Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2015 Visitor Reviews of
Haunted Haven (Rock Falls, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
58 out of 70 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Jessnkeith   (Event Visited: Before Oct. 1st @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Lots of parking. Very big sized haunt

Wait Entertainment: We went on opening day and there was only 3 actors that came to try to a rare us in line. They didn't scare me but I'm not easily scared.

Length of Event: I felt like it could have lasted a little longer. But there was still a lot to see which was great.

Actor Performance: The actors were great. They all stayed in character even when I did know some of them. One of them even made a point to say my name really loudly a bunch of times so the rest of the house kept asking where I was.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: It was very organized and spaced out.

Appropriate Ages: I'd say teen and up. I have an 8 year old that I know couldn't handle it

Props / Special FX: I really liked the layout and the props. They added more since last year.

Costumes / Make-up: Pretty convincing zombies and dead things. The only thing we didn't like about the zombies is they got right in between our group and almost split us up.

Summary: We really like to go to haunted haven. The only other complaint we had was that there is a bus you have to go through and they were rushing us and my husband smacked his head on the door frame. Oh and we couldn't figure out which way to go in the one room and the actress kept calling my friend an idiot. My friend was really offended.

53 out of 74 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Tayann   (Event Visited: 10/02/15 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Easy to find. Out in the open. Signs

Wait Entertainment: Not too bad. Good fires

Length of Event: Pretty decent.

Actor Performance: Great!!!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Amazing!!

Appropriate Ages: 13&up

Props / Special FX: Amazing!

Costumes / Make-up: Amazing! Great contacts!

Summary: It is a very nice haunt. They have fires going for the customers, hot cocoa, apple cider, shirts, and sweat shirts for sale, etc. Very cheap. Line isn't too bad, actors are good. Never broke characters, followed their skits. It was over all a good time. I will be going back sometime. I would recommend this haunt to everybody. The actors even come out to the line and preform.

43 out of 65 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: kitten   (Event Visited: 10/17/15 @ 7:45 pm)
Review Posted: 10/19/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: its outside of town so you need to follow directions but its easy to find and has a sign that lights up so you know when you get there

Wait Entertainment: they had a nurse and a doctor that stay in the line to play with people and other people from the haunt come out to play too

Length of Event: 10-15 minutes

Actor Performance: they did awesomee. everyone stayed in character and everyone had really good make up and the costumes were awesome too.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: I never ran into another group while in the house so that's good

Appropriate Ages: if you have brave kids maybe but probably only for teens and up

Props / Special FX: didnt have anything real big like some other haunts ive seen but they had real cars outside that did stuff and had some amazing effects inside. it was great the stuff they had

Costumes / Make-up: everyone had really amazing make up. some had masks but they looked right out of a movie. you can tell they put great attention to detail. I love the make up I saw

Summary: this haunt was really cool. it is a long wait in line but they have fires to keep you warm but you need to be prepared to be outside for awhile. but once you enter all the attention is on you! I like how they make it seem like you're in a movie. you're not just watching the scary people do stuff. you're a part of their act. my favorite part is probably the beginning because all you have are flashlights and it makes it really scary, I LOVED the bunny in wonderland. that thing was MESSED UP and the queen in there is someone you dont wanna mess with. DONT TOUCH HER BUNNY! She was awesome and really mean but in a fun way! there's clowns too and that was fun but I really like the end because they make you find your own way out and we got lost a couple times. my friend loved the green clown's room! that was probably my favorite clown too. just looked really cool. hope I didnt' give too much away but really check this place out. totally worth the wait!

11 out of 22 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: star433   (Event Visited: 10/16/15 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/19/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: it's at the same place every year so I know how to get there but even if you havent been there its easy to find.

Wait Entertainment: they always have people that stay in the line to mess with the guests and the characters from inside come out to see you too. I got to take my picture with some of the clowns, a couple zombies(yikes!) and Dollie Dearest. I think it's really neat that they take pictures with you but they dont break character to do so.

Length of Event: 15-20 but if you rush then probably 10

Actor Performance: AMAZING!!! as I already said everyone stays in character the whole time. and they work off you so there's no throwing them off. they really like what they do there!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: they only have one group go through at a time so it's just you and your friends but you should go in smaller groups so you can see more

Appropriate Ages: they say 13 and up but if your kids like that stuff they might like it. but I saw teens come out crying so keep that in mind

Props / Special FX: they made the haunt out of a big barn and everything there they make themselves(I'm pretty sure) so they have really awesome one of a kind stuff. this year they use real vehicles for a junk yard and there was a big buss you had to walk through. OH MY GOD IT SHAKES AND ITS SCARY!

Costumes / Make-up: everyone looks awesome! make up matches their areas and the few characters that do wear masks are super realistic. no store bought masks at this place!

Summary: I go with my friends every year because I live in the area. And I love that I go and I can remember some of the characters from previous years. The scariest part is probably this really dark hallway because there's an animal biting at your ankles behind you and a really scary rabbit waiting for you. But we couldn't see where we were going so my friend got really scared cause the animal monster thing was right behind her haha. Dollie is always one of my favorites but I was a little sad to not see all the scary dolls cause that always freaks me out but that rabbit DEFINITELY was scary enough(do NOT call it the easter bunny!!! you will get in trouble!) after dollie there's my other favorite the CLOWNS!!!! this year there's a couple new clowns and everything looks different! one of the new ones has REAL KNIVES! that was actually a little much for me. and outside he uses a whip and it is LOUD!!!! dont stand next to him when he does that. Tweaker is my favorite out of the clowns but they are all really cool. I love them! But I really like all the characters 
 
it's a super fun haunt and I just really love how everyone interacts with you. Outside they take pictures with you and play with the kids that are brave enough to go through. I just love it and cant wait till next year!!

18 out of 38 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Hellhound   (Event Visited: 10/03/15 @ 8:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/05/15
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Had a lit up sign with an arrow, followed by signs for parking.

Wait Entertainment: There was a dentist with a creepy little nurse. Other actors would run around at some points too.

Length of Event: Depending on how fast you walk, I'd say 20 minutes, give or take, especially if you get stuck in the maze at the end.

Actor Performance: They did very well, they didn't break and seemed like they enjoyed it very much.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Didn't run into other groups.

Appropriate Ages: Not the best place for young children.

Props / Special FX: They had a lot of cool stuff. There were a lot of actual cars used too.

Costumes / Make-up: The costumes looked pretty good, and the make up was pretty unique on some of the characters. The zombies look pretty ghastly too!

Summary: ZOMBIES! Zombies loose again. But it was done differently this year. After the rules a lady give you a flashlight, and you are thrown into the zombie area, its pretty big with abandoned cars. The flashlight is the only thing to get to safely out of the zombie area. But you have to give up the flashlight after you get off the bus and into the safety tent :( Inside there is a girl with an ax, which is different than some guy killer. Make your way past a bloody mary and into a kitchen, but shut the lady's door! After her and a giant, there's a frozen guy and a weird black suit guy.  
Then you come up on a dog/actor who snarls till you leave their room. Dollie's at it again damaging you childhood and its favorite stories. After Dollie, its the CLOWNS. The girl clown isn't to be trusted, and has a tripy floor. Then the clowns are everywhere and are very tricky. They tried to get us to go into a wall. They are above you, next to you, behind, sliding to you, horns blaring. Over all it was really fun, and a fun way to spend a Saturday night.  
It was cold but worth it.

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2017 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at