Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2009 Visitor Reviews Submitted by twetyz1

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
13 out of 23 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Haunted Mansion / Asylum 13 (Bolingbrook, Illinois)
Reviewed by: twetyz1   (Event Visited: 10/10/09 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Can't miss the Ditka Dome!!

Wait Entertainment: There are a few things for you to do while you wait. Like have a psychic reading...and music plays in the background.

Length of Event: I wasn't paying attention...but 30 minutes or so?

Actor Performance: Bravo!!! They had me fooled. Especially the "scared" little boy!! Bravo Kid! Bravo!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Needs Help. The wait between patrons needs to be extended Unfortunately we caught up to the 2 guys that were let in before us and they got all the scares. And the group of 6 behind us caught up when we were attempting to space ourselves from the 2 gentlemen.

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: Very Well Done.

Costumes / Make-up: The Costumes and Make up were very well done!! Loved the Scarecrow!

Summary: Unfortunately I can't say that the scare factor for me was too high, but I would and have recommend this attraction to my friends and family. The rooms and props are very well done. Watch out for the little boy!!

11 out of 24 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Abyss Haunted House (Minooka, Illinois)
Reviewed by: twetyz1   (Event Visited: 10/10/09 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Good.

Wait Entertainment: None.

Length of Event: 12 +/- minutes.

Actor Performance: I cannot say that I was pleased or spooked.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: So So. We caught up to the group in front of us and the group behind us caught up to us as well....

Appropriate Ages: Any.

Props / Special FX: Loved the bridge that disorients you.

Costumes / Make-up: the Costumes were good. Loved the greeters costume!

Summary: Maybe it was the night that we attended the event, but unfortunately due to my experience at this attraction, I cannot say that I would recommend it to my friends or family.

6 out of 14 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Dungeon of Terror (Mazon, Illinois)
Reviewed by: twetyz1   (Event Visited: 10/09/09 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It's in Downtown Mazon, so hard to miss. Plus just follow the signs that are at the intersections.

Wait Entertainment: Love Em!! There are Numerous Characters to help keep you entertained while waiting. They like to get you while you are getting out of your car as well. There is also a tend on site to purchase food/beverages.

Length of Event: 10 +/- minutes.

Actor Performance: Very well done. Always in character inside and out of the Haunted House.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Great! They allow enough time between patrons so that you don't catch up to the people in front of you nor do the people behind you.

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: LOVED the dog!! And there are a few "Shocking" experiences as you feel your way through!

Costumes / Make-up: Very well done!

Summary: I HIGHLY recommend attending this attraction! For a small town with a limited budget this is a GREAT Haunted House to go to. They definitely get their Scare on!

4 out of 13 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Custer Twp Fire Dept Spooktacular (Custer Park, Illinois)
Reviewed by: twetyz1   (Event Visited: 10/16/09 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/09
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: I didn't drive, but my friend that did, didn't seem to have any problems finding it.

Wait Entertainment: Freak with WRXQ 100.7 was in attendance. there is also a Tent with Face Painting and pretend tattoos available. There is also a facility with Food and Beverages available.

Length of Event: Complete Guesstimation would be 1 hour. Between the Hayrack Ride and the Haunted House and Haunted Cornfield

Actor Performance: LOVED EM!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: AWESOME!

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Costumes / Make-up: Fabulous! Couldn't tell if the actors were real or fake until they jumped out at you!!

Summary: Even though it wasn't a very busy night, it was still WELL WORTH the 9 bucks! I actually SCREAMED!! The actors, hayrack ride and haunted house get an A++ in my book!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at