Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2010 Visitor Reviews of
Resurrection Graveyard (Evergreen Park, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
6 out of 11 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: pulpfree63   (Event Visited: 10/23/10 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: strobe light easy to spot, parking on near by streets.

Wait Entertainment: Different scary characters walk around to frighten you while in line, plus you can hear the sounds and noises of whats waiting ahead.

Length of Event: about 10 minutes

Actor Performance: Very convincing actors, stayed in character through out entire event. Spot on portrayol of all characters, at times your unable to tell whether a prop or a real person.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Interesting maze of rooms and obsicules including a tunnel that you had to crawl through. Perfect spacing between groups

Appropriate Ages: Not appropriate for small children.

Props / Special FX: Strobe lights played tricks on your eyes, intense darkness paired with glowing props and neon paint. Realistic and gruesome bloody scenes.

Costumes / Make-up: Very impressive and believable make-up on each and every actor from cuts and flesh wounds to detailed masks and face paint.

Summary: When you arrive your greeted by haunting music and actors in costume. A small sign reviewing the over all rules stated that this attraction was free and that donations were gratiously accepted. The wait in line was not unbearable as personel clad in cloaks, chains and face makeup continuely entertained. Spooking people from behind with chainsaws and creepy sound effects. Once you entered the attraction your not sure where to look first as your engolfed in darkness. The set up was creative and interesting. Broken up into different rooms, each had its own atmosphere. At one point you have to crawl through a tunnel in order to proceed. Over all very well done, everything was thaughtout and creatively executed down to the last detail.

7 out of 14 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: RedRaven   (Event Visited: 10/22/10 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/23/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Located in the back streets of Evergreen Park, it is not highly visible, but word of mouth from visitors brings in the big crowds. There were also flyers passed around with the address and directions on how to get there.

Wait Entertainment: The "ghouls" who played with the crowd were fun and entertaining. They would sneak up behind you, or just randomly find a "victim" to play with.

Length of Event: Approx 10 - 15 minutes once inside. All depends on how quickly the group in front of you passes thorough the house.

Actor Performance: The majority of the actors are of the high school age. They all acted out their roles very well. From the ghouls, to the victims to the decapaties (decapatated bodies) they were a thrill to watch.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: On this night, it was slow moving. There were groups of girls that stopped and screamed at everything. But, was still very enticing to go through.

Appropriate Ages: This haunt offers a "no scare" deal in the late afternoon till dusk for children under 12 to go through. Otherwise this is rated for 10 and up.

Props / Special FX: The entire 16 room house is located in the driveway / backyard. The use of strobe lights, music, black and colored lighting and fog machine added to the thrill.

Costumes / Make-up: Excellent jon on the makeup for the actors not using masks or hoods. The creativity was a step up for the ages of the actors working this house.

Summary: For the locals, it is a defininate place to go. It is free for all ages (they do accept donations). The scares were good, some were over the board, but overall, would recommend a visit by others to see. THE line for the house goes up the driveway alongside where the rooms are located, so you hear some of the noises and screams while waiting. For this being totally outdoors and having 16 rooms to pass through, I was amazed (and even didn't mind crawling through one area). The twists and turns with the lighting keeps one room flowing into the other, but a new scare in each room keep you on your toes.

4 out of 9 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: mhschofield   (Event Visited: 10/24/10 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This was a little tricky...a few one way streets, but we figured it out pretty quickly by following all the people walking to the attraction and all the cars going to it.

Wait Entertainment: Awesome! Lots of creepy characters roaming around giving a good scare to unsuspecting victims. Lots of visual effects to enjoy while waiting as well. The wait was very short.

Length of Event: It took us about 15 minutes to get through the entire house of horrors.

Actor Performance: Awesome! I also noticed that they were very nice to kids who seemed a little scared. They went out of their way to adapt to their audience, which was great!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We never stopped once. We just kept walking through the the rooms and corridors. The walk was slow, but that actually added to the suspense and the fun!

Appropriate Ages: I think the attraction was appropriate for kids ranging from age 9 and up, but it was very scary! Some kids love this stuff, for some it would be too much. As an adult (and parent), I thought it was a great attraction.

Props / Special FX: Lots of great lighting, rooms were very dark as you entered, but then strobes or black lights slowly illuminated the scary scenes. Great sets; each room was a different and frightening theme, with great attention to the smallest detail. Everywhere you looked, there was something to catch your eye and creep you out.

Costumes / Make-up: The characters and their costumes were incredible. They used scary voices, talked to the patrons, and really looked horrifying.

Summary: This is a great way to spend an evening with your older kids who are looking for some good Halloween fun and are old enough to enjoy a good scare. The attraction set up some rules and guidelines, and it made the experience even better. My husband and I felt that the whole thing was really professionally done, and we were impressed with every aspect of it. The displays were all very creepy and it was set up in such a way to maximize the effect of each room. Even the transitional corridors were interesting; at one point you had to crawl through a small tunnel to get to one of the displays. This was clever, and really fun for my kids! The characters in each set were awesome---they really got into their parts and gave everyone us a great scare. The kids coming out were delighted with their experience; my kids loved it and want to go back again next week! Well worth the trip, and it was free, but we chose to give a donation, because we were so impressed with the whole presentation and know how much time and work went into making this haunted house. I highly recommend this attraction and give it a perfect 10!

5 out of 13 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: lindab   (Event Visited: 10/30/10 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 11/01/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: A little hard to find unless you love in the neighborhood.

Wait Entertainment: About 25/30 minutes

Length of Event: 2- 4 minutes

Actor Performance: Good

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good.

Costumes / Make-up: Really good make-up.

Summary: I went here with my friend who lives in the neighborhood. She's usually really frightened at haunted houses and I'm not. She screamed the whole way through. I think this event was pretty good especially considering it was in someone's driveway. They wait/ and hearing what's going inside before it's your turn definitely adds to the experience. The make- up and costumes were really good and the people walking around outside while everyone waited that were apart of it made it a little better. I think if haunted house aren't necessarily your thing cause they are too scary that this one is just scary enough and you should try it!

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at