Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2015 Visitor Reviews of
Baldwin Asylum (Rantoul, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
50 out of 57 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Bonlou   (Event Visited: 10/30/15 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was easy to find. The sign was large and easy to see from the street.

Wait Entertainment: They had the movie poltergeist playing outside,and punk,metal music videos inside. Kept me entertained and in halloween spirit.

Length of Event: 30 to 40 min

Actor Performance: The actors were amazing.The screams were shrill, growls guttural. Some actors were stealthy and terrifying while others were shockingly loud. Very talented people.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Smooth. We paid extra for a fast pass and it was worth the money.we waited about 5 minutes inside.

Appropriate Ages: 12 on up. Ten if your brave!!

Props / Special FX: So professional. Elaborate, detailed, realistic, amazing. Blood, guts, gore, mayhem.so much to take in.

Costumes / Make-up:  
These people have a lot of talent. The costumes and makeup were detailed and professional. Stitches and cuts, blood, oozing, skin coming off. Zombies were terrifying.

Summary: This was well worth my hour drive. My heart pounded,I screamed, ran and was genuinely terrified throughout the entire haunt. The actors jumped out in unexpected places adding to my fear. A skeleton heard my name and started taunting me!! The strobe room monsters appear,then reappear second later right in your face. That was terrifying. A must go to for Halloween terror!

43 out of 53 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Kjcraig9   (Event Visited: 10/29/15 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location was in town. Very easy to locate and plenty of parking.

Wait Entertainment: Wait entertainment was scary and set the mood well for the upcoming scare. Loved that they showed photos from previous years.

Length of Event: The event length was about 15 minutes. It was perfect timing to be kept entertained throughout the entire event.

Actor Performance: Actors were great. Many of them would hide behind the mechanical props so you were unaware of their presence until they were ready. The scariest part is when they follow your group through parts of the attraction. My favorite actors were the bigger scary guys who spoke in different languages and toured over you as you walked through.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Very smooth. No standing time at all.

Appropriate Ages: 13 and over

Props / Special FX: The special effects looked very real. A lot of the time it was hard to tell if they were real people or just props.

Costumes / Make-up: The makeup and the costumes were the best part. You can easily tell that the actors spent a lot of time on this aspect. The contacts made the characters in your face seem very creepy. The makeup really allowed for the characters to seem inhuman. It reminded me a lot of realistic looking zombies.

Summary: I would 100 percent go back to this attraction. The characters are what made it. They were in your face, scary, loud, and always kept you guessing. The attraction itself looked like a lot of time and money was spent into making the place so realistic. The flashing lights throughout the attraction made the maze area difficult and entertaining. All the mechanical props were so realistic looking that it was often times hard to tell what was real and what was fake. Perhaps one of the most terrifying parts was when you had to walk through the very dark areas because it was easy to get lost from the group. Watching the video at the beginning of the line really set the mood for the event. The music was scary, the lights were scary, and the tight quarters and small doors that you had to crawl through kept me on my feet the entire attraction. At the very end the characters followed us out the attraction, so the whole way back to the car it felt like we were still in the haunted house. The employees working the ticket booth and escorting us in were friendly and helpful.

53 out of 68 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: fridaythe13t   (Event Visited: 10/03/15 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to find. Put the address in the GPS and it took me right to it.

Wait Entertainment: Loud music playing along with some videos to keep us entertained but no actors to get the adrenaline going.

Length of Event: 30-40 minutes

Actor Performance: Actors were amazing. They all stayed in character. I loved this because it gave me the feel of being in a horror movie

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was pretty busy and I was worried we would run into another group but once we entered we didn't see another group until we were leaving.

Appropriate Ages: 13

Costumes / Make-up: Makeup was amazing. It looked so real and in a few of the rooms it looked almost to real. I give props to the makeup artist because it looked like something you would see on a movie set

Summary: I had watched the trailors online for this haunt and had so much adrenaline going into it and it did not dissapoint. I was amazed when we walked into what looked like the cabin from the evil dead. So much detail went into this and the girl cutting her arm off really topped it off. 
 
I am not easily scared when going through haunted houses but this haunt definitely changed that. Actors are spot on and stayed in character and wanted to scare the loving daylights out of you. Scares from beginning to end. 
 
