Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2009 Visitor Reviews Submitted by cankersore

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
6 out of 11 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Saybrook Haunted House (Saybrook, Illinois)
Reviewed by: cankersore   (Event Visited: 10/23/09 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I was headed down IL 9 so it was a little confusing in the darkness. Some directions would have been helpful for out of town scare lovers.

Wait Entertainment: None

Length of Event: 10 minutes or so

Actor Performance: Very ghoulish!Even though I had a inkling that they sped from scene to scene they surely caused scares and shrieks. Go monsters go!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good and ghastly. Only a few people in line so I got to hog scares.

Summary: Definitely a small but very effective haunt that was worth the short but spooky drive. I especially enjoyed the energetic electric chair and detour to the creepy corn. I want to thank this haunt for using inexpensive props to produce stellar effects at a reasonable price.

10 out of 19 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Henry Street Horrors (Pontiac, Illinois)
Reviewed by: cankersore   (Event Visited: 10/17/09 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Off the interstate, hop skip and a scream past haunt signs and to 4-H park.

Wait Entertainment: Very wicked things lie in wait of the weak! Seriously and honestly, the insane gentleman has been a favorite of mine for years. I did not see the headless man. Maybe you will.

Length of Event: How are you at menacing mazes?

Actor Performance: Completely captivated by the realisticly portrayed Beetljuice guide! I'd wear a red wedding gown for this man. Everyone was on time and scream-a-rific and some even walked on water. More zombies! I was unnerved by the undead unearthing before my eyes. Great scares at several levels and angles.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Only ran into to victims in the maze full of meddlng clowns. One alarmed from above.

Summary: You got little ghouls? There's kids play place. For the mature monsters, this is a great ghastly double event for the price. The haunt is becoming increasingly detailed and the maze has been has been impressively infested with clowns. Honk! honk!

5 out of 12 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Lincoln Jaycees Haunted House (Lincoln, Illinois)
Reviewed by: cankersore   (Event Visited: 10/09/09 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I'm not from Lincoln but these are wayward whereabouts taking exit 126. Next time I'd take exit 133 to save time for terror.

Wait Entertainment: Nada, a reserved but reasonable haunt.

Length of Event: Depends on your maze worthiness. It is boasted the longest maze in IL!

Actor Performance: Not a boo in the house only moans and groans. Stayed in chilling character. Good grueling entertainment for a smaller haunt.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was all me all the time!

Summary: I'm always a fan on the Lincoln Jaycee's haunt. You get a buck off for a canned good donation. That's freakishly decent priced bloody good fun. Watch out for that maddening maze!

5 out of 21 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Dungeon of Darkness (Pekin, Illinois)
Reviewed by: cankersore   (Event Visited: 10/03/09 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was terrifying and goulish! Actually it was across from the Walmart which is a big landmark.

Wait Entertainment: Things sneaking up and breathing in a menacing manner. Wait entertainment is always a scream. Kudos, to the grotesque man who greeting me as I filled out their review form he was shall we say silent but deadly.

Length of Event: 10 minutes or so

Actor Performance: This place loves the crazy clowns! Go crazy clowns go! I dearly miss the gruff clown on the microphone of days past.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Maybe a few snags between groups but mean monsters cleared that up nicely.

Appropriate Ages: I was with a 8year old and he was hugging his dad.

Summary: I was amused by the wait entertainment and demented doll film. This foreboding feeling followed into the haunt where it flourished. Dig the clown theme. The maze is distinct but a little too confusing. In the end, a sadisticly satisfying scare!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at