Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2009 Visitor Reviews Submitted by ghosthunter

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
16 out of 23 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Haunted Dungeon 2009 (Rantoul, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/30/09 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: House was easy to find by following the signs to the downtown business area in Rantoul.

Wait Entertainment: A couple of ghouls jumping here and there at waiting patrons. A 45 pound boa was a nice touch to creep people out also.

Length of Event: 13 minutes.

Actor Performance: Actors were on cue for the first person in the group; but stayed in character for the others in the group.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Ran into one other group; but they were lost at a dead end. A door that had a sump pump behind it. They were ahead of us; but decided to go first in front of them.

Appropriate Ages: 12 +

Props / Special FX: This house is set in a basement, it is dark, confusing, and the floors were wet. It added to the uneasy feeling.

Costumes / Make-up: Mostly masks.

Summary: My group really likes visiting this haunted house. The setting of the house in a dark and damp basement really adds to the experience. Actors need to wait and scare the middle patrons instead of always jumping on the first person. Alot of uneven floors and stepping up and and stepping down, it gives you a workout. Great job this year!!

24 out of 35 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Spider Hill (Chillicothe, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/02/09 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/03/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find since we have traveled there for the last three years. Could have had a lighted sign for new people, dark and rainy conditions could make it hard to find.

Wait Entertainment: There was a magician in the Boo Barn, but no wait entertainment in the line. Only had a 5 minute wait or so. Haunted Trail was closed due to flooding. Would have been nice to know this before the 1.5 hour drive, nothing posted on the website.

Length of Event: 10 minutes or so, was a pretty fast walk through.

Actor Performance: All the actors seemed to be off the mark. Scares were happening before the group entered the room and many were talking and not in their place ready for their scare.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We did not run into any other group, but with the scares being off, like I said it was a fast walk through.

Appropriate Ages: If actors cues were on, I would say 10 and above.

Props / Special FX: Nice use of special FX. Once room containing "backwoods people" was the best scene that I witnessed in the house. Static props were good but could had an actor in the same area to scare attendants. Spinning tunnel is a neat effect but for an ending leaves the guest with a anti-climatic feeling.

Costumes / Make-up: Some actor's mask did not match the scenes. Masks and prop placement very important to help with the mood of the house is needed. Did not see any mask or make up that was a stand out.

Summary: Overall we were disappointed with Spider Hill this year and actually last year also. I know haunters are hard to come by; but work with children that you do place in the house to stay in character and stay in there places. Spider Hill always uses great props and has potentially good scares; but have been off the mark for the last two years. Hopefully Spider Hill will not strike out next year.

16 out of 25 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Decatur Jaycees Haunted House (Forsyth, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/09/09 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: New location in the mall in Forsythe. A little hard to find the front entrance. Signs right in front of the doors but it is not a normal mall entrance. We saw a sign above one of the doors and actors outside the door on break.

Wait Entertainment: Old Frankenstein movie was playing on the big screen. One monster would peek his head out the door. Other than that the only entertainment was the 2 teens behind us making out.

Length of Event: It took our group of 5 15 minutes to go through.

Actor Performance: Majority of the actors did very well. One girl said "Boo" which caused the entire group to laugh and repeat "did she just say Boo?". Girls in Prom dresses? What were they doing?

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: This house for the past 2 years seems to have this down. We did not run into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 10 +

Props / Special FX: Unlike last year this house added a lot of props, with a buy out from another area haunted house. Their attenion to detail was great. Monsters matched the scenes. Loved the dark halls and dark open rooms. Made you realy loose your way in them. A couple of the rooms there was way too much fog. You could not see anything but I know there were props in the room cause you could see an outline of what was supposed to be a house I believe.

Costumes / Make-up: Some masks and a lot of make up.

Summary: This house did a nice job. The queue line was a little tight but it was inside which has been nice for this season with it being cold and rainy. A big peeve of mine is letting unmasked characters walk through the patron line with their outfits on. There were several that did, kind of ruins the effect. The last room- graveyard scene needs more scares. It was anti- climatic. Nice job guys, we will be back next year.

