Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2013 Visitor Reviews of
Haunted Haven (Rock Falls, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
4 out of 9 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: cdmeier88   (Event Visited: 10/25/13 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/13
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find, simple directions

Wait Entertainment: Someone walking up / down line with a mask. Fires to stand around and to keep warm.

Length of Event: Actual event, approx 15 mins

Actor Performance: GREAT! LOTS of enthusiasm!! Great screams and growls! Great "chill" factor!!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They were very good with making sure you chose the right door.. unless you were in the maze, that is. =)

Appropriate Ages: Not appropriate for little kids... very scary for the young ones.

Props / Special FX: Great props / costumes!

Costumes / Make-up: ^^

Summary: Best one I've been to! The waiting time was longer but it was worth it. They sent people in by the groups they came with rather than you + a group of people you didn't know, ie... a group of high school girls screaming their brains out at every step... much more enjoyable. Allowed you to take your time and look at things, or not, if you prefer. Kept me on edge and skiddish throughout the entire walk through. Felt truly scared! The actors really got into their roles by the noises they made and their overall demeanor. The props were creepy and well set. People were popping out where you expected they wood and when you thought there wasn't any room for them to be. Some of them follow you for quite the length of time, breathing down your neck.

4 out of 15 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: ashleyrose   (Event Visited: 10/04/13 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/08/13
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easy to find! 

Wait Entertainment: Very short wait.

Length of Event: about an hour or 2

Actor Performance: WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: really amazing! Loved it all!!!! 

Appropriate Ages: 13+!!

Props / Special FX: loved it all

Costumes / Make-up: They were outstanding! I loved everything and knowing it was all done by hand was amazing! 

Summary: Haunted haven was the best haunted house i have ever went to. the first night i went was worth the money to go into. I loved the clowns in there, and all the parts of it. I think my favorite parts were the clowns, Dollie, and the zombies! Thank you for having no chainsaws! Otherwise i wouldnt have gone! But it was overall the best haunted house i have been too! WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!  
this haunted house i would much reccomend for others to go to! If you love haunted houses i would deffinatly go to it! Thank you haunted haven for the perfect first time going experience, I will be going more than once to the haunted house, and i will be there almost every weekend! Everything there was amazing!

2 out of 8 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Trueblood87   (Event Visited: 10/11/13 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/14/13
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was easy to find haunted haven with the lit up marquee.

Wait Entertainment: Wait entertainment was great. Had line scarers and bob pooding is hilarious.

Length of Event: Longer than it used to be. They keep adding on, so it makes even better

Actor Performance: Performance was amazing. Everyone stayed in character and did a fantastic job.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Patron flow was great. Never ran into another group until the maze.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and older

Props / Special FX: More and more new props every year. Fantastic.

Costumes / Make-up: New characters, new costumes.

Summary: As a customer who visits haunted haven every year to see what new stuff they come up with, I was excited to go through. Gets better every year. Favorite room was of course the clown room. I enjoy seeing the energy they all have. It's definitely worth the money and wait. I anticipate next year very much and look forward to seeing what they come up with. Never stop what you are doing! Your crazy imaginations really do make a difference in the community and you are very appreciated. Tweaker for president!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 out of 8 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: tamma1982   (Event Visited: 10/12/13 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/13/13
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: very easy to find

Wait Entertainment: wait time is about hour but the keep u entertained

Length of Event: 15min wish it was longer

Actor Performance: awesome performance they have scares at every corner

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: awesome

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: scary

Costumes / Make-up: scary

Summary: loved it!!! loved the whole zombie affecty and how the do a scene while your waiting in line. its a nice place to be not nasty at all , they also have fire pits lined up to keep u warm witch is awesome , sell food and drinks even hoodies u can buy they have a nice fire to sit around after the house.it really is a awesome hunted house, the only down full is they have a port a potty witch I hate yuk... do love how they interact with u they really scared the sh**t out me. I really thought the maze was cool because that took us 10 min to get out, we are going again next weekend

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at