The area that stood out the most to me was not only the cabin because I'm such an evil dead fan but what came after it. Once through a black maze we found ourselves in a room with a table that moved with body parts on it and out of nowhere there was blood curling screams coming from a girl tied in a chair. Her screams alone made me stop and move my friend in front of me and as I said before I don't scare easy so this was a suprise to all of us. Once in the room she made you want to help her until u got close and another actor came out of nowhere and scared all of us. Even after they got there scare the girl continued to scream making you not want to look back but run and as we ran around the corner the chainsaw man was waiting. I dropped to the floor. Very well done! Usually in haunted housed you can hear the chainsaw before you see it and that was not the case here. The chainsaw man was relentless not only getting the first person of the group but all of us.  
 
I have not been scared like this at a haunted house in a long time and I was a little apprehensive about driving 3 hours to get there but it is well worth the 15 dollars. I will definitely be back again  
 

27 out of 38 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: jada1987   (Event Visited: 10/10/15 @ 10:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/11/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: This place was easy to find,

Wait Entertainment: They had many music videos playing on a big screen

Length of Event: 20

Actor Performance: The actors where great , They scared the pants off me , They know how to do there job very well.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: They kept things moving along , we had one back up but it was not a big deal

Appropriate Ages: I would say 12 and up

Props / Special FX: They had so many awesome things in there I M very impressed

Costumes / Make-up: The makeup and costumes fit each part very well. Great makeup work

Summary: This is one of the Best I have been to in years. You can clearly tell they have put a lot of time into making this place. The only place that was not as scary was in the strip maze The guys above us ( who scared the day lights out of me ) did a great job of making sure we did not get lost, But when I got the scare girl, in there she just stood and stared at me and was not very scary. But but was still a great time , It was well worth the money

43 out of 63 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: 1326archery   (Event Visited: 10/10/15 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/18/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The visibility was perfect for the scare.strobe light, lasers, fog all depends what part of the haunted house you are in. I love the fact that they didn't have to use pitch darkness to scare

Wait Entertainment: We only waited like 10 minutes. We waited indoor where they made a movie to show the plot of the haunt. Movie looked very professional than it slowly slipped into fitting music videos loved it.

Length of Event: 30min

Actor Performance: The actors were great they never left character. This is first haunted house I been to where they didn't just throw store bought masks on. The had very intricate hand done make up and prosthetics and the ones wearing masks you can tell the mask was made specifically to fit there face. They helped take you to the most demented part of your imagination until you couldn't tell imagination from reality. It felt very real.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We never ran into group they timed entrance in house than strategically slowed you down in the haunt when moving to fast it seemed by scaring you.

Appropriate Ages: All depends on the child all kids develops at different rates

Props / Special FX: Props were amazing. I don't want to say what they were as it will be a spoil alert. But you defilantly couldn't buy some of these props at any Halloween store. Everyone of the props were used at the perfect time to distract scare and take you to an alternate reality that I am sure only the most demented people have experienced . holy cow!!!!

Costumes / Make-up: Amazing all hand fabricated and so realistic. So glad they didn't use store bought masks and costumes it would of ruined the scare.

Summary: I am a haunted house addict. I pride myself on going to as many haunted houses as I can in search of a scare and adrenaline rush. With that said I must say this haunted asylum blew all the other haunted houses I been to out of the water by far. The whole haunted house tells a story every room tying into that story. It starts in the waiting room when you sit there waiting for the scare in a dungeon like room watching the plot on the wall as well as music videos that prepare you for the scare. Than when you go in at first you will be like shouldn't I have been scared already when out of no where the first one hits u in utter shock and surprise. While going through every single one of my senses were stimulated to enhance the scare. Making you feel like you yourself have been sucked into a alternate dimention one of dementedness, you might as well be psychotic as you feel like you just entered into the gates of h--e--double-hockey-sticks (censored) from a medical point of view. Actors come at you from every direction interacting with you and other actors. Showing you your worst and utter fears things you could never dream of. They make sure every single person in the group gets the scare. They will follow you, sneak up on you, jump out at you. They will make sure you get what you paid for. I will for sure be returning next year. I would tell you more but I don't want to ruin the scare for you.

25 out of 41 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Jashuh   (Event Visited: 10/16/15 @ 9:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Located in a strip plaza location, same as last year.. I am not a big fan of shopping plaza haunts, but this area is located on the remote part of the Rantoul and therefore somewhat isolated, therefore it works ... Signs marking the event are visible and easy to spot ..

Wait Entertainment: Interior waiting area with projection large screen advertisement of this event, a few dressed up characters at the front area ...

Length of Event: The event lasted maybe 20 to 25 minutes after we entered the attraction...

