Site Sponsors
HauntedIllinois.com  Haunted Illinois is your online source for everything Halloween in Illinois: Directory of Haunted Houses, Haunted House Reviews, Haunted House Industry News, Halloween Website Links and more !
  Facebook.com   Twitter.com   Instagram.com   Pinterest.com   YouTube.com
Site Sponsors

Site Sponsors

 

 

All Visitor Reviews
All 2010 Visitor Reviews Submitted by chainlink

Disclaimer: Reviews on this page were supplied by an outside source. The opinions expressed do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the staff of HauntedIllinois.com. Haunted Illinois does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews.
9 out of 15 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Eleventh Hour (Elk Grove Village, Illinois)
Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: 10/03/10 @ 7:30 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Very High | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: not much lighting but the place is right off devon ave and in betholds flower center

Wait Entertainment: not much wait entertainmnet just a rude lady outside sittign on a wheelcharir entertaining people

Length of Event: 40-45 min

Actor Performance: actors performance, 
eleventh hour: good, very creepy, excpecially shirtless guy in morge or doctors room awsome and scared crap out of me 
 
catacombs: very very creepy and need more actors but what they had in there very creepy and into there rolls 
 
intesity: my god amazing, unexpected scares,awsoem costumes of what i saw when they flashed there flashlights, the guy with the white cut up bloody shirt and looked like a doctors mask was very creepy and wierd. 
 
creatures of corn creepy corn people and guy on bungy awsome

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: awsome never ran into another group

Appropriate Ages: 11+

Props / Special FX: props and special effects in catacombs where the best very realistic things and truck scence very awsome and once again the room in intensity with the fog and strobes very awsome

Costumes / Make-up: costumes and make up was awsoem lets start with the corn maze, alot of mask but awsome with the scenery,  
 
eleventh hour: the guy in the lab awsome bloody makeup creepy and the guy in the morge make up the viens and idk what that was awsome, 
 
catacombs couldnt really see the makeup but fit awsome with the scence. 
 
and intensity: alot of actors in there with mask and red mask guy was awsoem but the one person who caught my eye was the guy in the fog and strob room with a doctors mask on with white hat and bloody shirt makeup was really creep and realistic of what i saw only time i saw was when he shined his light but awsome makeup all around 

Summary: overall this is my 5th season coming to elevent hour this year i think there in the quest to be the best aroudn, its longer, scarier and just plan awom come visit you will see the intese of the actors and the atmospher of the room justall around fun and great show def be back

6 out of 14 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: X-treme Hauntings (Fox Lake, Illinois)
Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: 10/25/10 @ 11:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Medium | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: its in a big warehour right off suton road, very hard to find if you dont know wher eyou are going

Wait Entertainment: there were no outside entertainment, cause no line there was a girl sittign down taking tickets making fun of my group it was funny

Length of Event: 15-20 min diff groups are diffrent depending how fast you walk threw

Actor Performance: it was the first weekend. the actors were in there parts but alot of the scrence where expecting pop outs, the only creepy one was the actors in the pitch black room makign creepy noises that was creepy

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: awsoem didnt run into any groups

Appropriate Ages: 10+

Props / Special FX: the props and special effects where awsoem the smell worekd perfect in the rooms smeeld bad excpecially in the kitchen with rotine food awsoem and gross at the same time,

Costumes / Make-up: make up was okay mixed in with room but good do more time on making makeup realistic

Summary: overall okay house 2nd year i came to this house with a big group and since last year many new room like the mercy general hospital, last year there were more detailed scene, in your face scares and creepy thios year it was more comedy and the actor where cracking jokes and not being scary, but it was fun, and detailed still would recomend it for other people

11 out of 29 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Dungeon of Doom Haunted Factory (Zion, Illinois)
Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: 10/25/10 @ 9:00 pm)
Review Posted: 10/06/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: High | Atmosphere: Very Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: its located in a big abandon factory in zion very very hard to find if you dont know where you are going

Wait Entertainment: in the wait area there was loud music playing hard rock and three actor entertaining the line scaring people

Length of Event: depends on which one you get we all got the 25 dollar ticket the 45 min walk tru

Actor Performance: actors were amazing, so in your face and great scares, i dont get scared easily and i jumped alot, the only acotr that was bad was the actor lettign people in mercy general hospital he was rude and very bad acting but other then that all the actors amazing

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: never ran into a group awsome job spreding out

Appropriate Ages: 12+

Props / Special FX: awsome job this category many relaistic props a make up awsome job makeup artist actor looked like real zombies awsome

Costumes / Make-up: awsoem like i wrote in last category great makeup very realistic

Summary: overall amazing house this year, been to this house last four years and this house get better and better,i jumped so many times very un expected scares, deff comign back this year and def recommened this house, great show and great job this yea ryou guys

5 out of 22 people thought this review was helpful.
Event Reviewed: Six Flags Fright Fest (Gurnee, Illinois)
Reviewed by: chainlink   (Event Visited: 10/02/10 @ 9:15 pm)
Review Posted: 10/07/10
Overall Score:
Click here to find out more about this rating scale...

Scare Factor: Low | Atmosphere: Good
Click here to find out more about these rating scales...

Visibility/Location: its def hard not to miss it its at six flags great america with a huge gorilla on tope of the big tower cant miss it

Wait Entertainment: mausoleum of terror-a few actors walking outside the line entertaining the crow 
 
Saw Live- no actors outside  
 
necropolis- alot of actors this year in the haunted city  

Length of Event: Mausoleum of terror-15 min 
 
Saw Live- 8 min 

Actor Performance: necropolis- the actors here were awsome, creepy looking and alot of actors in this area from previouse years all in your face 
 
masoleum of terror- all actors stayed in charecter some actors werent really into there rolls, some ov the were hyped and creeopy looking,  
 
SAW Live- them saying this haunted house is all good, not this haunted house is very disapointing, there were only 6 actors threw the whole place, the actors here did scream or talk they just talked quitly help me, in the barped wire scene there was a guy saying help help in a quiet voice if i was him i would be going nuts saying help me find a way out help me, and the reverse cow trap he just sat there and sayed nothing ,

Patron Flow Inside Attraction: mausoleum of terror- was good didt run into any groups 
 
SAW LIVE- i ran into two group alrighty in there they send to many people in at a time.

Appropriate Ages: 8+

Props / Special FX: mausloeum- awsome props this area had awsome props like they do every year and every where around th epark, 
 
SAW LIVE- Coolest thign about this house the props and scenery worked perfectly for all the 6 saw movies awsome detailed

Costumes / Make-up: costume and makeup int he houses where very detailed and creeepy jus tlike all the othe rmakeup threw out the park, 

Summary: overall, having the entertainment dept doing the firght fest in hous, did a amazing job this year more actir aroudn the park haunted house can be creepier and there alittle over prices but the props and actor around th epark are more and more creepier then every i give you props and its a start of a new scary fright fest era at six flags for years to come

 

 

 

 

"The Internet's Most Comprehensive & Up-to-date Directory Of Illinois Haunted Attractions"
Copyright 1999-2019 HauntedIllinois.com - Contact Webmaster - Media / Promotion Inquiries - Join Our Mailing List
 
Find Wisconsin Halloween Events at