Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2012 Visitor Reviews of
217 Terror Haunted House (Roodhouse, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
24 out of 29 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: freaky1   (Event Visited: 10/12/12 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/12
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find as it it right off the road coming into town!

Wait Entertainment: I didn`t see any characters outside. They did have some music playing. There really was no wait we got right in.

Length of Event: 15 minutes to get through haunt.

Actor Performance: The actors stayed in character for the most part. Most of the costumes fit the rooms they were working in. Most of the actors popped out at the right time.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Flow was great, but there wasn`t anyone else there to run into.

Appropriate Ages: Probably good for ages 8 and up.

Props / Special FX: They had a machine gun in the wait line but noone was manning it. (maybe they were on break?) I don`t remember any big special fx besides the vortex tunnel.

Costumes / Make-up: They use a lot of masks, but there was some makeup also.

Summary: This haunt is a cool old house you go through so that makes it creepy and I like having to go up and down the real stairs inside. It wasn`t really scary. The maze outside was just ok, turn here and there and the masked actor jumped out and said rawrr! The actors need better lines than just Boo or Rawr! They certainly have the potential to have a very good haunt and the old house is creepy/cool, but I really just remember going upstairs through a bedroom and a closet and a lot of barrels then back downstairs.

17 out of 21 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: asc123   (Event Visited: 10/30/12 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/12
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very very easy to find, right on the main road in town.

Wait Entertainment: The front yard was awesome lots of decor. good music playing plus they have zombie painball which was a blast!a few zombies came out from time to time and scared us plus a machinegun that would go off and scare you!

Length of Event: 20 mins. we didnt havta wait in line very long

Actor Performance: Actor performance was amazing, you'd swear these guys were real zombies, thier timing was awesome we got nailed in every room had us scared to death!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow was really good we didnt run into any other groups while in the house they trapped us a couple of times which was very scary!

Appropriate Ages: these guys are very scary so little ones will be horrified! But they do a friendly scare on sundays for little kids which is cool.

Props / Special FX: Thier props were awesome lots of blood guts and gore, a few trickery props and a awesome spinning tunnel, no fancy cgi effects but overall very good

Costumes / Make-up: nice blend of masks and makeup all makeup was very bloody and all the masks went along with the theme.

Summary: These guys do a awesome job year after year at this haunt, every year my family and i come back and we are just amazed at how much detail they put into thier haunt and how much they change it year after year. They keep you guessing from room to room as to where your going and whats gonna get you. If you want a d**n (censored) GOOD haunted house this is the best one in central Illinois, very very scary and highly detailed and for the price you wont find a better haunt anywhere, the charity haunts are ok for the little kids but if you want hardcore adult scares then 217 Terror haunted house is what you need, highly highly recommened, GREAT JOB 217 Terror!

21 out of 28 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: terrorfan   (Event Visited: 10/12/12 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/19/12
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find its located right off the main road when you come into town.

Wait Entertainment: The whole front of the haunt was decorated to look like a military base with a zombie prop out front that kept shooting us and every so often a very scary looking zombie would run up and scare us. They also have zombie paintball which was really cool the kids loved it, plus music.

Length of Event: it took about 20 mins to get through the haunt and the line wait wasnt very long either.

Actor Performance: We drive about 2 hours to visit this haunt each year and they get better and better each year, the actors where very scary and thier timimg was awesome they were coming out of everywhere kept us guessing in each room.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the flow was very good we could hear the other groups screaming in the house but we didnt run into any other groups which hearing thier screams made it even scarier!

Appropriate Ages: i have 2 kids ages 12 and 14 and they were scared but they loved it i guess each parent should decide if thier child can handle it, its very scary!

Props / Special FX: Each year these guys out do thier selves over and over thier props looked very bloody and real and in some rooms we couldnt tell if the props where real or not.

Costumes / Make-up: almost everyone was wearing military outfits expect one or two but they were all bloody and goring looking, they had a nice mix of masks and makeup which both were very well done and scary!

Summary: Every year these guys deliver a very scary haunt and they change it every year which is so cool it keeps us guessing on whats in there, sometimes you feel like your on a movie set with all the details that they have and the actors play thier roles very well no one broke charater at all and the drive for us is well worth it. I just wish i lived closer so i could go through it more often or even work there, this is a very good haunt and very very scary! If you havent been to this one i highly recommend it it is a scary haunt for a very good price and its in a little town thats kinda creepy as well very easy to find and well worth the drive.I cant wait to see what they will come up with next year 217 terror my family and i love your haunt and we look forward to you scaring us again next year!

18 out of 24 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: scarylarry   (Event Visited: 10/20/12 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/27/12
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very easy to find it sits on the main road as you come into town.

Wait Entertainment: they had music playing and there is zombie paintball you can do before or after you do the haunt.

Length of Event: we waited in line for about an hour, and the haunt took us about 20 mins.

Actor Performance: the actors were good they got us in every room, the guy in the frist room got me really good wasnt expecting someone to come out like they did!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: the flow was good the groups were going in about every 3-4 mins. and we didnt see any other groups while in the house.

Appropriate Ages: they use alot of bloody props and some scenes were hardcore so little ones might get scared.

Props / Special FX: alot of blood and good details everything went along with the theme some rooms had a werid smell like burnt flesh or something. there was a spinning tunnel at the end which was really cool.

Costumes / Make-up: they had 50-50 on masks and makeup the masks all went along with the theme of zombies, and one guy had alot of blood on his face which was creepy!

Summary: this is my 3rd year visiting this haunt and they are really good they change thier themes every year and you get a good scare for your money, they are easy to find and have a all around scary set up. If you are looking for a good haunt to trill you this is one you must see i would like to see alittle more outside while waiting and indoor waiting would be cool but the house is really creepy looking itsself and gives you a werid feeling if your into the paranormal, i was told that this place is really haunted and it gives off that kinds vibe, overall this is a scary haunt with a good location and a good price you wont be dissapointed. I look forward to our visit next year to see what they have in store for us.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at