Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com – Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
2021 Visitor Reviews of
Insanity Haunted House (Peru, Illinois)

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
54 out of 103 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Rusty   (Event Visited: 10/01/21 @ 7:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/04/21
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: We visit every year. It's easy to find in the Peru Mall. There are signs outside with strobe lights on it

Wait Entertainment: There were a couple actors roaming the line and music playing

Length of Event: 10-12 minutes

Actor Performance: Good could use some improvement with their timing.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good, we never ran into another group

Appropriate Ages: 10 and up

Props / Special FX: I say this every year, Insanity has fantastic sets.

Costumes / Make-up: Good

Summary: We visit Insanity every year. We came on opening night which we normally do not do just because well its opening night. We know things like actor timing will not be right on point.  
 
This year we plan on visiting lots of haunts so that's why we changed our decision. I say this year after year but it needs repeating. Insanity has hands down some of the best sets and designs that we've seen and we go to over a dozen haunts a year. It's just always unique and the details are amazing.  
 
They never disappoint. I love this haunt and highly recommend it.

Click here for more information
about Insanity Haunted House.

Was this review helpful to you?      

40 out of 86 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Halloweenie   (Event Visited: 10/23/21 @ 9:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/24/21
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: It is located on I-251 in Peru! Easy accessibility and there are signs everywhere pointing you where you need to go. They picked a great area to do this haunt. In an abandoned mall (well almost abandoned) so you will get freaked out as you walk through the mall.

Wait Entertainment: I always love the entertainment in the lines. The wait is not too long, and you are definitely entertained by the two actors in the line. They are outgoing and do not stay with one set of groups the whole time, they move around rather it’s on their feet or knees

Length of Event: 15 minutes

Actor Performance: I visit Insanity every year. It just constantly gets better. The sets were amazing, no details were out of place, everything in the sets made sense. Almost all the actors timings were spot on. They have a new room, and let me just say get ready to expect the unexpected. This year one of my favorite areas has to be the church. You will meet sister Mary, as you go deeper into the church. Be careful, she does not like people talking during the service. From what I seen none of the actors broke character AT ALL. They would follow behind or get in front of you to get another round of scaring in. This has to be the most professional and determined group of actors I have seen in the haunt industry.

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The person at the beginning has a clock that times when you can go in. We did not run into anyone and nor get stopped due to another group being ahead of us. The flow was great all throughout the haunt.

Appropriate Ages: This haunt would be appropriate for the ages 12+.

Props / Special FX: In every room there is so much details, that you feel like you are in that scene at the time. I am not giving away any part of the haunt, but you might feel closed in for a little bit.

Costumes / Make-up: The make up was great, and there are not that many masks, they mainly focused on make up which is great. All the actors had an outfit that fit what scene they were in, I did not see any street clothes except for one scene but when you go through you can see why.

Summary: This event gets better and better every year. The sets were amazing, the new rooms were nicely done, and the actors were spot on with their characters, this is a haunt you cannot miss, words cannot describe. There was not many things they could do better, i would say some of the timing needs practice, as well as not holding you in the room, when another group is following behind, this happened once to us, we got to the exit of the room and they wouldn’t let us through for a few 
minutes. But overall really good. When you first enter the haunt you cannot tell what will come next, from all the twist and turns, the lights, the sets, and actors scaring in a way that seems not human will get you every time. You will feel a turn in your stomach that is not quite like you expected it to be. All the scenes blend well together, nothing in this haunt looks out of place, you get a second to realize what room would come next, and how to see what fear you are facing. The church was by far mine and my wife’s favorite scene, we come through every year and the person in the church had new dialogue. We also enjoy the bedroom scene a lot, this made us think of one thing we never want to face in the bedroom at home.  
My favorite actor has to be the camouflage freak in the new room. They were always spot on with scares, and he never backed down. Insanity gets better everywhere, it is 110% worth the money to go through, this is one haunt you would NOT want to miss.  
Once again Insanity Haunted House is not one to be reckoned with. You will face all your fears in one night.

Click here for more information
about Insanity Haunted House.

Was this review helpful to you?      

43 out of 95 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Klezza1   (Event Visited: 10/09/21 @ 6:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/19/21
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: The location was great. No problem finding it!

Wait Entertainment: Music and scary sounds were perfect.

Length of Event: 11 minutes or so

Actor Performance: They were awesome! Scared me!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: The flow was good. Kept things going along at a nice pace.

Appropriate Ages: Ages 10+

Props / Special FX: They had some amazing props. Loved the water room. So cool.

Costumes / Make-up: Excellent job on makeup and costumes

Summary: This haunted house checked all of my “haunt” boxes. The location was easily accessible. Nothing more annoying than driving around looking for the venue. The price was very reasonable. Price point matched the length of the event. Hate getting ripped off! The wait time was reasonable and the ghouls in the lobby made things fun. highly recommend this haunt!!

Click here for more information
about Insanity Haunted House.

Was this review helpful to you?      

39 out of 96 people thought this review was helpful.
Reviewed by: Dannyboy18   (Event Visited: 10/22/21 @ 10:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/21/21
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: Hidden Gem!

Wait Entertainment: 2 minutes

Length of Event: 15 minutes

Actor Performance: Awesome!

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: Good spacing, you’re alone.

Appropriate Ages: 10

Props / Special FX: Really cool laser fog room and maze

Costumes / Make-up: Good

Summary: This haunted house was awesome. Price was fair. No wait when I was there. Actors clearly took it seriously. The zombies killed and ate one of my kids. Although, the investigation found that they were rouge zombies that wandered in from off the street. Parking was good as well. Would totally go again.

Click here for more information
about Insanity Haunted House.

Was this review helpful to you?      

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright © 1999-2022 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at