Actor Performance: Most of the characters were strong and produced an overall great haunted experience ... As with most attractions their were some of the kids who lacked the desire to give 100 percent ..

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The admission intravels are actually timed at the beginning to prevent bottleneck issues and crowd flow, however we still ran into other groups lingering around throughout the attraction - I slowed our group to allow these slackers to move on but then another group can upon us, timing issues need to be adjusted more ... Last year we never accounted this happening but there was considerable less people when we attended at 11:00pm ...

Appropriate Ages: I would say at least 10 years old, they do present a scare factor here and some in your face action ..

Props / Special FX: Lots and lots of quality props, far to much detail to see going through only once - some light automation systems but nothing to stand out .. This event however gives you tons of detailed haunted surroundings and everything works great ..

Costumes / Make-up: The make up and costumes were absolutely perfect - everything we noticed was very well done .

Summary: We usually attend this event every year because they always bring their best game to the event, and this year they continue that winning tradition .. This has become one of my top favorite attractions throughout the years, and that's a large statement to make.. This year the crowd was so large we used the Speed Pass (highly recommended) so we could make other events locally, the extra $5.00 was well spent .. The entire event went off great and without spoiling anything we were extremely happy with the new additions this year - everything we noticed was perfect ... I actually saw another group purchase a second ticket to attend again, can't say I would pay again to attend the same event but it shows the following that this group has achieved .. Great event and definitely well worth the cost, 15.00 is an exceptional deal here ...

15 out of 25 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: clownsrus   (Event Visited: 10/16/15 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/29/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Location and visibility are good. Building sets back off the road a bit, but signs are visible.

Wait Entertainment: They had a few "creeps" meeting and greeting future victims in the parking lot. It was great setting the mood.

Length of Event: I'm guessing 20 minutes or so. I lost part of my group in a maze. They thought they knew the way. hahaha

Actor Performance: The actors were phenomenal! I didn't see anyone out character. The actors give it 110%.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: We didn't run into anyone else and as I said, I lost part of my group but that was their fault.

Appropriate Ages: I would say 12 and up. I took my 12 year old and he loved it. Much younger than than would require your child to get therapy.

Props / Special FX: Baldwin gets top billing for their props. This is a top-rate professional haunt. Fantastic, realistic and top of the line.

Costumes / Make-up: They don't do cheap costumes and masks here.....they do professional make-up and you can tell the work is top-notch.

Summary: This is one of the best haunts I've ever attended. The props, make-up and actors make it real. You start to believe you are in a cabin in the woods or one of the rooms which I am not going to give away. For me, the best addition this year, was the smell factor; thank you for appealing to one more of my senses. I'm leaving it at that....you'll find out when you go. Kudos Baldwin Asylum! You rocked it again!

13 out of 23 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: saelij7   (Event Visited: 10/30/15 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 11/02/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It was really easy to find. I put the haunted house into my GPS and there it was.

Wait Entertainment: The entertainment was great while you waited outside they had a movie playing. And music videos playing inside.

Length of Event: 30 to 40 minutes

Actor Performance: The actors were fantastic. One actor came at us with a chain saw another chased us down the hallway asking if we wanted to stay and play with him. They all had great screams, growls,yells and comments to make.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow was great. After waiting in line. I didn't see anyone else besides the actors and the person I was with.

Appropriate Ages: 12 and up

Props / Special FX: The props were really cool. My favorite was the creature in the electric chair as it was shocked was twitching and thrashing around.

Costumes / Make-up: The makeup was amazing. One zombie girl had a claw mark down the side of her face. There were scars and skin peeling off some deformities. One girl had an eye missing even.

Summary: I went last year and loved it. This year I was so excited to go and I am so glad I did. It was full of twists and turns, disorienting And thrilling. Loud sounds, all kinds of monsters jumping out to scare you. Every room had something new to look at. The cabin was my favorite it looked and felt like you stepped into a log cabin. Right away a zombie man jumped down right in front of me and I screamed. He laughed and asked me to stay that I looked good enough to eat. I had a lot of fun and know I will go next year as well.

11 out of 20 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: dommer   (Event Visited: 10/30/15 @ 7:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/31/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Very easy to get to and find. Large parking lot.

Wait Entertainment: We didn't have to wait long because we were the first ones there. We weren't thrilled with the music but it went along with the atmosphere.

Length of Event: 20 minutes

Actor Performance: These people were very good at their rolls. They stayed in character. Some of them had very guttural sounds. Creepy.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Since we were the first in line I can not comment on this.