19 out of 30 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Clinton's Terror on Washington Street (Clinton, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/09/09 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: If you have never been there might be a little hard to find. Just stay on Washington Street and you will run into it eventually.

Wait Entertainment: There was a tv screen that you could watch people get scared by a car horn and lights. A nice touch was that you could press the button to scare them yourself for a monetary donation to a charity. The ending is there at the wait line so you could see "leatherface" chase the patrons out of the house. There was also a witch selling glow necklaces; she had an irish accent, and was a little annoying selling her wares.

Length of Event: 15 minutes.

Actor Performance: Good Job! Out of the 3 houses we visited this night Clinton was the most on cue for scares. All characters seemed to stay in character and there was little talking to be heard. I do not get scared in the houses often but a big monster guy got all 5 of us. Pretty intimidating!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Did not run into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 10 +

Props / Special FX: Nice scene designs. The elevator was a nice touch.

Costumes / Make-up: Mostly half and half. My only comment on masks was don't have 2 Leatheface masks in the same room. They were like the twins of the house.

Summary: Overall Clinton always does a great house every year. The scenes and scares were great to see and the scares were on the mark.. I always love going to clinton because their ending is great. Great space for patrons to run out screaming. Great job Clinton.

20 out of 32 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: The Scream Haunted Adventure (Decatur, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/09/09 @ 8:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/10/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: We traveled to this haunted house last year, so it was not hard to find. For new people there is a lighted sign and orange cones out where the parking lot begins.

Wait Entertainment: Out in the parking lot there was a werewolf, he appeared to be doing something strange to a car. Not sure what he was doing but not scary to say none the least. In the line itself there were 2 characters; but nothing to stand out. We were able to buy the Scream Pass which included 3 Haunted House in Central Illinois.

Length of Event: 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: A lot of screaming and "rraahhhrr". Could have done without that. A lot of the characters were talking after the scares. One victim was yelling "Get-Out" just screaming at the top of her lungs, a little annoying. Maybe think about screaming "help me"?

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Second year in a row that this house has had trouble with patron flow. We were a group of 5 and by the time we hit the end of the haunted house we were a group of twelve. The flow needs to be controlled better.

Appropriate Ages: 8 +

Props / Special FX: There was some nice set decorations. One room that stood out for me was the "tin foil" room. The actor could have been up in you face more but the over all effect of the room was great. The last room was a great touch also.

Costumes / Make-up: About half and half. Nothing special. Get rid of the tennis shoes and a little black make up around the eyes would be a nice touch.

Summary: Overall, the house did a good job. There some scares that were just off the mark. The last room in which I said was a great touch lacked a climatic ending though. The "monsters" were ordinary and really did not seem to scare patrons, mostly just stepping out and standing there. 
Seemed like there was a lot of children saying "rrraahhr". I know sometimes children are all you can get to work in the haunted house; but work with them and most of them do fine. Hopefully this house will get their scares on mark, has some potential to live up to.

16 out of 27 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Fright Night (Forest City, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/10/09 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This is the second year that we have traveled to Forrest City. It was not hard to find for us. There are no signs directing you to the Haunted Houses from Route 136. Mainly have to look for the lights. Definitely use MapQuest for directions.

Wait Entertainment: A few monsters here and there. There was a "historian" on the hayrack ride from the haunted to church to the other attractions that was entertaining to listen to. Would have like to seen more.

Length of Event: My group was in Forrest City for 2 hours. Waiting in line total was about 45 minutes. Haunted Church 15 minutes, Haunted Trail 20 minutes, and second Haunted House 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: Most of the actors chose an "in you face" approach. Which is some of the best scares that you could have. Every actor stayed in character inside the events.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We did not run into any groups inside the events. They seemed to have the flow of people down.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and up. I would not recommend this event for small children. With the scare style that we experienced, I was surprised that some adults were making it through.

Props / Special FX: Not alot of high money ticket items; but a lot of home grown items. Just simple things like mattresses and foam in the ground that gave you and erie but made it fun walking through. I give kudos to Forrest City for being able to provide scares in this fashion for the past 19 years.

