Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2015 Visitor Reviews of
Resurrection Graveyard Haunted House (Evergreen Park, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
49 out of 60 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Justin84   (Event Visited: 10/10/15 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/17/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This haunt is actually at a residential house. I used GPS to navigate me there. There was street parking in front of the haunt.

Wait Entertainment: They had a few actors outside. A bloody girl and guy dessed in black and white. Both seemed to enjoy what they were doing.

Length of Event: From the first room to the last about 15 minutes

Actor Performance: I have to say my expectation was low, or cheesy. But these guys did an amazing job.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There was a group in front of one when we arrived, we did not run into them inside.

Appropriate Ages: The owner said they allow children to walk through and the actors won't scare them so all ages.

Props / Special FX: They had some poppers and sparks flying.

Costumes / Make-up: There was some really well done makeup, most of the female characters. I did think the clowns could have been a bit more scary.

Summary: Ok this was my first time at this haunt and I have to say I was impressed. I was talking to the owner while waiting and found out they donate their money to autism and that's just great! We had come from another haunt in the area and right away the first room had us feeling better. A priest gave us the rules while the outside character came in to have some fun. I loved the energy from all the actors. I liked how you leave a creepy nurse, go down a dark creepy hallway into a strobe room where another creepy doll is coming to life. I thought that transition was really well done. The girl with the bloody teeth was definitely gross and worth mentioning. The clowns were a lot of fun as well. They were full of trickery and got me with that door! Overall I would have never expected a home haunt to be packed full of so much fright. I will tell all my friends and hope to come back before their season ends. Thank you for the cheap price, great scares and for talking about your reason for haunting.

24 out of 33 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Amber   (Event Visited: 10/17/15 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/19/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It's a little hidden but gps will bring you right there.

Wait Entertainment: The line wasn't that long but if it was you would wait. Which is good cause they were only sending up to 4 people at a time.

Length of Event: I really don't remember but maybe 15 minutes or so. It was a good time frame for a smaller haunted house.

Actor Performance: Above and beyond compared to "big" "overpriced" haunted houses.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Kept moving

Appropriate Ages: 10 and above

Props / Special FX: Really cool stuff for an old skool type haunting.

Costumes / Make-up: Very creative

Summary: I haven't been to a decent haunted house in many moons. This definitely had some good scary moments. I really liked it and can't wait to see more of their creations. It was the type of haunted house that reminded of my childhood. Haunted houses don't scare me much and a few times I was really scared and I didn't know what to expect. I will give them an A+.  
Please visit! You won't regret it!

11 out of 16 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Oneil626   (Event Visited: 10/25/15 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This is a person's house, garage and backyard.

Wait Entertainment: They had four different scary characters and lots of props including a real looking gurney with a skeleton wearing a veil. Extra creepy.

Length of Event: 15 Scary minutes.

Actor Performance: There were many very talented people. I bet they are real actors for their day jobs.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Each group can go by themselves without having to wait around for other people. They are very organized.

Appropriate Ages: They are very wise to have a "no scare" option where they will let in little kids and folks who scare easily. The actors wave at you and interact in the no scare option. The scary option is ridiculously scary. I think folks who are thirteen and older can handle it. There is also an "extreme" option for folks who want the daylights scared out of them. We did not do the extreme scary option. Yikes!

Props / Special FX: They had a real coffin and rooms with different themes. there was a gruesome tooth fairy room that was terrifying, a clown room, a butcher and bone room, a claustrophobia tunnel, a wind up doll room and more. There was lots of cool lighting and scary things hanging around with fog and creepy noises.

Costumes / Make-up: Sometimes you couldn't even tell if isomething was a prop or a person, until it was too late and they sprang out and scared you. Creepy makeup, especially on the priest and the bad tooth fairy. There was a girl with only half a body that looked exceptionally realistic and a very scary realistic wind -up doll.

Summary: We go to this haunted house every year because th money goes to children with autism. it is very nice that you have the scare and no scare option if you have people in your party who want each choice. We also like the fact that every year, they change up the design and scary offerings so that you always get an authentic terrifying experience. yay haunted house!!! visit if you dare!

11 out of 22 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: zekefoot   (Event Visited: 10/27/15 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/28/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: easily found, with ample street parking. but the effect was still creepy not like you were entering a carnival

Wait Entertainment: there were costumed characters that interacted with you on a level of scare you felt ok with.

Length of Event: probably about 15 min, bad weather low crowd nite I was there.

Actor Performance: Costumes were very creative, lots of imagination. The character role playing was great, but kept to the level you were comfortable with.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: good movement, but long enough to enjoy the effort put into the event

Appropriate Ages: all ages ok at this venue

Props / Special FX: everything seemed to be homemade, which made it far above others, cuz they wernt just flipping an animatronic on

Costumes / Make-up: very in depth, so well done . the creepy doll people were my favorite.

Summary: high marks for being creative, lots of effort, definately worth your time. also very affordable. dont miss this one!!! I will be bringing friends back to it. it was scary but not a lot of gore, more creepy. really enjoyed the verbal interaction with the characters. playful characters entertain while waiting to enter.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at