Appropriate Ages: 12 years.

Props / Special FX: Where to start...the props that I noticed (which may not have been many because I was looking out for monsters) were perfect for the theme. The electric chair and the shaking table were a couple favorites. Oh and the worm!!

Costumes / Make-up: Wow the make up was very professional. I don't know if they have makeup artists doing it or the actors are doing their own but they do a good job.

Summary: Actually I am 61 years old and never been to a haunted house. I got to check this off my bucket list. The location was easy to find. Travelling through the maze of curtains and never knowing what or who you will find on the other side was frightening. One of the scariest things was seeing monsters behind glass thinking you are safe from them, then ending up in a small area with them. I am marking my calendar for next year. I will be back.

9 out of 17 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: pthornhi   (Event Visited: 10/29/15 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/30/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is very visible. It is the only large building in the middle of a large parking lot.

Wait Entertainment: There was absolutely no wait. We paid. We walked in.

Length of Event: OMG... It is the longest haunt I have ever been in. It is a minimum of 15 min.

Actor Performance: Phenominal

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: There was enough space between us and anyone else that we went out own pace and never saw another person.

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: Lots and Lots.

Costumes / Make-up: They are real good.

Summary: When we arrived they took our money. Were very kind and polite.. welcoming. They took us into a little receiving room and explained the exits and asked us not to touch the actors. The man was real personable. There is a larger room that is all done up that is meant to hold the line while we wait our turn. We, however, did not wait at all. So we were on our way. The first room gets it started right away, it is small and you can't get away from the scare. So it began. I don't want to do a blow-by-blow account. But let me tell you, the haunt is super long. The distraction, then the scare formula is great. The actors do their jobs phenomenally. They had my kids of 12 years old, screaming 'I don't want to die!' Hahaha... Their are spaces that you can get lost and go the wrong way. So the actors guide you, but they guide you by scaring you in the right direction. There are scenes that dissorient the audience, and the scares use this effect to their advantage very well. So spots require a little faith and courage to move on. Some areas we had to walk into and we really didn't want to. So it was great. This haunt ruins all other haunts that I know of because it sets the bar very high.

9 out of 17 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: ashnk27   (Event Visited: 10/24/15 @ 11:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/26/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The haunted house was easy to find. There was a sign a few blocks before we got there so we knew it was close. No problems finding a parking spot.

Wait Entertainment: A movie was playing in the waiting area which was really neat but, since there was no wait (AWESOME) we didn't have time to watch it. It was nice walking in and there being no wait. But even if there was a wait there was a friendly guy at the door that was talking to us and also there would have been a movie to walk also.

Length of Event: Of course I wish it was longer because it was such an amazing haunted house. But the length of it was PERFECT!

Actor Performance: All of the actors where great! We even had one come out and talk to us and take a picture with us afterwards!!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I loved how I got to go at my own pace. I wasn't rushed or felt like I had to rush so they could get other people in. We got to take our time.

Summary: This haunted house ROCKS! I was so impressed with the everything. There wasn't one thing I didn't like about it. I screamed A LOT. I don't think I get scared easy either. Also the staff and actors were so nice and really seemed to care if we enjoyed our visit. It was pretty intense. There were so many times I forgot that what I was doing was pretend. I had to bring myself back to reality and remember it was for fun. We had been to other haunted houses that night and not one was as awesome as this one. I will be talking about this for years!!

20 out of 39 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: cissypissy   (Event Visited: 10/11/15 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/12/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Gps should get you here no problem. Huge building. I think it used to be a Walmart.

Wait Entertainment: They had a video playing to watch while in line, but since it was Sunday night there was no one else in line and we went right in. Awesome!

Length of Event: 20+ mins

Actor Performance: Everyone tried. Some were better but none were bad. For a Sunday they had lots, too.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Easy peasy.

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: Very nice. Some were really great, new and different. Some were ok. But there were lots of things to see. I liked that.

Costumes / Make-up: Everyone was done up really well. Saw a couple things I hadn't seen before. Not sure what one guy was.. but it was different! We all did double takes...lol.

Summary: Baldwin was fun. I don't want to ruin it, but one part had us kind of wondering what the h--e--double-hockey-sticks (censored) was going on. Lots of actors and unique scenes. We go to many every year and are past haunters, so it's nice to be a little surprised and see new things. It's better than last year. Fun, fun!! 
Also really glad they're open on Sunday!!