Costumes / Make-up: Some masks and some make up. On the make-up side, I would have to say "Kane", was excellent. I have to say at first I thought it was a mask then noticing it was the actor in make-up. He made you feel a little uncomfortable which was an added treat.

Summary: Overall, Nice Job! Spending a couple of hours at a cost of $15.00 is a great bargain. The cast and crew all seemed friendly and the cast of monsters and killers gave patrons what they were looking for: Great Scares. I am not a person that get scared in haunted houses; but I did have a few startles here and there. My favorite event was the Haunted Trail, and within the "The Barn"- to the actorin that area: great job in sneaking up behind people. Forrest City gave my group of traveling ex-haunters a reason to keep it on our list for next year! Good Job Guys!!!

13 out of 22 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Auburn Haunted House (Auburn, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/17/09 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location was not hard to find since we have been there for the last two years. Take Auburn exit off of 55 south of Springfield and you can't miss it.

Wait Entertainment: Had Halloween games to play while waiting and bon fire. Could have used a monster or 2 walking the crowd.

Length of Event: 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: This is where Auburn Haunted House really ups the stakes. The actor performance is outstanding. These actors stay in character and feed off of the fears of the patrons.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Auburn has always had this down to a "T". Groups NEVER run into each other.

Appropriate Ages: 10 +, this is a really in your face haunt and scares are really forced at times.

Props / Special FX: The props, building, lighting all add to this haunt. Even though they are not high priced ticket items, it is the layout that gets you.

Costumes / Make-up: I did not see one single mask. The make-up is high rate and even down right disgusting on some of the actors. Girl in the first room with the gun and cook lady are awesome. Kudos to the person that did their make-up.

Summary: This has been one of our groups favorite haunts. They seem to excel year after year. My only comment would be to be a little longer maybe add something at the end to make it longer. Also a more climatic ending would be great. I applaud these guys for bringing it year after year and this year did not lets us down either. Great job!!

17 out of 29 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Dungeon of Darkness (Pekin, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/02/09 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/03/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Have traveled to the Dungeon of Darkness for the last couple of years. Did not know that the Haunted House had moved this year so we thought it was not open. We happend to see a sign for it on the west side of town and found it.

Wait Entertainment: We waited for about 1.5 hours. I believe there was an actor break in there to add to the wait time. There was actors in the line scaring the guest. Honorable mention was the guy that looked and talked like someone from "The Hills have Eyes" dressed for his wedding. He was both scary and funny. Well, and clowns? They are always freaky. Queue lines was an added improvment this year, have seen this before at haunted attractions, use them guys, it can add to the creepiness of the venue.

Length of Event: 12-15 minutes.

Actor Performance: Actors all seemed to stay in character and were always on cue. Actors not only scared the front people but also got the middle and back. Nice way to use the crowd.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Flow was very good. Did not see another group inside the house. These guys have the flow down to an artform. Nice job!!

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up, some areas might be too creepy for little ones.

Props / Special FX: Every room had a great theme with actoras to match. Static props used with the rooms were great. Highlights: Was amazed with the size of the cemetery area, use it to your advantage! The house scene was another great area. Props and scenes used was a great way to creep up the new building. Nice use of strobe lights and other lighting used in the house.

Costumes / Make-up: Great use of make up and masks. Only area that I would focus on is actors that have their skin and hands showing. Orange hair clown was great but with gloves and neck make-up would have added to your freakishness. Living statue was amazing. Like something you would have scene in New Orleans and Chicago.

Summary: Honorable mention has to go to the story teller in the first room. She did an amazing job getting patrons ready for their experience. Rooms and props were all done with a thought process of what to do in the house. Dinner time room- watch the screaming directly in peoples ears- good job but not scary after trying to get you hearing back. Overall, I love the new building, and the scares have grown over the last few years. The guys here are on mark for having moving up the ladder in the top haunted houses. Keep up the good work and will be back next year to see what's next.

8 out of 14 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Fear Factory Haunted House (Rantoul, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/30/09 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Once you are in Rantoul signs will lead the way.

Wait Entertainment: There was one clown that would walk up to you and stare at you then just scream and laugh then run away. It was affective on some people.

Length of Event: 14 minutes.

