets are very good and a lot of thought put into them

Costumes / Make-up: very good...the costumes go very well with the set themes

Summary: Stateville is not worth the money...to crowded and you are rushed along and cant take in the hard work that was put into the set design....the people in the entrance room are rude beyond what is excepted.$30 is a lot of money to not enjoy this haunted house. ont waste your hard earned money like i did!!!

8 out of 23 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: benn   (Event Visited: 10/10/09 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: the visibility was very good. it was right on the corner with big pumpkin and neon sign.

Wait Entertainment: the wait entertainment was awesome! the were all through the crowd and made the wait not seem long.

Length of Event: 30 to 45 minutes approx. but did not seem that long because of actors.

Actor Performance: The actors performances were all in character for the seens they were in. guards made you feel like you were in a prison.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the flow inside the was pretty good we did not run into any other gruops ahead of us.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up,some adult suggestevive themes and comments.

Props / Special FX: very good,everything was good for the areas you were in.

Summary: it was our first time here and would reccommend it to others.we enjoyed the many areas of the prison and the way the actors interacted with everyone. they were in your face.

5 out of 17 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: 10/25/09 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/27/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: visibility and location good same lcatin for many year they hav a huge pumpking and a lighted sign that says statesville haunted prison open tnight located right of weber road

Wait Entertainment: wait entertainment was pretty awsome the atmosphere like a prison the actors dressed up as dead swat and cops made the scence and atmosphere a prison liek feel awsome and a few pepel in straight jacket ourside awsome feeling but two much swearing excpecially for the little kids who went in my group swearing to peple in frnt of them i think very rude

Length of Event: statesville-10 min 
city of the dead- 5 to 6 min

Actor Performance: statesville- the actor performance were amazing so into there roles and very prison like acting awsome 
 
City of the Dead- the actors here were okay alot of them broke characters with huest in the room kind of dissapointing  
 

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the patron flow was kind of bad they sent to many people in at a tiem at to fast half of my group didnt even keep scared caus ethey sent to many people in at a time to quick in both attractions need to work on thei category big time

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: props and special effect kick a@@ (censored) did sa great job in thei category very life like props and the cells very awsome

Costumes / Make-up: costumes and make up also very god detailed with there rooms and scences very awsoem but ne rom very wierd smeeled like chocolatol where a guy was suppose to be eatign blod but it was chocolate lol

Summary: overall statesville this year wasnt what i expected i didnt go to this hautne dlast year but two years ago it was alot better then then now and 30 dollars alot of money thenly good things was the atmosphere was awsoem and soem actors actign where awsome. but they need to cut dwn on the swearign on rudeness in my group alot of yung kids and them still swearign very bad but overal okay haunt

6 out of 24 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Clydebones   (Event Visited: 10/03/09 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find. Big location out in the middle of nowhere with a giant inflatable pumpkin outside.

Wait Entertainment: I didn't wait very long since it was the beginning of the month but there were a bunch of inmates outside scaring the audience.

Length of Event: I'd say about 15 minutes for Statesville and 10 minutes for City of the Dead

Actor Performance: Very good they make you feel like you're actually in a prison

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We ran into a group briefly but we were separated by an actor.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up this place is really intense, violent and gory and some of the inmates cuss at you.

Props / Special FX: The props seem very professional and realistic. The introductions to both houses were awesome and very unique.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes fit the theme of everything. Statesville used mostly prison jumpsuits and straight jackets and city of the dead actors had tattered clothing or black robes

Summary: I'd have to say Statesville is one of the best haunts I've seen. Everything is put together to just make you think you're really in the prison from the way they treat you to the scenes. Some are the cell block, dirty bathroom, prison showers, insane asylum, clown room. I went with my girlfriend she was screaming all the way through! We had alot of fun and would go back

4 out of 17 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: april   (Event Visited: 10/11/09 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/12/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Great location, lots of people to help you park, googled directions to get there from WI.

Wait Entertainment: Not much of a wait; we got there early. While we were waiting there were many monsters and creepy people to keep us entertained.

Length of Event: Seemed like we were in there for a good 30 minutes at least!

Actor Performance: Awesome! They were all very high energy! They do get in your face (they don't touch), I loved the HUGE monster w/ shield that came out on a stage area. The little girls room was pretty creepy.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Moved people along great. If we had to wait for other groups they kept you entertained by ripping on people in one area - it was pretty funny.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up

Props / Special FX: Props were incredible! There was a huge monster that was on stage that was ginormous! Lots of different things I haven't seen in other haunts. I loved how they had the people in the walls; very original.

Costumes / Make-up: Good - costumes were fabulous; I think there were even some people "flying". Make up was good.

Summary: Excellent haunt; well worth the ride up from Wisconsin. When we were leaving the haunt I saw a little boy, probably 10-13 years old. He looked like he was wearing chalky green makeup and he was in a wheel chair. Turns out he was being wheeled out because he got THAT SCARED INSIDE! No lie!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at