Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2014 Visitor Reviews of
Resurrection Graveyard Haunted House (Evergreen Park, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
21 out of 37 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: magsmomma412   (Event Visited: 10/10/14 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/14
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The house is in a good area where there always seems to be parking. We go every year and never have a hard time getting a close spot.

Wait Entertainment: We usually wait no longer than 10 min to get in. In the mean time they have a projector screen playing some sort of clip and characters outside to scare you before you even get in. When I went a character dragging a teddy bear stood right next to me smelling my hair! creeeepy!

Length of Event: I would say about 10 min or so.

Actor Performance: Actors were amazing! Always in character and never anything less! The make up and effects were amazing! The "father" in the beginning was hilarious and scared our group individually by calling each one of us up to his podium! The twin girls were so creepy and made a screeching sound like no other! and of course you cannot forget the fearless leader who led us through the house from time to time! He had humor but he had scare!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: not an issue. We never caught up to any groups nor did they catch up to us! we went at our own pace and everything was perfect!

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: They had us kneel in a tiny space surrounded by wire. The host gave us a few creepy facts about electrocution and left us! All of a sudden sparks were on all sides of us and we were hurrying to crawl out! All the effects were awesome! chainsaw at the end is always a scare! A real coffin! awesome!

Costumes / Make-up: It seems like most of the actors had makeup faces. They were all very detailed and well thought out. Every person was in full costume and no street clothes.

Summary: We attend this house every year and it only gets better. Its a home haunt with a bigger scare than the big houses for a fraction of the price. The costumes and effects are amazing and so well thought out from the "father" to the lady in the coffin! The creepy twin girl and the noises they make are something out of a scary movie! Each turn has a new surprise. Be careful to get stuck in the electrocution chamber! I cannot say enough good things about this place! The staff is in character from the time you get there to the time you leave. The wait is never longer than a few minutes and no need to worry if you do because there is plenty of frights outside the house! They make sure you have already had a few scares before you even walk in the house! One of the guys even followed us to our car! creepy! Awesome but fun event! A must check out to support your locals!

13 out of 25 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: kmann12   (Event Visited: 10/28/14 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/14
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: As long as you have GPS, it is easy to find. It's a well decked out home haunt.

Wait Entertainment: There were about 4 actors outside, all did a great job. No one broke character. They had funny and scary. Very nice.

Length of Event: Total time from first room until I ran out was 14 minutes.

Actor Performance: I would rate these guys very high as no one broke character and it appeared everyone wanted to be here.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There was about a 5 minute wait. We didn't bump into the group in front of us and no one behind us caught up.

Appropriate Ages: I would recommend ages 12+ as the very first room had a dead Jesus. And it only gets more intense from there.

Props / Special FX: They had a very cool dark hallway full of surprises! I jumped about 3 different times.

Costumes / Make-up: Everything I saw was very well done. Really cool make-up. A few scary masks. It shows that they really put forth effort in what they do.

Summary: It was all my favorite! But really for this place being on someone's home property I cannot believe what they had to offer here! They had very detailed sets, lots of actors with actual skits. Not your typical "boo's" or grunting zombies. They had some pretty notable actors who deserve mmentioning, the black and white guy from outside (loved him), the crazy guy in the kitchen area, the butcher guy frightened me, the creepy puppet girl, and especially those clowns! Overall this place was amazing! It was my first time and I will definitely tell my friends! Thank you resurrection graveyard for giving me a he-- of a time!!

18 out of 41 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: jasmine1992   (Event Visited: 10/28/14 @ 8:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/14
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The location wasn't hard to find its on a dead end street but its very easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: They had a video playing with a woman on it and they also had beetlejuice out entertaining us.

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes

Actor Performance: All of the actors were GREAT they really know how to scare. They stayed in character the entire time and they all did an awesome job acting.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It went very quickly we listened to the man quickly read a sermon out of a book for 2 minutes and then we were on our way.

Appropriate Ages: I don't think its appropriate for children under 12 its very scary.