Actor Performance: Actors did really well. All seemed to stay in character. Stilt walkers- A+ for being right on top of people. Some small children working in the house. Need a little work with them.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Had a guide with a rope most of the way so crowd control was good. Did not run into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up.

Props / Special FX: Some set decorations were great. Lighting

Costumes / Make-up: Some make-up and some masks. Only a couple of them stood out- mainly stilt walkers.

Summary: Overall Fear Factory is consistant year after year. We wanted to do a couple of houses that night so we opted for upgrading our scream passes that we bought earlier in the season. Fast pass was $20.00 all together each. Some scenes that really stood out was "I am going to eat your liver" scene with a huge guy with an axe. You seemed to get everyone in our group. Just a great "uncomfortable" feeling. Loved it. Stilt walkers were great they made my group jump a couple of times. My only grip is haunters screaming and yelling in peoples ears, there seem to be a lot at Fear Factory this year. But, overall a great haunt that we add to our schedule year after year. Definetly worth visiting. These guys are Halloween and scares fanatics and ALWAYS put on a great show!! Great job guys!

17 out of 32 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Mutantville of horror (Bloomington, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/10/09 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/13/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Poor
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: If you have never been to the previous haunted house that was located near there it would be hard to find. No signs led the way to the building. Thank goodness for monsters sitting out at the picnic table at the front door of the house entrance.

Wait Entertainment: No wait entertainment at all. Staff seemed a little off and not on cue. "Guides" were in plain street clothes.

Length of Event: Even with a guide the event took 5 minutes.

Actor Performance: Actor performance was very poor. Guides gave away the scares and talked through the entire event. Our guide would go through and say things as "would anyone like to use the bathroom?" and "oohh a coffin". I was truly upset at their performance. Really need work on this area. There is potential with some work.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Did not meet up with any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 5 and up. The house is more of a non scary walk through.

Props / Special FX: Mainly large rooms with furniture scattered throughout. Some strobe lighting and fog machines. Solar lights along the path seemed a little odd to use in certain areas.

Costumes / Make-up: A few masks here and there, they really did not match any of the scenes. Usual bloody victims scattered here and there yelling help me.

Summary: I am not sure who put this group together or if there was any research done in starting a haunted house? 
The name of the house did not fit any scenes- where was the mutants? In the description it said a mutant themed haunted house- I just don't see where this had any play. 
This house lacked everything. $10.00 price tag was way too expensive for this haunt. It would have been ok if the money went to a charity but there was no signage saying that it did. 
The actors and guides seemed rude and uninterested in being there. One guide even tried to push us through in a group of 12 and we told her that we would rather go in smaller groups. 
As I said, our guide pointed out every place that a scare was coming from. She also gave us talking tour and would point out certain items in the haunted house- "oohh a coffin", "oh look at the tombstone", "be careful here he comes".  
Adding certain lighting in the house might add to some of the effects. One halfway decent room was with the corn stalks hanging from the ceiling, add a strobe light in that room effectively and you would not see the guy hiding in the corn. Just a hint to rethink some of your scares. 
Reconsider your admission price. Half the price would have been ok. I was left with feeling ripped off and wanting my money back. I could not understand why the price was so high. We are past haunters and this was the most expensive house that we have been to so far and walked away feeling cheated.

14 out of 27 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Spook Hollow (Marquette Heights, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/16/09 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location was easy to find. Large lighted sign seen taking the Pekin exit off of 474 onto Illinois Route 29. There is a little bit of a drive up the hill but you will see parking that is available before you get to the haunt.

Wait Entertainment: There were a few monsters roaming here and there. We did not have much of a wait since there was no one in line for MC Manor and we choose the speed pass for Spook Hollow.

Length of Event: MC Manor was around 15 minutes and Spook Hollow was around 45 minutes.

Actor Performance: Actor performance was great. Everyone seemed to stay in character and ready to scare patrons. They had there job cut out for them since the event had a lot of patrons waiting to get in. My only complaint was a zombie walking down the path to get to his place and when he got to us he said a wimpy "boo" then laughed.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: MC Manor, caught up with a group and a group caught up with us. Need more patron flow in these areas. Spook Hollow,it seemed we always had a group of teenage girls that ran through the house and trail that would catch up to us at certain points. Need more stopping points to seperate patrons or tell patrons when they run into other group to wait a bit. Some behind us missed the scares since the actors were not back into their places. Sometimes there was a group of 20 with us.