13 out of 27 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: creatrcrypt   (Event Visited: 10/18/15 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/20/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Baldwin Asylum is easy to find, they are in an old "WalMart" Bldg.. off of Rt. 136

Wait Entertainment: Not much wait entertainment, but we came in on a slow night... Their waiting que area was well decorated, w/ hard rock videos playing, which were a nice touch.

Length of Event: Approx. 20 min.

Actor Performance: Fantastic...Even though we came on a slow night, the actors were all in character every step of the way!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Never ran into another group... great flow!

Appropriate Ages: I would say 12 & up, but your mileage may vary.. there was really nothing inappropriate for more mature younger kids to attend, and I'm pretty picky.

Props / Special FX: Awesome! Great mix of lighting, set design, actors, and sound effects. Several animatronics were well placed throughout the haunt.

Costumes / Make-up: All actors had great costumes and makeup 
throughout the entire haunt.. I was really impressed!

Summary: I've heard great things about "Baldwin Asylum" for the past 2 years, but this is the first time I've had a chance to attend. This is definitely a haunt you should put on your list to attend. They did an amazing job! I've been a lifelong haunter, and attended many of the best haunts in Il., and I would say this is absolutely first-rate! This haunt reminds me of a early "Dream Reapers" which went on to become one of the best in Ill. for several years. 
 
Even though they are relatively new, they have the creativity and crew to develop into the top haunts in Ill.!  
The way their haunt is set up is that you have to *find* your way through each scene, much like the "Escape" venues that are popular now.. but their sets and actors are similar to a mix btw the old "Dream Reapers" and "Asylum Experiment" IMHO!  
 
Awesome experience, and well worth the trip!! 
 
Great job "Baldwin Asylum"!! Well worth the money! I am a fan, and will definitely be returning!!

10 out of 29 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: jmfranzen   (Event Visited: 10/24/15 @ 8:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/25/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very Low | Atmosphere: Average
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: parking was good

Wait Entertainment: it was decent, alittle loud.

Length of Event: 40 minute for a fast pass. 1.5 hour regular wait

Actor Performance: Actor performance was poor. the actors stayed a good distance from you. not as scary as what you'd expect from a haunted house with as much hype as Baldwin has. at least 3 times, actors were caught off guard by us entering a room scene. one actor actually said, oops...my bad and then just laughed went back and sat in chair until we walked out. the actors is what makes a haunted house....in this case, its was killed this experience.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: ran into people in front of us too many times to count. they did a poor job at keeping track of that.

Appropriate Ages: defintly appropriate for all ages. I would take a 5 yr old. scare factor is not there/

Props / Special FX: props were fair. alot of different scenes. alot of money spent on manufactured props.

Costumes / Make-up: make up was fair to good. i expected more like i said, the hype that I've heard regarding Baldwin left all of us expecting a great haunted house with alot of scare effects. Didn't have one.

Summary: I've heard only good things about Baldwin and was expecting the best!I took my 21yr son that has went numerous times in the past and 6 times last year alone, so i trusted it was going to be good. even he said it was terrible and nothing at all like it had been in the years past.We were in a party of 6, he apologized to all of us thinking we went on his advice.Will not go again. Was very disappointed.Been going to haunted houses for more than 25 years,this is by far the biggest let down.

15 out of 51 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: MalarieLynn   (Event Visited: 10/03/15 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/04/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Parking was great, very easy walking distance. But, there was only one large banner.

Wait Entertainment: The room that you wait in, was such a great room.The music and the presentation fit the surroundings exceedingly well.

Length of Event: About 20 to 25 minutes to go through.

Actor Performance: Very good. Actors never once broke character. The very large man on stilts was probably one of the best. Along with the large Russian accented man.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Groups caught up to each other faster than they should have.

Appropriate Ages: 13+

Props / Special FX: 10 out of 10. Such a fantastic job. Everything was so detailed.

Costumes / Make-up: Such an immense amount of time and detail was obviously put into this.

Summary: This is such a fantastic haunt. It was obvious that detail was greatly payed attention to. Although, due to the lighting you couldn't really see most of the detail/actions that the actors were doing in quite a few rooms. But, I definitely would have enjoyed the Haunt a lot more if you could see more. They obviously took time to make everything detailed, and it was disappointing that you couldn't even see it. The entry room was simple, but the scare was priceless. The exit is one of the best parts. There is much to say about this house, but a simple review wouldn't ever be able to do it justice.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at