Props / Special FX: Freddy Kruger

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes and make up was great the actors looked scary and realistic

Summary: Me and my mom and sister came here and we had a WONDERFUL time. I didn't know what to expect but it was more than i expected and its a GREAT price. I worked for navy pier's haunted house and i can honestly say THERE HAUNTED HOUSE HAS NOTHING ON THIS ONE. The actors were always on point and stayed in character the entire time i really like the clown lady she was so funny and she tricked me. The black and white room was so scary i was so terrified to see freddy kruger i literally ran as fast as i could away from him and at the end me and my mom got chased by a man with a chainsaw very scary i really hate chainsaws now thanks to him but the sheets that were hanging on the line smelled awesome i LOVE this haunted house and im going to visit it every year maybe twice a year i give it 2 thumbs up.

19 out of 46 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: valerie1992   (Event Visited: 10/11/14 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/14/14
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Was very easy to find since it is in a residential area.

Wait Entertainment: The wait entertainment was awesome! There was a couple characters outside tormenting the customers including a guy with a stuffed toy in a noose, his voice was so creepy! And my favorite of the whole haunt a character that goes by the name sqweegle! He was your perfect blend of scary and fun! Great job!

Length of Event: It took me and my friend approximately 15 minutes to go through the entire haunt.

Actor Performance: I cannot rave enough on the actor performance here. From the humorous creepy preist all the way to the last zombie that chasedus out they all stayed in character the entire time.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There was only a couple other groups besides mine but we did not run into them inside the haunt.

Appropriate Ages: I would recommend 12 and up as there are a few intense areas that i would not recommend to younger parties.

Props / Special FX: The one thing that sticks out the most is the guy at the end with the sparks. It was totally unexpected and super awesome!

Costumes / Make-up: Most of the actors were in make-up, which i found to be super detailed and not your average zombie look. The masks i did see were very creepy especially the dentist!

Summary: I dont even know where to start. I checked out this haunt last year and was super impressed, so i definitely had pretty high expectations. I was not disappointed! While we waited mr. Sqweegle and the creepy guy with the bunny totally set the mood. We entered the first room where the priest had us laughing and creeped out. We then again seen mr. Sqweegle who promised to see us soon. The next room that really stuck out to us was the swamp area where the guy in there just made us shutter not to mention is make-up was crazy! We went into their butcher area and the actors in there really nailed it, we did not want to walk through! Great job. Onwards we went into an area with some twitchy screeching nurses, bravo to these ladies! We continued through a few more scenes and down a creepy hallway to the next room tbat really stuck out. It was a puppet marionette girl who was the creepiest actor, she really made my skin crawl! Then we had some fun and a scary surprise with the clowns! Into the special surprise room i mentioned earlier where again for the 3rd time we met mr sqweegle. As we entered the last room i was scared to pass the actor as he was really intense. Then we were met by azombie and chased by a sqweegle wielding a chainsaw! Overall this place is like a hidden treasure, you think a home haunt would be cheesy or not have much to see but you can tell the atmosphere here is very high all the time! Kuddos to these guys you really outdid yourselves!

9 out of 23 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: pschilaci   (Event Visited: 10/25/14 @ 10:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/14
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The location is actually at a homeowner's place of residence so when you are driving through the neighborhood there aren't any signs but we followed a GPS that got us exactly to the location.

Wait Entertainment: There was only one group of people ahead of us so we didnt really have to wait long and didnt really have to time for wait entertainment, however i did see 3 or 4 actors out front and 1 interacted with us while we were buying tickets and he was good.

Length of Event: 10-15 min

Actor Performance: I thought they did an excellent job for being in someone's back yard/side yard. They were definitely into the scare factor and were on point the whole time.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We never ran into another group and for some of the rooms they held you there and had audience participation so that was fun.

Appropriate Ages: I would say 10+

Props / Special FX: All the rooms were designed well and were very creative. I honestly couldnt tell that we were walking in a haunted house done within a residence yard.

Costumes / Make-up: The actors were in very elaborate make up and costumes and did an excellent job.

Summary: We went here without realizing it was a home haunt and were hesitant but went ahead anyway. The haunted house was done well and very creative. Im glad we paid the $8 although it's not one of the top recommended haunts I feel it was worth the money. They put alot of time and effort in the scenes/makeup/scare factor. Also the $8 donation goes directly to help fund Autism so that makes it even more worth the money.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at