Appropriate Ages: 10 on up.

Props / Special FX: A lot of static props, building props, fog, and lighting were in both events. Hydraulic floors and elevators- NICE JOB. One area that stood out was a bridge with a screaming girl (who mind you had the best scream I have ever heard in a haunted house after running them and going to them for years) where the water squirted at you from a beast on the other side of the room. The houses and props in the middle of Spook Hollow were nicely placed and really added to the event.

Costumes / Make-up: A mixture of both masks and make-up, but in both cases the costumes matched the event or scene where the monster/victim was placed. Nice job in this category.

Summary: There certain area that just made this event creepy- like walking down a path and coming up on a haunted house in the middle of the woods, when inside well you will have to see for yourself. I love this effect! We were surprised to see that MC Manor was new this year. In the past this house lacked alot- like scares and originality. But this year with a new house they brought their "A" game. We always enjoy the trail and now with both events Marquette Heights has raised the ball!! There are so many scenes inside MC Manor to experience and the monsters are just waiting inside to get you. Kudos to the "Strangers" guy and the evil clowns in both events. Only open for a couple of weekends in October this is a must see. We paid $23.00 for MC Manor and Spook Hollow Speed Pass and to me and other in my group this was a bargain. GREAT JOB GUYS and see you next year!!!!

9 out of 20 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Auburn Haunted Theater (Auburn, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/17/09 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Loaction is easy to find, take the Aubirn exit off of 55 south of Springfield. Signs lead the way once your into town.

Wait Entertainment: Small fire to stand around which was nice since it was cold.

Length of Event: 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: Actor performance was great. All characters stayed in haunt mode and even taunted visitors at times.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We did not run into any other groups, we heard some at times, which added to the fear ahead. House had the patron flow down.

Appropriate Ages: 10 +

Props / Special FX: Nice use of special effects. The bathroom scene was awesome and gross. Especially when the crap hit you! Be prepared.

Costumes / Make-up: Masks and make-up; but the masks were really done well. All characters fit their scenes.

Summary: For visiting this house for the second time they have done a great job. All the actors stay in character and they make sure that you get your moneys worth. The house seet in an old theater makes the walk through very scary. Winding through the basement of the theater is great. Lots of surprises await you arounf every corner. Nice Job!!!

7 out of 17 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Pesotum House of Horrors (Pesotum, Illinois)
Reviewed by: ghosthunter   (Event Visited: 10/30/09 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Fair
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Once you are Pesotum signs will lead you to the house.

Wait Entertainment: A couple of ghouls jumping out to scare people waiting in the ticket line.

Length of Event: 10 minutes.

Actor Performance: Some scares were a little off cue, but a majority of the actors stayed in character.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: You had a guide most of the way, popping in and out to lead you through. Did not run into any other groups.

Appropriate Ages: 8 and up.

Props / Special FX: Nothing stood out except an area with corn stalks. This area was creepy the way the scares came at you from one side but the corn was shaking from the other. House was not dark enough, it seemed really bright in there. Nice bathroom/shower scene, really liked the way it looked and with clowns jumping out it was the only time I almost jumped.

Costumes / Make-up: Mostly masks, but there were some in make up.

Summary: We decided to give this house a try when we saw how close they were to us. The haunted house is set in a nice old abandoned Catholic church- GREAT BUILDING when driving up to it and cemetary located across the street. Price of the house is way too high. If you are going to charge $13.00 each, you had better bring on the scares. Most expensive house we went to this year and left me feeling cheated. I believe it is the houses first year so there is a lot to learn. The flow inside the house was a little strange also, going into room and walking back out. Waiting area was a nice change of pace, showing "The shining" on an old brick wall. The church had a great creep factor, just wish there was more. Some room the haunters just walked behind you and offered no scares. Consider changing your ticket price to a lower price

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at